We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lancaster M6

Moto Service Area, M6 Motorway | White Carr Lane, Lancaster LA2 9DU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    56
    57
    51
    62
See reviews for
97
72
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

comfortable clean room perfect for a good nights sleep before continuing on a long trip . surprisingly quiet for a motorway location . staff very helpful , directions given by Travelodge site for traveling south saves a lot of time, if you use sat nav or map you will have to go the long way round . will use this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After eventually finding the hotel we were showed to our rooms to find that one of the rooms smelt of damp and their were damp patches on the wall. After complaining about the room we were given another one which was just as bad but the hotel was full so they couldn't move us, this resulted both myself and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Totnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading some reviews we were a little wary as to what to expect but need not have been. Reception staff were most pleasant and our room was absolutely fine, very clean and comfortable and we would not hesitate to stay here again other than would find somewhere else for breakfast as we used the cafe in the services which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As title suggests my husband and I needed an overnight stop and I chose this venue as it was convenient for us on our way to the Lake District. The room was super clean and the bed & pillows were amazingly comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never underestimate a Travelodge when looking for somewhere to stay. In my experience you'll get a consistent 1st class service with friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent value for money and with the addition of a king size bed makes it a home from home. Well done Travelodge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a family room for 3 adults. The camp beds in the rooms are as comfortable as sleeping on the floor. I was told by reception nothing could be done and all rooms are like this. The bathroom left plenty to desire, with a broken toilet seat, poorly painted walls and a worktop that was falling apart. Overall the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you found the truckle beds to be uncomfortable as we aim to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here recently with our dog, on our way back to Scotland. Firstly we were taken aback by the £20 charge made for having our dog stay with us, which was to cover the apparent cleaning costs. Having now spent over £70 on a double room (with travel cot) we were expecting something a little better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to investigate your concerns further so please use the contact us section on our website to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We booked this hotel for a cheap one night family stay. The reception lady who greeted us was genuine and helpful much better than expensive hotels. Room was basic could do with updating but was clean, well laid out and had no problems!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tywyn
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Very clean with helpful staff. Everything you need for a quite, great nights sleep. The services alongside are very average but takes nothing from the hotel! Staff offered excellent advice for food and onward travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we needed to stop overnight on journey up to Scotland. We were expecting basic but this fell way short on cleanliness. The general decor was very tired. The bathroom tiles looked like something from my granny's house 30 years ago. There were stains on the toilet bowl, stains on the walls, stains on tye mattress. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities