We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel

4.0 of 5 Great North Road, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    106
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
85
202
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the second time we've stayed here and I thought the room was big the first time but wow! We were upgraded to a suite. It was absolutely huge, it was a shame there was only 2 of us. Good amenities in the room and a massive bed. We stayed in the hotel for dinner for the first time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Junior suite and we loved it, huge room with a four poster! You have to book a Deluxe room.The bed was lovely and very comfortable. The room was very warm, the radiators were on all the time which was brilliant we turned them down as we needed to. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and again huge!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay en route from London to Stirling Scotland Fabulous warm room tons of space great beds wonderful atmosphere great staff great food the Mcilroys know how to deliver this is a reference hotel to which many hotels should try and strive to Get booking it's great So near to Robin Hood airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband staying here for one night as a luxury treat. It is a fantastic place, all staff were friendly the only let down was no phone signal at all on EE (when you have children staying with grandparents you need the mobile in case of emergencies). We did the espa package and had an executive room. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having attend my niece wedding came away very disapointed after the wedding we sat down to a so called wedding breakfast and was ready for something to eat the soup was ok but not a lot of soup a spoonfull if that .hot bowl cold soup. the main meal arrived vey hot plate cold and very very dry chicken the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here regularly on business and I prefer it to other hotels in the area. The decor is very nice and the rooms are high quality. The reception desk are friendly and helpful and the cleaning service is good. As it is company money paying I won't comment on the price. However the internet speed is appalling! For such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveB Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the poor WIFI you experienced, We are currently at the mercy of our internet providers and actively looking to increase our bandwidth and speed. I have shared your comments with my Head Chef who will action your comments regarding breakfast waiting times. Once again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for new years eve& payed extra for an early check-in(our friends got there room after 10mins which they didnt pay for an early check-in).no info in our room for room service!! The only good thing we liked was the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roobarker Thank you for your recent review following your visit. We do in fact offer an early check in procedure which guarantees your room will be ready at the time stated, However on some occasion's rooms that have not been booked for an early check in may well be ready and if they are we will of course let... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
61 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our eight New Years Eve at the Mount Pleasant, there are four of us in our party. However, this stay was possible the least successful in our experiences. Firstly, I must say the bedroom was excellent, large and yet cosy and spotlessly clean. The dinner was in the restaurant and the atmosphere was quiet and muted. Our starter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walton2 Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was most concerned that we failed to live up to our usual high standards. I have received a number of comments regarding New Years Eve which have all been very favourable. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment you experienced we are always willing to try... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for new year in one of the brand new spa suites. We had originally booked to stay in the feature room but this wasn't ready & the staff assured me that the alternative room was just as nice - we were very disappointed after being shown the room we were supposed to be in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie D Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards to your recent stay here at the hotel. I was obviously disappointed to read your review with regards to your stay, but they are points which I believe that we had dealt with at the time of your stay, and also with gesture which we... More 

Lincolnshire,UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held our New Year's Eve celebrations at the mount pleasant. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, the staff were cheerful and very helpful and the food was delicious especially the bacon butties at 12.30 in the morning. The firework display topped off a fantastic evening. We didn't stay the night , but I have it on good authority that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jantie33 Thank you for your recent review following your visit over the New Year period. I am pleased you had such an enjoyable experience with us.Hopefully we will get the pleasure next New Year where you will get to experience our accommodation as well. Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel

Address: Great North Road, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay