We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    103
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
112
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A centrally located comfortable hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Provides very good room and good value. Not bad for a budget hotel chain. I never had to take Premier Inn up on their good night guarantee but would recommend a room at the back of the hotel due to heavy traffic noise very early in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would recommend Premier Inn Doncaster to anyone its central for shopping,bus station and train station .The hotel was very clean and comfortable definate value for money . We're heading back there soon .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service was good rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cold and not edible and defiantly not value for money second morning had breakfast in the Wetherspoons which was hot value for money and edible

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been here a few times! Staff are always helpful especially a lady on reception called Jill I think ( she has short dark brown hair ), always make us feel welcome, rooms always to a high standard! Best premier inn ever!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked in for overnight stay while passing through Doncaster and was pleasantly surprised it was 1st. Class from booking in the reception staff are a credit to the hotel chain and I hope the get feedback from these reports.The room was spotlessly clean and tidy thank you the cleaning team. Again could not fault this Premier Inn keep up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the races which is a lovely hotel and only a £5 taxi ride to the racecourse. Nice clean rooms, paid for the breakfast which had a good selection, only slight complaint was the food could of been slightly warmer. We parked our car in Frenchgate car park all evening and was pleased with the hotels discount car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but parking facilities are rubbish . Need to park in near by shopping centre , we were told £5 all night. What they failed to tell us was that in order to get discounted rate you will need your booking receipt. As we did not know this we ended up paying full cost of parking which was £24-20.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb hotel with genuinely caring staff. Stayed here with my partner for may bank holiday and had great time. Location of hotel is ideal but parking could be better organised. Staff brilliant and will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy G, Manager at Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate), responded to this review

Many thanks for your review - our team are always here to ensure you have a great time in Doncaster More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was £35 for my stay at Doncaster. Money worth it! Shame they don't offer room service. Cuz I arrive late and had nothing to eat. The room was very clean as always. Have to mention the shampoo and hand wash, which are i think sponsored by other company or something, but anyway it was very good quality. Location is... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy G, Manager at Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate), responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we're pleased to hear you had a great stay - and at a great price More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not a huge fan of chain hotels. with a Premier Inn you know what you are getting and they are sensible value for money. On this visit we were cycling the Trans Pennine Trail - we were dirty, tired and had bikes to store. The staff were outstanding, helping us store our bikes securely and telling us not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy G, Manager at Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate), responded to this review

Thanks for your review - I'll be sure to forward your lovely comments to the team at our weekly meeting. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your ride. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay