We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Station Hotel

Castle Hill, Dudley DY1 4RA, England
Hotel amenities
Station Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
525Kimmie Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    28
    16
    23
See reviews for
22
40
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a wedding reception here, stayed overnight,good service,nice clean newly decorated room.However we had heard it was haunted and forgot all about it until going to our room at 1.30am and seeing 8-9 people walking around single file passed us then also another crowd of people on the stairs walking down passed us on the stairs.?. I asked them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 525Kimmie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our newly refurbished rooms and overall ambience and design. We are pleased you and your partner enjoyed the family function and our facilities here at the Station Hotel. The hotel does tend to attract enthusiasts who are keen to witness the 'paranormal'. We here at the... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My grandaughter had her wedding reception here Friday 15th May 2015. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The staff are friendly and so helpful. We stayed overnight even though we only live 5 minutes away. The food is lovely, breakfast was great. This is an ideal hotel for visiting The Black Country Museum and other local places. Best of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine S, Many thanks for taking the time to publish such an amazing review of your Grandaughter's wedding reception. We felt highly honoured to be part of this wonderful family occasion. Please extend our well wishes onto the happy couple and we wish them a lifetime of happiness. We are delighted that all the family seemed to enjoy our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter held her wedding reception this hotel. From day 1 the staff have been truly wonderful. They made a wonderful day into a day fit for a princess so big thanks to Helen, Jason and all the wonderful staff there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annbo1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted you invited us to be a part of your special day. We wish the happy couple a lifetime of health, wealth and happiness. Good luck to them, and personal regards to their families. Many thanks Jason Lewis Deputy Manager More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in March and location was brilliant for the zoo and castle, being directly opposite. The Black Country Living Museum was only a five minute walk away as well. Room was comfortable and spacious and warm and had what we needed. Hotel overlooks busy main road but noise isn't particularly an issue with the windows shut. Staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dalerobertyork, Thank you for your highly constructive feedback. We are delighted that you obviously enjoyed your visit to the Station Hotel. The hotel is currently working though a refurbishment programme, starting with the bedrooms and then the second phase would we the public areas of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the plastic stirrers for... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 7 nights at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, they made me feel very welcome. The food was excellent as was the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josie F, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to the Station Hotel. Yours sincerely, Jason Lewis Deputy Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Omg worst hotel around I asked if it was haunted thay said no in the night I herd noise it was cold no not good I sat on the bed I fell straight through the TV did not work the bathroom was falling apart

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gifgaff, Thank you for taking the time to write a very constructive review. We always listen to our customers' feedback, this enables us to provide a better service to our future guests. In this instance I believe from your review you claim to heard a noise. It is highly doubtful that the noise you heard was paranormal. There are... More 

england
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off with the hotel was very easy to locate and there was plenty of parking (as advertised). The staff - from reception to bar to chef and everyone in between - were lovely and friendly. As a customer I did feel valued. The food in the evening - which I ate in the bar area was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesleyEngland, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. All feedback is appreciated immensely, your comments have been passed on so they may be actioned by the relevant departments. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations in certain areas. We are currently under taking an ongoing refurbishment programme which includes the bedrooms... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Went for a family meal .would never set foot in here again .food disgusting and the staff need some customer service training .they had on a terrible cd which must have been repeated 4 times ,which included garage music (not appropriate for a family Sunday lunch ) vile

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drudge30, Thank you for your review of our Sunday Carvery last week. Your review has proven rather difficult to respond to as it is felt slightly unfair in respect that we were denied a chance to rectify any problems with the food during your visit. During your meal you were asked by your server if everything was OK -... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Booked through Late Rooms with promise that nothing would be taken from my credit card till arrival, but found they debited immediately. Booked a twin room for my 12 year old son and I and got a double bedded room. Hotel huge and characterless. Rooms very faded. Would not recommend it to be honest. We only wanted it for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StephenOs, Thank you for review, we are truly sorry that you feel disappointed, Firstly in response to your comments, I like to clarify that reservations made through a third party such as Late Rooms etc state clearly in their Terms and Conditions that the first nights payment will be taken. Full details on their terms and conditions are available... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dudley or surrounding area. Fantastic breakfast with plenty of options and friendly staff. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and had a great mix of modern facilities with "old world charm". 24th reception and a great nights sleep made me really pleased I booked. I think you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stationhotel, Manager at Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, We are delighted with your review, thank you for taking the time to make it public. We are very proud of our hotel and pride ourselves on offering good old fashioned customer service, which is often considered a thing of the past in some establishments. Our customers come first and that is reflected in our service standards.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay