We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
cwgsk Carlisle, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    47
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
29
54
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very clean and comfortable stay. room was a little warm but fan was provided and we did keep the window open on the second night and we didnt wake with any noise. staff helpful but no where to leave case before check in which would have been handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room at first seemed fine, was overall okay. However, it was so hot in there even with the fan they provided, that the duvet they didn't provide at first and the bedding with holes didn't matter. We got bug bites all over our legs, and the shower didn't drain properly ,which meant that the water overflowed in to the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Lancaster
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked the hotel through Laterooms and it was cheap for booking it the day before going! When we arrived at the hotel there were two guests waiting to check in, we had to wait 20 minutes for the receptionist to check them in, the reception area was very hot and uncomfortable, there was no seating available and more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Travelodge for one night as it was across the road from the Register Office in Lancaster as we were getting married !! we also had friends with us staying in the next room firstly good points the lodge is clean and the staff helpful and friendly but that's where it ends our rooms again clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our return trip from Scotland. Room slightly smaller than many Travelodge's we have stayed in, but ok for one night. Everything clean, comfortable and functioning. Friendly enough staff. Great location in town centre. Had to pay £2.50 for overnight parking, just opposite the hotel. We will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BANBURY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night after coming off the IOM ferry, very clean and well placed for our purpose. Quickly booked in after making prior reservation. Very clean and quiet. Just one small glitch, we have experienced before with Travellodge, just one set of towels for two people, bit off having to go to reception in night clothes to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as it was convenient for the railway station and town centre whilst Premier Inn was a couple of miles away. As it turns out it would have been cheaper to catch a cab to Premier Inn and pleasanter. Reception was casual and not interested in the customer, room was far to hot but there was a loud fan... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that our staff did not provide a great service and that you found your room was too hot, we do provide fans in our rooms to ensure rooms are cooler and we have taken extra measures. . In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the price of £80 per night, I wouldn't say that this was a very 'travelogical' travelodge. I arrived a bit early before check in, hoping to leave my bag at the hotel as I was heading to the university for graduation to be told there were no facilities to leave bags and the only option would be to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us and that you were unhappy with our WiFi charge. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a basic hotel and as such was good. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were tidy. Bed was reasonably comfortable but as other reviewers have already said in summer the rooms are really hot. We left the window open at night to try and keep cool but it was very noisy outside. Lack of restaurant means no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that your stay with us was overall positive, however we are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and staff are nice but the temperature of the room is ridiculous. Its stupidly hot even at night and the weather outside wasn't even that hot. Had to resort to dipping a town in cold water and lying on it for some respite. Also pricing was taking advantage of people. Just because it was graduation week doesn't mean its... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In light of this, we would like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penny Street Bridge
Penny Street Bridge
#2 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster
Premier Inn Lancaster
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Borough Hotel
The Borough Hotel
#2 of 23 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay