We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

3.0 of 5 Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    75
    62
    40
    16
See reviews for
38
57
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read a variety of reviews of this hotel - mostly negative - I was somewhat sceptical of staying here. But the hotel is not as bad as many of the reviews suggest. I was treated well on arrival, and given a free room upgrade. The room was bright, clean and comfortable, with everything I needed, including free and efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rubbish hotel , window frames are loose and leave in the wind and rooms are freezing ! Walls are paper thin and in the second floor you can hear noise from down stairs. Staff can't manage complaints and cannot resolve problems. Feels like a circus rather than a hotel. Service in resturant is slow, food is poor and cheaply mass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Moroccancamping, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel. My team will be very disturbed to read how you feel about their handling of your issues. My team work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a great nights stay. Unfortunately during December especially at a weekend the hotel is busy with revellers... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you haven't booked this hotel yet then do yourself a huge favour and book another one ! If you've already booked then deepest regrets! Big tip do not except room 101 , ironic I know but .... This room and every other room facing the back of the hotel backs onto a very noisy busy road. The windows are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear wishyouwereherewitme Thank you so much for writing about your experience in the hotel as you told us you would. My deputy Manager did in fact call you, and apologised profusely for the disturbance you received. You stayed in a hotel at Christmas where there is parties, and other events going on. Unfortunately we cannot dampen merriment. Regarding the fighting... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night only but enjoyed the experience. The room was large,clean and comfortable, we ate in the restaurant and were impressed by the friendly staff, very warm and welcoming. The meal was great, it's not fine dining but hot and tasty, no complaints at all. The breakfast was standard buffet, as it is in most large hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Gailb772 I really appreciate the time you have taken in writing about your experience at the Hotel. My team regularly read the reviews and it really does motivate them to provide exceptional service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. kind regards Wilma More 

W Sussex
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service in the restaurant in the evening is appalling. It took over 45 mins from ordering for the starter to arrive and the quality of the food was not good. The pork belly was inedible, I could not even cut it and quite often the pasta was nearly cold. Some of the staff in the restaurant were rude. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear HellWSussex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. Especially the belly pork. This surprises me because the time it was on the specials menu it sold out on several nights. Perhaps it is a personal taste. I am... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights attending a craft event in the conference rooms. My bedroom was really cold even though the thermostat was on 28 degrees. As I was on the ground floor the flow of noisy guests wasn't good along with the constant banging of doors. I wasn't aware it was a dog friendly hotel, but found no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. I am sorry you found your room to be cold despite the heating system being on at 28 degrees. The heating system is controlled directly by the guest as each bedroom has an individual unit. During your stay - we actually had guide dogs for the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here 1 night in November 2014 as part of a Newmarket break and found it very good. Hotel is well located for visiting the Midlands attractions and sporting activities, e.g racing at Cheltenham , Stratford or Warwick. The rooms are spacious and modern and the hotel has its own bar and restaurant with a good selection of choices. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear denis89 Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. It is heartwarming to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future. kind regards wilma More 

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

To start with this branch has an unwelcoming entrance. The minimal lounge, bar, restaurant and reception are all open plan and not conducive to relaxing. Very 'passing through'. The bedroom was a bit cool for me, even though I dont like hot rooms for sleeping. There did not seem to be any heating on. But my partner found it fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear SunseekerKD Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. I am sorry we were not the standard you was expecting. However I am pleased that you found the hotel clean. We are indeed a dog friendly hotel only in our ground floor rooms. I have spoken to the vending machine providers and they have... More 

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

As a regular to Holiday Inns across the world this Isa very poor example of the Holiday Inn brand. The hotel is well hidden from the main road. The approach and car park are desolate. There is no welcome as you approach the site. The hotel is in desperate need of a facelift. No atmosphere in the public areas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear DaveH I am so sorry you felt that we were a poor example of a Holiday Inn. Although I am very surprised at some of your comments. The entrance to the Hotel is well lit with the Holiday Inn sign in the corporate colours of bright green and white and it is illuminated. I appreciate the open plan feel... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I know it's November and the hotel was very quiet so they might have felt the heating didn't need to go on but....my room was very cold when I arrived and took ages to heat up so I went to dinner only to wish I'd taken my coat with me, the dining room was cold too. Staff very friendly enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Chillichops, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hotel. I am so sorry that you were cold during your visit. We normally have comments the other way about how hot it is. I can assure you that being cold is definately not normal. The heating is well and truly on to keep our guets... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay