We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel

Junction 5, M18 Motorway | Moto Service Area, Hatfield, Doncaster DN8 5GS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Doncaster M18\/M180 Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    13
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
16
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked with Travelodge for 2 nights, but after seeing the room I checked out and booked with a nearby Premier Inn. There were bugs in the room, hairs on the carpet and in the sink, a stain on the bed and the soap ran out after using the bathroom twice. The overall impression of the room was that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and we would like to investigate this further, please can we advise you to contact our hotel on (0)203 195 4921. We will look forward to hearing from you. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed very comfortable and best of all it was quiet!!! I am usually wakened continuously in hotels because of noise but this hotel gave me a very good night's sleep - thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and cheap. We stayed two nights and all the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Our room was also very quiet. Since we paid less than £50 for a family room for two nights it was superb value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Staff very polite and helpful rooms clean and tidy and prices are fair would highly recommend to a work colleague or friend. There is just one thing it would be ideal if there more plug sockets especially at bedside thanks .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Rooms need to be better furnished.No locks to toilet doors. Breakfast options poor. No person manning the counter. Beds good Rooms stuffy. Windows cant be opened. Toilets nice. Rest ok. Parking common with services.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Ravi. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please follow the link below... More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Based in the motorway services, there's no separate car park for hotel guests; the hotel staff will register your number plate electronically for you, which covers your whole stay, even if you take the car out for a while. To reach the hotel, go into the main services building and the reception is to the left. High points: very welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to learn that you found the staff to be welcoming on arrival. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for a member of staff to receive your breakfast box. Sometimes our staff members do important work behind the scenes and have to leave the public areas to make our customers... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Mike was on reception when we arrived late in the evening. First impressions always count, and he was 10/10. The room was spotless. The beds were well made up and very comfortable. Somewhere our booking had come through without all the members of the family on there. But the beds were made up and all we had to ask for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

When staying overnight I found this place very clean and excellent value for money reception very polite and we'll mannered .good choice of food available on site as it was raining when we got there so did not. have to leave the site. Rooms comfy and spacious was bigger than expected and good decor.good location as were travelling down to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

After a long journey we arrived early and asked if we could check in early, about 50 minutes early. We were told we could if we would pay a £10 fee. Travelodge is having a laugh! Don't arrive early! I bet I don't get a refund if there is a queue to check out! Not a happy bunny!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Steve. Our check in time is from 3pm as stated on our website. If any guests would like to check in before this time, we charge an early check in fee as each hotel only has a set number of rooms available for early check in. All guests wanting to... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I have always avoided Travelodge however on this occasion it was the perfect location for my business trip. Booked via internet, used a discount code and got a one night stay for under £45. Arrived at site and drove round carpark a few times looking for the entrance, only to find a tiny sign indicating that the reception was inside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It’s great to read your review and we are pleased that you found our staff were friendly and your room was up to great levels of cleanliness. We hope you choose to stay with us again on another business trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster - Lakeside
7.1 mi away
The Caribbean
The Caribbean
#1 of 19 in Doncaster
5.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
7.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Ramada Encore Doncaster
#14 of 19 in Doncaster
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay