We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Episode Hotel

64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    134
    77
    53
    49
See reviews for
38
190
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Diss, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our daughters had bought us "An Experience More" two night voucher for Christmas which gave us a choice of several hotels in various locations all over the UK. We choose the Episode as we had not been to Warwickshire before and we were delighted with the location as it was only a few minutes walk from the town in either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the town and considered it to be great value. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was of very good quality and with a wide selection of hot choices available. Being able to leave the car at the hotel was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amblecote
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had an 'amazon' meal here a few weeks prior which was very shoddy - most things unavailable, a very poor selection of vegetables - only carrots being proffered at the main! Just generally very poor - at least three other couples asked for their money back whilst we sat there, being polite and although we had clearly had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great property, staff were great- management- 'iffy!' How can you run out of breakfast options twice in two days?? There is surely a Tesco close by, breakfast was a total nightmare- how can you get scrambled eggs wrong- twice.. That said the staff were terrific .. chef must have been Curt out of Fawlty Towers! Rest of the stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our family and friends get together a wonderful occasion. The service and food were first class, lots of lovely touches and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a double room with breakfast, and had afternoon tea. The room was nice, the choice at breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is undergoing gradual refurbishment but there were no problems at all. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the second night of our stay 8th April I was pretty disgusted to find, in my bed, a used bloodstained plaster !! I presented the offending item to the "front of house manager" the next morning on checking out and asked for the Hotel Manager - to find he had not come in yet. I left with the request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a real mixed bag. We've been here for a few 40th parties and it has been great - but I can understand other guests poor ratings if you are trying to get to sleep before midnight! We stayed here the other month with a Wowcher - making it extremely reasonable. Plus we had one of the refurbished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we had a voucher for a stay and a meal. The hotel was pleasant and well located for the town centre. The gentleman on reception (manager?) was very helpful, pleasant and hardworking and couldn't do enough for us. The meal on the Friday was lovely and unlike previous voucher experiences we were not limited on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you (and your dog!) In the future Kind Regards Marcus Kain More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over at the weekend. My wife tried to sleep but there was a live band banging on and on while the rooms were directly above the bar. All we could hear were drums through the floors and walls. The bed was bad and the pillows were cheap. When the music finally died down we could only hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. If you would like to contact me to discuss this further please do so by email at marcus@episodehotels.co.uk Kind Regards Marcus Kain More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities