We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Campanile Doncaster

2.0 of 5 Doncaster Leisure Park Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    45
    26
    30
See reviews for
17
45
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
North West England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Greeted by very friendly and polite staff, got to room, very warm and clean and tidy, after all, you just want a bed for the night. Dinner in the restaurant was hot and freshly cooked, no warm ups or prepared food on mass, Chicken piri piri was to die for. The only problem i had was that i could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed the night in this hotel and initially was a bit disappointed as I drove into the car park. This was quickly changed by the friendly staff who checked me in and made me feel very welcome. The room was quirky (lodge style accommodation) but it was clean, warm and surprisingly comfortable. Due to late arrival I chose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is delicious, especially the bacon and sausages! Room was always warm, didn't get cold. Good TV service and Wi Fi. I would recommend bringing an adapter as we could only find 1 plug socket free (TV or lamps were wired in so no other sockets avaliable). VERY COMFY beds - I slept like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon Best Regards Victoria F General Manager More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two young friends from Spain came to Doncaster for 4 nights. I booked them in at the Campanile because, apart from the price, it is on all the bus routes and a 15 minute walk to town. Yes, the room is fairly basic, but clean, warm and has a good shower. Also TV and tea and coffee facilities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay and that you were satisfied with the staff, location, price and facilities. We look forward to meeting you again soon Best Regards Victoria F General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and high has a meeting to attend in Doncaster and needed a cheap hotel for an overnight stay, we were very pleasantly surprised at this quirky lovely hotel for what we had paid. The staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the rooms were warm, clean and very comfortable. We had breakfast the following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We a so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the staff, room, food, cleanliness and services and we look forward to welcoming you again soon Best Regards Victoria F General... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was a reasonable size with, a TV, comfortable bed, bathroom. However I would describe it as a motel or as another reviewer said like a holiday camp, with the accommodation separate from the dining room/ bar. Good location and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guests opinions are very important to us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that in particular you were pleased with the staff, price and location. We are indeed a motel style in which the bedroom block is separate to the reception, bar... More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I use this hotel to stopover on my way to scarborough the room are pleasant with everything you need it is very quiet the restaurant is a short walk away and serves excellent food i had evening meal and breakfast the breakfast was worth waiting for the staff were very pleasant and helpful When i am in this neck of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We our pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the staff, room and food services. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Victoria F General Manager More 

southampton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Well we ended up here whilst on a coach trip to York, what can I say?? a dump!! As we pulled into the car park it looked just like Bates Motel. We went to our room which was cold and smelt of damp, cigarettes and that general usage smell, beds OK, linen clean, but very small. Bathroom dirty and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed here 20,12,14 room dated but served a purpose yes theres only one plug socket and rooms do need updating there was damage to the bathroom door in our room and other members of our party also commented on damage to there rooms ie cracking to sinks .lovely breakfast served .bar prices are a big steep was cheaper at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thnk you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day. I will ensure your comments about the maintenance issues are passed on to the relevant department Best Regards Victoria F General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for one night with my boyfriend, we were firstly met by a friendly receptionist who gave us instructions to get to our room. When we opened our room door we were met with a strong, nasty smell of chlorine. The room was stone cold due to the heater being broken and there were a few spiders and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMdoncaster, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your opinon is important to us. We apologise that the hotel did not meet your expections. Please can you contact me directly at the hotel in order to discuss this matter further Best Regards Victoria F General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Campanile Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Doncaster 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campanile Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Campanile Hotel Doncaster

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay