We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dudley hotels

The Quality Hotel Dudley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Quality Hotel Dudley to your Saves list
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Dudley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alan R Newton le Willows, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (206)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    31
    30
    48
See reviews for
27
52
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton le Willows, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was ideal for 2 nights stay to enable us to visit The Black Country Museum. Excellently placed enabling us to walk there. It exceeded all our expectations for the price and will certainly be used again if the occasion arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality it is not! the rooms are very basic and having been on the road all day I needed rest.I wouldnt say it was very clean.its a one night only if you cant get anything else hotel.The sign in the car park says sunday roast.only to be told no we dont do carvery anymore.evening meals dont start til 6pm.there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Ms Turner Thanks for taking time & posting a review from your stay recently, please accept my apologies that your stay here did not meet with your expectations. Regards More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a no frills hotel at a low price, then this is it. The hotel is tired, caught in the 70's but the bed linen and towels were crisp and clean. The restaurant food is more like pub grub but nevertheless good value for money. There are other hotels in the area that cost substantially more,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Rae C Thanks for posting a review from your recent stay, good to hear that in spite of the nature of our consistantly competitive rates that we offer, the overall standard of the hotel met with your expectations, and you felt it was 'Good Value' when compared to other local hotels. We currently have a program of ongoing refurbishment... More

Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One receptionist is rude but majority ok. Rooms are fairly good for the price. wifi works decent. Breakfast is nice but service isnt the best. 75 % of week guests are contractors. Tesco over road and a toby carvery. Miles better and cheaper than dinner in hotel. Gym and pool is a fiver and In hotel over road and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Bradstour Many thanks for your review from your recent stay with us, I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Sales Manager More

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed as it was handy for The Black Country Museum where we were attending a conference.The hotel had been booked by our Director and we were told that she would pay. When we tried to check in the lady on reception couldn't find our booking.We pointed out that our daughter(the Company Director) had booked it and had been staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Angela Thanks for posting your review from your recent stay here & please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Regards Nick W More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

It was value for money and the staff were excellent. They were so helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy and had a comfortable feeling about it. Everywhere feel spacious. It was only an overnight stay but I will definitely stay here again. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Michelle Thanks for posting your review & great to hear that your overnight stay here recently met & exceeded your expectations. For you to state that you would 'definitely stay here again' is all the staff work towards, so guests have a good experience of the hotel, it's staff, facilities & service & want to come back. We hope... More

Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I recently had my wedding at the Quality Hotel Dudley and the day was perfect! We had a 3 course meal and a drinks package for 80 people and a hot buffet for 150 people on the evening. The food was excellent and everything was well timed The waiting staff were quick and friendly and helped with room decoration too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Sam Thanks for posting a review of your fabulous wedding day celebrations held here at our hotel recently, & great to hear that everything went like clockwork so you & your husband along with all your family & friends could relax & really enjoy themselves. The hotel's GM along with the F&B mgr & hotel staff worked really hard... More

Street, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had never been to Dudley before and wanted to stay for 3 nights. The reception we received on first walking through the door was brilliant. The staff were helpful, kind and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The room was a little dated and basic but clean and tidy, but then what do you expect for the price we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Derek W Thanks for posting a review from your recent stay with us at our hotel, great that your stay met & exceeded your expectations, we always aim to provide a warm welcome throughout the hotel for all our guests. We are located very close to some fabulous places to visit in The Black Country including Black Country Living... More

Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We had out wedding reception here a few days ago and they where brilliant the staff where so helpful they couldn't do enough for us the wedding coordinator Vicky was so helpful and everyone of our 60 guests haven't stopped telling us how nice the food was no one was waiting the service was some of the best we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Mr & Mrs Jones thanks for posting a review from your wedding celebration held at our hotel in May. Great to hear that everything went really well and that you along with all your family & friends had a fabulous and unforgettable day. Best wishes and many thanks. More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Only in Dudley overnight I looked for a 'budget hotel' close to the railway station. This fitted the bill. Check in efficient, good service in the restaurant & bar. Comfortable seating area in the lobby. Rooms basic (as expected) but clean & tidy. Always impressed with a hotel chain that offers free wi-fi as this one does.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Terry Thanks for your review from your recent stay, good to hear that your stay met your expectations in every way, that's what our staff strive & work hard to achieve for all our guests. Hope that we can look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Quality Hotel Dudley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley United Kingdom

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel's located in the heart of the West Midlands and the Black Country, once the centre of industry in Great Britain and the world. We are just 2 miles from Jct 2 M5 & 4miles from Jct 9 M6 motorways, & have great local public transport links right outside our door.The hotel boasts 72 ensuite bedrooms, a combination of doubles, twins & family bedrooms, all with flat screen TV's, tea&coffee making facilities, trouser press, free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout, free car parking, 24hr reception, & a full service restaurant.The hotel is within easy walking distance to great local attractions including Dudley Zoo, The Black Country Museum, and the Dudley Canal and Limestone Mines.Vibrant & exciting Birmingham city centre is less than 20mins away by car; the train station is only 1 mile from our hotel, regular service takes you into Birmingham in 10 mins with having no worries about parking charges either. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer