We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Station Hotel

Castle Hill, Dudley DY1 4RA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Station Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice before the service is fantastic rooms are clean all the staff friendly and nothing is to much trouble breakfast was excellent Car parking no problem Also handy for walking into town few minutes walk

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Cradley Heath
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had an overnight stay and breakfast here recently and loved it! The staff were friendly and very welcoming, the room was cozy and warm. We had dinner in the restaurant and were looked after by the lovely Danielle who was pleasant and very helpful. The evening meal was delicious (I highly recommend the Stilton sauce!) We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime W
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie W, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your host on your recent stay in Dudley. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. I have passed your comments onto Danielle and she was thrilled you mentioned her. Hopefully, you could... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the station hotel to-day for Sunday lunch which we have done many times and been more than satisfied so we decided to take our friends and son and his wife for my husband birthday the meal was terrible all the vegetables were raw and it was not nice at all. Also we had to send my son... More 

Helpful?
Thank MY4KGMVA
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MY4KGMVA, Thank you for your recent review. We are truly disappointed that on this occasion we didn't live up to your expectations. I have spoken to Luke who was your server, he has confirmed that you mentioned that you wasn't happy with your dessert and make him aware. I understand that he offered an apology and replaced it immediately.... More 

Marston Moretaine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here 4 times now. My first date with my now fiancé and daddy to our two year old was here. We absolutely loved it. The bar team took us to the cellar as we all got on so well. 2nd time they even moved us to 'the room' and we loved the atmosphere even though nothing happened. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalina C
Cala D`Or
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

could not fault the hotel in general very clean spacious room only fault i booked an evening meal and paid for it prior to checking in on arriving at bar @ 7.00pm i was told due to a wedding party the kitchen was closed as we were booked in for an event @ 8.30 I asked to speak to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenny_smed
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny_Smed, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your host on your recent stay in Dudley. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are grateful for your kind words and to be made aware of... More 

Oban
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in this wonderful old hotel.Room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed . Unfortunately the furniture was a little past its best but it didn't detract from the stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Had a little trouble with the bathroom but staff very pleasant and offered to move us to another room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your host on your recent stay in Dudley. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We are grateful to be made aware of the minor problem you encountered during your stay and... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in the Hotel as I was attending a wedding at the hotel. Day of arrival was good, checked in with no problem whatsoever. Room seemed small for the cost- in my mind over priced! Especially as a wedding guest I would of expected some sort of discount. First night drinking in the hotel bar was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dc11yer
Stourbridge UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Visited for a meeting and was very hungry. They were offering a traditional Christmas Lunch, which was well cooked and served. Had a main course, Christmas pudding, a mince pie and coffee. Service was good and the staff friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank codsallStourbridgeUK
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CodsallStourbridgeUK, We would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant before your meeting. It was a pleasure having you dine with us and take advantage of our Christmas Menu. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. Hopefully, you could give us the opportunity to serve you... More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

If you REALLY need to stay there don't pay over £40 that would be my advice. The rooms we stayed in overlooked very busy street. The windows are draughty as hell and the rooms stink to high heaven. They have non smoking sticker but our stank of old cigarettes and god knows what else. The only clean place in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvilUncle
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EvilUncle, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We feel disappointed that you didn't give us any opportunity to put things right during your stay. The first we heard of your dissatisfaction was reading your review on-line. Although we feel your review is highly exaggerated and nothing was ever bought to our attention which is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dudley hotels

Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

This is our 4th time stopping at the Station Hotel & we are always keen to come back. This time as last year we came on 31st October for the Halloween Event with a Carvery & the medium Jamie Donnelly who we had never seen before. The event started from 9pm with a carvery in the main restaurant, although the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivory1
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivory1, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your host on your recent stay in Dudley and taking part in our annual Halloween Ghost Hunt. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Hopefully, you could give us the opportunity to serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
15.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay