We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Doncaster hotels

Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel

Junction 5, M18 Motorway | Moto Service Area, Hatfield, Doncaster DN8 5GS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
COOKIE385 CARDIFF
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
CARDIFF
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and i stayed there for one night. Clean comfortable staff excellent would stay there again. We have stayed at many travelodges and this rates as one of the best.very convenient being situated in the service area with costa next door and free wifi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid this Travelodge at all costs if you want a good night sleep. There is little protection from the noise other guests make upon their arrival wether this is early/late evening or in the early hours of the morning, particularly if you are unfortunate enough to have someone in the room above.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is clean and fresh and very convenient for M18/M180. Also, as it forms part of motorway services, convenient to nip in and out for newspaper, drinks, sandwiches, etc. The member of staff who checked us in was friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lisajaneb
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, newly decorated and very comfortable bed. Room was clean and everything worked perfectly. A special mention to Mike on reception who greeted us warmly and processed us quickly even though we didn't arrive until 01.30 and we were shattered. Reception is inside a services with a 24 hour Costa and WH Smiths a few steps away. Recommended. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a journey half way! Great location just of the motorway. But not noisy. Rooms were spotless. Very clean. Nice shower or vath. Beds very comfy and very good value for money. Staff were great and friendly. Good amendities and shops, some were 24 hours. I will be staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Surprisingly quite considering it's close to the motorway. Use room key at burgerking to get 20% discount.. Missed filling up tea and coffee once but reception were on hand and sorted it quickly. good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

don't waste your money on a trip here, the sheets had stains on them, the room was not clean and there was hair in the bath and not the stuff from the top of your head. I spent two hours and left to sleep in the car. I paid up front for wifi but gave up and used the free... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn of that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Island of Gozo, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We were a bit pressed for time on the way to visit a relative who had been quite ill recently. Flying in to Manchester Airport late evening and heading for the east coast we wanted to stay somewhere to sleep enroute. This Travelodge was well situated for us and, although late evening, we were made very welcome at reception and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Very impressed with this Hotel, which was my 2nd choice. Couldn`t get in at Scunthorpe, where I needed to be. Had to book by phone because of broadband issues at home so had to pay £2-50 admin fee (annoying!). Asked if rooms had shower cubicles & was told "yes". I think the chap on the booking line was confused because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Travel lodge is a good place for a weekend break, quite time retreat and family friendly.The rooms are so comfortable, the travel lodge Macclesfield staff are very kind the Manager very understanding, there is no chance of getting stranded there, the location is just a 2 minutes from the train and bus station. The rooms are very comfortable the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel

Address: Junction 5, M18 Motorway | Moto Service Area, Hatfield, Doncaster DN8 5GS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Doncaster
Travel Lodge Doncaster
Doncaster Travel Lodge
Doncaster Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Doncaster

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay