We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Leamington Spa hotels

Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Leamington Spa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
PJ1743 Rye, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    70
    55
    35
    14
See reviews for
36
52
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated in a Business Park well positioned for Leamington Spa and Warwick. You can also take a short walk to Sainsbury's and other shops nearby. The hotel is basic but has plenty of parking and the bathroom and bed linen were spotlessly clean. There's a good size tv, free wifi and a small, friendly bar. Whilst not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear PJ1743 Thank you very much for your lovely review. Im glad you enjoyed our fried eggs and that you found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments on to the staff, its so nice to give them good feedback and they do appreciate it. I hope to see you here again. Kind Regards... More

HALIFAX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

big thanks to staff at the Holiday inn for looking after us. Our car had broken down- just about made it to the car park. Ana- reception (I think) was extremely helpful trying very hard to find us a hire car so that our weekend was not totally wasted. It was not to be but she did organise plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear KAREN123Halifax Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely comments about your stay. I do agree that our housekeepers do work hard and our staff do pull together when they are short, this is certainly appreciated. Thank you also for your comments about Ana's service, I will pass this on to her and it is so... More

Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night, after a concert in Leamington Spa. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, particularly the receptionist, who remembered my husband from a previous visit some months ago. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows, however, were dreadful, but I’d forgotten about the “pillow menu”, so no-one to blame there!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear MadcatladyCheshire Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I hope that you had a great time at your concert. If you ever do have an issue, such as the pillows, please contact our friendly reception team who will be more than happy to rectify any issues that you may have. Once... More

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a weekend break this hotel is very good, staff very helpful bedroom on the large size with two double beds in a twin room. Restaurant served good food but a bit on the expensive side. Very busy in the evening so best to book a table early. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Robert A, Thank you for all of your lovely comments, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. And it does sound like that the Champagne topped off your celebration perfectly. I do hope to see you again should you return to the area. Kind Regards Hannah Bradford Operations Manager More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in an Executive room. Check in was painless, and the receptionist was very helpful in explaining to a friend who wasn't staying with us where their hotel was situated, something she didn't have to do. Other than the receptionist, we didn't encounter any other members of staff. Hotel itself is in a good location, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Deepus007 Thankyou for your lovely comments about the helpfulness of our receptionist, I have passed these onto her. It is always lovely to receive nice comments for the staff. Im also thrilled that you were happy with your room and the facilities in it. I do apologise on behalf of the guests that seemed to be in high spirits... More

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I occsionally stay here for work. Not the best hotel in the world, but convenient near our office. Nice rooms, very limited bar. Breakfast is OK, allbeit in a rather dull breakfast room. Restaurant food is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing on your stay with the Hotel. I am sorry that you found our breakfast room to be dull. Normally comments are quite the opposite regarding this particularly space, as it has all natural day light and a glass ceiling which provides a sunny atmosphere especially in the mornings. I would be very interested to... More

Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Rooms were clean but rooms on the side facing the road suffer from traffic noise and rooms on the other side suffer from noise from the bar, kitchen and dining room, the food is good but the service was extremely slow between courses, the bar is undermanned and very slow, staff were pleasant enough but seemed uncaring. At this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in the hotel. I am so sorry you feel the need to advise other guests to "avoid like the plague". I can only apologise if you experience a delay in service during your visit. However I am pleased that you found our food good. The Hotel bar and restaurant is... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Poor, even by Holiday Inn standards. Sloppy staff, poorly trained, attempting to use computer systems that don't work, or trying to provide service that is way below what you would hope for at £140 per night. Chicken salad was like dried out road-kill on wilted leaves, and took over 90 minutes to reach the table. Staff don't care, with complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review you have taken the time to write regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry that on this occasion we did not meet any of your expectaions. I can assure you however that the only reward my team gain from signing any guest up to our Rewards programme is the satisfaction of... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed one night and the hotel was average. The room was ok, breakfast good, staff excellent but the location is not brilliant, unless driving. The dinner menu is a little expensive and the night we stayed there were many things on the menu unavailble and a long wait before we could get our food even though we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Denzal123 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hotel I am disappointed ot read that you found the Hotel to be pretty average. I am sur the team will feel the same. I can only apologise if there were items on our menu that were not available during your visit. Please be assured that... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed hear with a group for a local exhibition, rooms were nice and was a comfy bed at the end of a long day. Unfortunately it was let down by poor staffing, our first problem occurred when one of our group had a man let into his room in the middle of the night, who's surname was similar causing quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our room accommodations. It is regrettable, however, that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to the level of service provided by our hotel staff and dining experience. I would like to assure you that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer