We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley

Castlegate Park | Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    171
    119
    85
    40
See reviews for
92
145
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
There are newer reviews for Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley
See the most recent reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Booked here as close to meeting with friends. Goodd location and seemed value for drinks, we didn't eat here. Room only prepped for 1 person not 2. Cracks in floor tiles and the sink which was disappointing. Came back and had drinks with friends in bar. Had to alert bouncers to fight going on outside who quickly broke it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I appreciate your comments, and would like to assure you that we have a planned maintenance schedule for our bedrooms. This has been heightened recently with new initiatives and additional spends. I hope we may welcome you back soon Kind Regards Simon More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Visited here for a spa day for a friend's birthday. We paid £40 each for full use of the facilities, a 30 minute massage (that actually lasted 20 minutes) and "afternoon tea". We arrived in the morning to take part in a zumba class that was excellent. The instructor was friendly and full of energy. We then used the jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear JustJo14 Thank you for visiting us, I am very sorry that your experience did not meet our usual standards and would like to assure you that this will be addressed. We regularly train and refresh our team on service standards. I will ensure that this is revisited. Kind Regards Simon More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The package i booked was great, 2 spa treatments per person, bed and breakfast and dinner included. At lunch however we went to The victory bar, it had awful good and awful service. Definatley avoid the victory you'd be better off going to frankie and bennys across the road!

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear rachel t Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your spa treatments. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing experience in the pub, it is very unusual for our guests to receive poor service and I would like to assure you that this will be followed up with my team Kind Regards Simon More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights as part of a 2 day training event for work. Pros - easy to find with my sat nav coming 200 miles from the north - good size car park - lunches as part if conference rate were good - helpful reception staff and a few waiting staff - some good food in restaurant (leek... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear sunworshipper1983 Thank you for your feedback, I will ensure your points are discussed with my team. We have a number of current initiatives to improve the hotel, one of which being re-painting the meeting rooms a lighter shade. I hope we may welcome you back soon Kind Regards Simon More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Ideal hotel for family gathering. No surprises as same facilities as all Village Hotels. Very helpful and friendly staff, providing for a very relaxed stay with a group of 11 with ages spanning 70 years. We easily walked to the Black Country Museum, enjoyed the simple food of the pub & breakfast, enjoyed the pool and spa facilities (which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear Rosie F Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your family gathering with us at Village Dudley, and hope we may welcome you back soon Kind Regards Simon More 

Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the good location to the Black Country living museum, the cinema, etc. Sadly check in was a bit annoying as the access card for the room didn't work. Twice. Such is life, just our room was a bit of a peculiar hike back to reception each time. In the end, the member of staff changed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear Swisheavy Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Village Dudley, Your comments are welcomed and will assit us in continuing with our improvements in the hotel. It was great to read that the receptionist recovered your check-in experience, I do apologise for the issues you had with your key. I hope we may welcome... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Booked for one night here as we were visiting The Black Country Living Museum for the day and were very pleased with the hotel indeed. As it was also one of our birthdays we booked for a meal in their Verve restaurant, which I would also recommend for a visit. Not the cheapest but good food was served. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear SarahandCol Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Village Dudley. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will have my team investigate the window. I hope you enjoyed your time at the Black Country Museum. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon Kind Regards Simon More 

birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

This was our second trip to this hotel. Our first stay was not so great as we were put in an upper deck room above the service entrance on the first floor. Room 307! At 6.30 am, we were woken up by the laundry delivery. We weren't advised about this at reception when checking in. There were a few other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear mrsmitch01 Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that your second visit was positive, and more like the experience we anticipate for our guests to receive. I take your points on board, and would like to assure you that we are continually improving our service and products, your feedback is very important. You are very welcome for... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed in this hotel on the first floor it must be the old part as it was no double glazed and I could hear traffic noise most of the night. Also they had a delivery at 22: 30 and he left his truck running and put crates into a gage and then proceeded to roll the gage on the Tarmac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear davemog Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that your stay was discturbed by external noise. I am pleased that your room met expectations, and will ensure to follow up on your points regarding the windows. I hope we may welcome you back soon Kind Regards Simon More 

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I arrived at the hotel after a long drive, glad to see a Starbucks in the foyer and to be greeted by a friendly receptionist. However, upon walking into the room, I knew immediately that it was not clean. On the surface it looked ok (the bed was clean - I checked!) but there were crumbs on the carpet, dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simon_barratt, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Dear Shalott Thank you for your review following your stay at Village Dudley. I am sorry that your room failed to meet our usual standards, and have discussed this with the housekeeping team to ensure that the errors are addressed. I hope we may welcome you back in the near future, and would like to assure you that your points... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question