We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dudley hotels

The Quality Hotel Dudley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Quality Hotel Dudley to your Saves list
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jude118 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    38
    32
    49
See reviews for
29
54
16
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mid Glamorgan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A one night stay was more than enough, Room was very tired with mold in the Bathroom with fittings loose and the carpet in very poor condition, with the windows closed there was still a lot of outside traffic noise but this was surpassed by the couple in the room above who obviously were having a gymnastic competition which went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked hotel for my self my wife and disabled mom do wanted a room together . I emailed the hotel to say if there wasn't a lift we need a room on ground floor got no reply so thought all well . On arrival and being led around hotel to get wheelchair in was informed the family room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception here, Had a lovely evening the staff were great. Only downside was the honeymoon suit was at the front and you could here the traffic could do with new windows. We had a wonderful wedding would recommended this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over one Saturday night as we were at an event at the Black Country Museum. Very convenient for the Museum. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room was okay but just a little dated as the fashion is now for a more minimalistic approach. That said, the bed was comfortable and clean. Towels plentiful and bathroom clean and okay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having just returned from a nights stay in the Quality hotel I feel I need to review again this hotel. We stayed here earlier in the year and it was so terrible we ended up complaining. I notice there have been a couple of changes and they are in the process of improving the rooms. The receptionist is always very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review from your recent stay, its heartening that you can see an improvement in the hotel & its facilities from your last stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon & see further improvements that have been made. Regards More

Ormskirk, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have literally just arrived home after spending the night at Quality Hotel in Dudley. My friend and I went there to break up the long journey home from Tilbury to Lancashire, deciding to extend our holiday for an extra day with a trip to local attractions. I will preface what I write by saying that the staff at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Viktorja Thanks for your review, I have read with interest especially with the stark headline stating 'Beyond Basic'. You make reference to a lumpy bed, basic rooms, & poor standard of breakfast. I must apologise for the poor breakfast, however our rooms are basic & beds are a matter of personal taste so whats good for one guest maybe... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on more than one occasion and found it to be reasonable in price, facilities and service. On my last stay I was disappointed/annoyed that the Wi-Fi system was not working properly. Bit of a nuisance when you consider my stay was in connection with my business and the wi-fi was, quite frankly, rubbish. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review from your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we did have a problem with our Wi-Fi service recently which necessitated a system upgrade in our Wi-Fi hardware, the problem did coincide with your stay. We did offer a preferred fixed rate for consideration for any future stays due to your local business requirements. These fixed rates... More

North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We spent one night at the Quality Hotel while visiting the West Midlands Safari Park and Black Country Living Museum. On arrival we had no trouble finding a space in the car park. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We'd booked a family room, but found that the bedroom we'd been allocated only contained a double bed. However, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review from your recent stay with us, good to see that apart from the issues raised with our standard of food service your stay met with your expectations. We are always striving to improve our standards & your review has been forwarded through to the hotel's General Manager & the Restaurant Manager also for appropriate... More

Rugby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Had an early appointment in Dudley the following morning so decided to get there the evening before. Needed a hotel in the Black Country and had no idea where to stay. The Quality Inn came up and looked like it was in the right area. I would say this is great for business people as it has a restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Thanks for your review from your recent stay, good to hear that your stay met with your expectations. We hope that we can look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Regards More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel isn't bad at all but it's not great either. It cost me 45 quid to stay there for one night for me and my girlfriend. For that price I would expect clean sheets and a clean room with friendly staff and that's exactly what we got! Very close to local amenities tesco, restaurants and cinema. Manager also gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review

Hello Ian E Thanks for posting a review from your recent stay here, we always strive to provide a warm welcome to all our guests and a standard of service that meets & sometimes exceeds expectations. We are very close to some great Black Country amenities to enable every guest a wide variety of options to do; from dining out,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Quality Hotel Dudley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley United Kingdom

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dudley with
any amenities