We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
28
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I despise those people who turn their noses up at the slightest mention of a Travelodge: my wife and I, however, are huge fans and we would like to give a big 'thumbs up' to everyone at Lancaster Central. We arrived late due to travel problems - not an issue, the cheery chap on reception had our room ready and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is frankly a travel lodge ..! You get what you pay for and this one is no different. It is well located in the middle of town and I have used it a few times for work trips. The reception is simple and functional, the rooms are actually well equipped for the price with a clean and modern feel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value,clean and well kept,first time in a Travelodge so didn't know what to expect,was pleasantly surprised,the staff were pleasant although not at the desk when we arrived you press a bell and the receptionist appeared a few minutes later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this Travelodge and the price was the reason for the booking. We went for my daughters Applicants day at Lancaster University. The room was clean and fresh. The made up bed for the family room was very uncomfortable but the double bed was fine. The staff were well trained and courteous. My big beef is the cost... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't expect such a lovely hotel.immaculately clean with great staff. Right in the centre of Lancaster so close to pubs and restaurants if you want them. Tesco express next door if you forget anything. Rooms are newly refurbished. It doesn't have its own parking but you can park in a pay and display a few metres away. would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've rated this a poor purely because neither me nor my partner could sleep properly in the hotel. It's a shame because it is a very nicely decorated Travelodge probably the prettiest one I've stayed in. The staff were welcoming, check in was easy & without any problems. The room was basic but well done but far too warm when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jennifer. It is great to hear that you were happy with the location and you enjoyed our fresh new look and layout. It is however regrettable to learn you were disturbed by other guests during your stay, we do ask all customers to keep to reasonable noise levels and our staff will regularly patrol... More 

halifax in england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night as i was taking part in the nearby Valentines running event at Lancaster and Morcambe running club. Long stay parking is 8 quid and not the advertised 6 quid. The noise outside the hotel is all night so beware have your window closed. Rooms are nice and tidy and welcoming. Some of the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night & encountered the receptionist from hell who was rude & totally obnoxious. I normally have no problems but this woman most certainly should be removed from the public eye. Comfortable bed & clean room if a tad basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our new sleepezee beds and that our rooms were clean. It is important to us that our staff are providing a great service as we pride ourselves on delivering this exceptionally well every day, we are truly sorry to learn this did not happen. It’s... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed two nights to attend with friends form The Memory Lane Society and to see a friend. Five of us stayed over and had a really great time. The room was very clean and tidy. It looked as if it had just been updated with a new bathroom and decs. The bed was comfortable. Heating was from an electric... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leek, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Rooms are clean and cosy but very claustrophobic and the lift is a nightmare . There is no restaurant but there is a wetherspoons next door . Rooms prices are reasonable . Good place if your on a night out in Lancaster and not far from Morecambe which is where we were going . Beware there is no parking with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Address: King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay