We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodland Grange

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Hotel amenities
Woodland Grange
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephen L M Kingswood, United Kingdom
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    82
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
75
9
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Kingswood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here having booked on the internet...the hotel had not removed it and was closed but rather than cancel us opened for us alone....We were the only guests and they staffed the hotel to cater for us. They went and put the spa on when I asked if it was in use and served us breakfast in bed free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have only stayed at the hotel once but frequently book colleagues & visitors in for both short stays & longer. All comment on how lovely the hotel is, what great facilities they have and how extremely helpful all the staff are whcih I can confirm I have experienced first hand from their willingness to help when organising events to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival the reception area seems a bit cold, but don't be put off the staff who checked me in were great and provided lots of detail about the hotel facilities, including that tea and coffee is available in the many lounge areas for free. My room was modern, stylish, clean and comfortable as were the many public areas of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review purpleTerry. We’re extremely proud of our breakfast range of smoothies, which have become very popular since their introduction. These change on a regular basis and complement the full Warwickshire Breakfast. I hope you return soon to sample the new offering. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed here for a conference on the 20th April and hadn't really checked out the venue before i went other than maps to get there. First impressions were very good and the sweeping drive to the front set the bar very high. Once at reception i was less than impressed. The receptionist was on the phone and appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Cyclepod, and for such an excellent rating even though your welcome could have been improved. Rest assured that I looked into your comment and re-emphasised the importance of the ‘first impression’ to our reception team. I’m glad this didn’t spoil the rest of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you... More 

Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Very impressive from the outside. It looks clean and modern, you can see the gym. Common areas inside and nice touches like a coffee machine and biscuits free to have all great, the rooms and getting older but still acceptable at this price, but then I found I has dirty marked sheets, which led to a feeling of being unclean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Ryan A, I’m so sorry that your linen was not identified as needing replacing prior to your arrival. We have a strict approval process that obviously failed us on this occasion. I’m glad that this did not completely ruin your stay, and hope that you return to try our revised menu in the near future. More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Rooms are good, revamp of lounge is very nice, however the restaurant food was poor left most of it and went hungry thank goodness for crisps. The bar ran out of becks and no barrels left on a Monday night isnt good bar management for such a busy venue. Front of house staff were very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Simon S, thank you for sharing your experience, although we obviously left you feeling let down on this occasion. I hope you offer us the chance to redeem ourselves, as these are by no means a regular occurrence at our venue. We welcome your comments regarding the lounge areas, which were refurbished in August last year. It’s nice to know... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

lunch was average but the evening meal was truly awful, please ensure you are wearing a full helmet and visor if you order the bruchetta as one person nearly lost an eye when it shattered on my plate and covered the table with shrapnel it tasted of nothing and was a pathetic little unloved bundle lost in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Woodland Grange Shaun E. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issue that you have brought to our attention,... More 

nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

i attended a one day training conference here and feel that everything about this venue is spot on! great parking is always appreciated as it cuts down on the stress to begin with. considering that they were catering en mass it was amazing that the food surpassed that provided by many restaurants! great selection of well cooked food and every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for such a supportive review ginbobNottingham, and for rating us so highly. We recently expanded our parking facility to cater for 280 cars, over double our accommodation levels. The restaurant menu was also recently updated, and will be again very soon, so we hope to see you again to offer your opinion. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I very much enjoyed much stay at the hotel for the duration of my course and found the facilities, food and staff to be excellent. I was only a little disappointed to find that room service charges had been added to my bill that I didn't see advertised anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

I’m extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us Tim C, and thank you for taking the time to offer us a review. I’m having a look into your comment regarding room service charges, as we don’t have a service charge for this. Please contact our Group Operations Manager, John Turpin, on 01926 336621 to help us resolve this... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

4 bad aspects: 1. I booked a table for dinner with Reception when I checked in. When I turned up at the restaurant, they had no record of my booking. 2. I waited in the bar until they set me up a table but the Manager forgot to tell me when the table was ready. 3. Room was dirty, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

AML 1954, I’m so sorry that you had issues during your visit to our venue, rest assured that I am investigating your comments and will rectify any failings. As you can see from the previous reviews of our facility, your experience is far from the norm. I would welcome the chance to show you how we can perform, and ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities