We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster

Ten Pound, Doncaster DN4 5HX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    7
    5
    55
See reviews for
8
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for one of our employee's who is working away in the local area, when he turned up he text me telling me how awful the hotel was - he said 'it wasn't fit for a dog to sleep in!!' and he was going home (which was a 4 hour drive). He said the shower and toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was disappointed to learn that the term “grey with a stench of death” had been previously used as it should have been reserved for the “delight” which is the Restover Lodge, Doncaster. Initial impressions were underwhelming with an exterior more fitting of a war-torn Communist Eastern Bloc State in the 1970’s. The promise of a “Budget Hotel with Corporate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My secretary booked me a room for two nights, it wasn't here fault i said find me something cheap to save a few £ but theres cheap then theres uninhabitable, This is the dirtiest not only hotel but building i have ever been in, it is an insult to the hospitality industry for it to be aloud to open its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for two nights. All the staff was sooooo friendly, always asking if we were allright, sometimes checking if we needed something. We had a room on the ground floor and it was clean and cosy. we had a window with a view on the mini garden/the grass which i found very nice. Showers and toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Went here with friend who was booked in by his company. I could not believe they booked him in here. Its an absolute dump. The first warnings are in the car park, used condoms, beer cans and lots more. Checked in and out in 10mins it should be shut down. Its a hostel for migrant male workers who use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Me and my partner had been travelling for most of the day, so we had looked online to see this as a cheap stop off for the way home. Totally wish I'd carried on driving. Bitten from head to toe, in which my boyfriend has reacted to one. I hope to god he doesn't fall ill! No restaurant which it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

we stayed there for one night. Didn't cost much, but made me wish I had spent double the money on any different hotel. Room was dirty and cold, tv was broken. Couldn't sleep it was too loud. Toilets are disgusting. I was scared for my life. Not even exaggerating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Can honesty say I have never been anywhere like this before in my life. It was like something out of silent hill game, light hanging down in hall way, creepy corridors. My friend and I overlooked a grave yard and bed were very uncomfortable. Room was dirty and toilets are all the way down corridors. The showers are also down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

What a dump, worst place i have ever stayed. Filthy carpets, smelly room,window did not shut property or lock , filthy fridge and microwave but no kettle, shared toilet facilities also stinking and filthy. Never again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

At first site the restover lodge's prices seem reasonable, however, upon entering your small dated room that has no shower or toilet you will rethink that thought immediately. I felt very uncomfortable not just with the room but the fact that staff members live in rooms right next to where we were, one of which kept prompting and telling us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi There, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us but on the other hand we remember you quite well and your review does not tell the whole story.The argumentative couple were told repeatedly to quieten down. We do not encourage prostitution but neither can we check every guests credentials. Again we apologise for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities