We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dudley hotels

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Rd, Castle Gate Park, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
63%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Dudley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
HappyLyn worcestershite
  • Overview
  • Reviews (499)
  • Photos (88)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (118)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    148
    92
    71
    34
See reviews for
85
115
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family we have used this hotel for a number of years and have always enjoyed what was the hospitality and facilities, sadly after our most recent visit this is no longer the case. I can only imagine there has been some drastic budget cuts and this is now notable in the service provided. The room was in poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I run my business four miles from this village hotel, so the location ( traffic permitting ) is good.. The pool and gym facilities are average , food is poor and over priced and the rooms are below par for the price. Small beds, stains on the walls and carpets , and generally in desperate need of refurbishment..I usually stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
worcestershite
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday 15th August, for 2 nights Bed and Breakfast. There was a group of 8 people, my husband and myself live in Redditch, there were 3 from Ramsgate Kent, and 3 from Islington London. We booked this sometime ago, so that we could take our friends to the Black Country Museum, as they haven't been up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the restaurant for Sunday lunch as a party of 26 to celebrate our silver wedding. The variety of starters was very good, the roast carvery was excellent everything tasted as if cooked fresh, the sweets were to die for,spoilt for choice plus cheese and biscuits. All the staff were cheerful and efficient a special mention to our waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Kay - Thank you for your great review of our Sunday lunch, delighted to read that your special occasion went so well. A brand new offering launches alongside our refurbished restaurant on Sunday 21st September so be sure to come and see us again soon - Darryl More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the first time tk celebrate his birthday. On arrival we were greeted with a polite receptionist who gave us our key and told us exactly what our booking contained and where all the facilities such as the bar, gym, pool and starbucks was and told us directions to our room. It did take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Preet - Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Darryl More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the village hotel Dudley last month for a wedding that was taking place in the hotel. I and my partner stayed here for a total of two nights; thankfully we did get discounted room rates as we were wedding guests. The room itself was the biggest disappointed, very small, with a small bed. The bed was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Abigail - Thank you for sharing your recent experience and I am sorry to learn you would not return to Village again. We regret that you appear to have been allocated one of our older disabled access bedrooms and probably key in terms of your dissapointing stay - however I can report that these rooms are being upgraded very shortly.... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family for a wedding and we had 2 x standard rooms and 1 x family room. The rooms had everything you needed, TV, Kettle, iron, Ironing board, Fan, Hair Dryer, extra pillows, Hand soap, Body wash, plenty of towels etc. However the rooms and hotel are dated. They do have upper deck rooms, which are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Emma - Thank you for your great feedback and we are really delighted to hear your are a 'Super-fan' of Village. Kind regards - Darryl More

South shields
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fairly nice! But no aircon was a disappointment! The staff I must say were amazing very helpful and professional! And full stars for the restaurant food was amazing although a little expensive! And we found chewing gum under the tables

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Claire - Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read of so many positive aspects during your stay. Apologies for the gum you found (which will be addressed) but I am pleased to report that Verve Grill is undergoing a total transformation In September with full refurbishment including new chairs and tables. In respect of Air Conditioning,... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before a visit to the black Country museum. Hotel was fine but we were stuck in room 106, A room with a lovely veiw of a wall! No air con! No fan. Managed to bypass the safety on the windows but still no air flow. Check in was so fast we were not even asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Noble-fella thankyou for your feedback. I'm an extremely sorry to learn that your stay was spoilt by the room allocation and concerns you have raised regarding a member of the bar team. This comment in particular was a real suprise to me and will be discussed at our next bar meeting. The hotel is always praised highly for friendliness of... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love these hotels. Gave been visiting with my partner for years and years and now we have kids we come back again and again. Pooled and facilities grat. Love the village pub and atmosphere and great food. Have visited nearby Dudley zoo and also other local pub and the cinema short walk away. Would def recommend to anyone and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Multimum - Thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate your comments. New VERVE BAR & GRILL coming to Dudley very soon so hope you get to try the new restaurant when you are next with us. Regards Darryl More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley

Address: Birmingham Rd, Castle Gate Park, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Dudley
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley United Kingdom

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dudley with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley is situated on the A461, near to Dudley Centre and close to lots of attractions. The children will love the animals at Dudley Zoo. Everyone will enjoy a trip to the massive new Bullring Shopping Mall in the centre of Birmingham. You can also enjoy a stroll along Birmingham's canals and walkways, or visit the world renowned Ironbridge Living Museum. Within a short distance the unique Half Penny Green Vineyard is open to visitors. Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley has 124 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer