We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dudley hotels

The Quality Hotel Dudley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Hotel amenities
The Quality Hotel Dudley

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Dudley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Victoria C Sargans, Switzerland
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    29
    28
    48
See reviews for
27
49
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sargans, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WE stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our very large Labrador the first week in April 2014. On arrival we were greeted as if we were really welcome, the staff were so very nice indeed. Our room was on the ground floor very convenient to the rear access of the building which we found ideal for us with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one Friday night. It is just off a main road and very close to the town centre, but our room ( that was on the front of the building) was quiet and comfortable. Room was well presented, clean, and had everything needed with all the usual brew making items in abundance, Hair dryer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello StevenSantravels Thanks for your review & comments, great that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently & that all aspects of your stay met with some exceeding with your expectations. As you say we are ideally located for the whole of the West Midlands & Black Country area a couple of miles from Jct 2 M5 motorway, &... More

Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was ok, no fresh towels and my matress was lumpy. Young pretty receptionist couldnt of been more helpful and polite. Spoke to me and offered to check my room for a delivery I had arranged. Other receptionist seemed pisses off that I had even turned up!! So rude and unwelcoming. Would of turned round and left if it hadnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Markythorn Thanks for your comments, please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations & that you received a poor standard of customer service for your stay here. We always strive to provide consistently high standards of service & its disappointing to hear that some of our staff are not providing this. Appropriate action will... More

Livingston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for two nights on dinner, bed and breakfast package, however had unexpected delays due to unforeseen traffic. No problem when calling to let reception know, receptionist and staff offering sandwiches or our requested Caesar salads and chocolate gateaux to room for our arrival.. delicious and most welcome after a long journey! Room was fresh and clean with plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Frances E Great to hear that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel recently & your expectations were exceeded by our standards & service provided from our hard working staff and facilities we have here. Hope that we can welcome you back soon. Regards More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do i start i stayed here just not so long about 2 weeks exactly for couple of days for work? the staff at reception are not very helpful and rude, looked very angry at the desk jobs? only lady was helpful was Julie think her name was anyways. the food is terrible i don't think the chiefs are even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Wayne D Please accept my apologies for the issues detailed from your recent stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations, & that you have now found more suitable accommodation for your requirements. Regards More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for a family christening next day and the experience was very good, good check in polite and friendly welcome, restaurant was good and breakfast was good too. We would stay again if in the area, staff were all vey friendly, and check out was faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Triple3sw Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay here at the hotel, great to hear that you & your wife received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations & the overall experience for your stay was a good one. We hope that we can look forward to being able to welcome you... More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed over at the hotel and had a training session in the morning. The hotel was homely and clean. The breakfast was great. The staff and management were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The meeting room was well prepared and clean. The dinner was timely, varied and healthy.We will definitely be using the hotel again and I highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Asghar M Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay with us, great to hear that you received a standard of serivce that exceeded your expectations for your overnight stay and training meeting planned for the following day. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Regards More

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

As soon as i got to the hotel to book my room the receptionist (sally) was so friendly made me feel real welcome. I enjoyed my stay as they was no interuptions and friendly staff i felt really welcome here. Would be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay here at our hotel. Great to hear that you had a really good time & received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations, our staff always strive to provide the very best standard of service. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at the quality hotel in Dudley along with my husband who was there on a business trip, from the moment we got to reception to check in to the time we left, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all friendly, check in was quick and the staff on reception were very welcoming. We got to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello JackieW Many thanks for taking time & posting a review from your stay here at our hotel recently, great to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one & that you received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve standards here with our service & facilities, I'm sure that when you book... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Only stayed one night and this was more than enough thanks ! THE GOOD.. Free spacious car park. Excellent quality bedding and comfortable bed. Full english breakfast for £2.50 per person when selected booking on line including juices coffee and toast. Bargain ! Price paid for B+B £55 reasonable value for an average 3* hotel THE BAD .. Very run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Dear Nicola J Many thanks for taking time & posting a review from your recent stay with us, please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We have made recent improvements with new carpets being fitted to corridors, public & reception areas, & we have a ongoing program of refurbishment to our bedrooms. Regards More

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley United Kingdom
Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's located in the heart of the West Midlands and the Black Country, once the centre of industry in Great Britain and the world. We are just 2 miles from Jct 2 M5 & 4miles from Jct 9 M6 motorways, & have great local public transport links right outside our door.The hotel boasts 72 ensuite bedrooms, a combination of doubles, twins & family bedrooms, all with flat screen TV's, tea&coffee making facilities, trouser press, free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout, free car parking, 24hr reception, & a full service restaurant.The hotel is within easy walking distance to great local attractions including Dudley Zoo, The Black Country Museum, and the Dudley Canal and Limestone Mines.Vibrant & exciting Birmingham city centre is less than 20mins away by car; the train station is only 1 mile from our hotel, regular service takes you into Birmingham in 10 mins with having no worries about parking charges either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quality Hotel Dudley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Quality Hotel Dudley to your Saves list