We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster

Ten Pound, Doncaster DN4 5HX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    7
    5
    52
See reviews for
8
15
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went here with friend who was booked in by his company. I could not believe they booked him in here. Its an absolute dump. The first warnings are in the car park, used condoms, beer cans and lots more. Checked in and out in 10mins it should be shut down. Its a hostel for migrant male workers who use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner had been travelling for most of the day, so we had looked online to see this as a cheap stop off for the way home. Totally wish I'd carried on driving. Bitten from head to toe, in which my boyfriend has reacted to one. I hope to god he doesn't fall ill! No restaurant which it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed there for one night. Didn't cost much, but made me wish I had spent double the money on any different hotel. Room was dirty and cold, tv was broken. Couldn't sleep it was too loud. Toilets are disgusting. I was scared for my life. Not even exaggerating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can honesty say I have never been anywhere like this before in my life. It was like something out of silent hill game, light hanging down in hall way, creepy corridors. My friend and I overlooked a grave yard and bed were very uncomfortable. Room was dirty and toilets are all the way down corridors. The showers are also down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a dump, worst place i have ever stayed. Filthy carpets, smelly room,window did not shut property or lock , filthy fridge and microwave but no kettle, shared toilet facilities also stinking and filthy. Never again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first site the restover lodge's prices seem reasonable, however, upon entering your small dated room that has no shower or toilet you will rethink that thought immediately. I felt very uncomfortable not just with the room but the fact that staff members live in rooms right next to where we were, one of which kept prompting and telling us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi There, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us but on the other hand we remember you quite well and your review does not tell the whole story.The argumentative couple were told repeatedly to quieten down. We do not encourage prostitution but neither can we check every guests credentials. Again we apologise for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

I take great care to leave fair reviews on here, please check, always considering how much I have paid in comparison to what I am getting. This place isn't good, even judged against the £28.50 I paid. Cobwebs hanging from two places in the room, though rest of room was sufficiently clean. Really old sink unit, not nice to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. At the moment we are renovating the hotel as we have been taken over by new owners. This will include on suite rooms and better facilities. Regards, Restover Lodge Doncaster More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We cannot fault the staff as they were very welcoming and as helpful and friendly as could be. But the motel DOES need a lot of work doing on it. Could not get wifi working in our room. The place was full of Polish/Rumanian males. Apart from the receptionist who was very friendly I was the only female in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. At the moment we are renovating the hotel as we have been taken over by new owners. This will include on suite rooms and better facilities. Regards, Restover Lodge Doncaster More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Overall I had a good experience. Cheap and basic hotel, friendly staff, clean, near the city centre (15 minutes walk) and the train station (10-15 minutes walk) and a five minutes ride by taxi from the Doncaster Racecourse. Free Wi-fi and free continental breakfast (coffe, tea, bread, butter, marmalade, cornflakes, milk, fruit, cakes). My room wasn't ensuite, the floor toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Restover Lodge Doncaster More 

south yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

stayed here Saturday for one nite cheap and cheerful but clean tidy and warm friendly staff close to Doncaster town centre 10 minute walk in and 2 pound taxi back at 2oclock in morning after nite out .got a good nites sleep really quiet worth a look you get what you pay for at 24.50 will use again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Restover Lodge Doncaster More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question