We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

3.0 of 5 Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    76
    63
    40
    16
See reviews for
38
59
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Midlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to, and had a large car park. Check-in all good: my details were shown to me and I simply signed them off. You're required to enter your vehicle registration electronically so that the monitoring system doesn't attempt to fine you for trespassing! Since the location was convenient for my visit, I left my car in the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only for one night as we was at a wedding in The area . Lovely Hotel ,Staff very nice , rooms clean with all your needs , Sky Tv , wifi , tea & coffee etc .Iron & board , nice bathroom with bath & shower , loads of power points for your electric Gadgets Breakfast buffet very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated on a retail/business park near to the motorway at the approach to Leamington Spa. The hotel is in need of a makeover and at the time of visiting (new years eve 2014) it was quiet, until a coach party of older people arrived to liven up the evening. There was a private party for them and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear GrumpygrampsJordan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel. I am a bit confused by your comments, there was an event on in the Hotel for our residents who were booked in for the NYE package. Had you wanted to join in the festivities I am sure that would have been no problem. I... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read a variety of reviews of this hotel - mostly negative - I was somewhat sceptical of staying here. But the hotel is not as bad as many of the reviews suggest. I was treated well on arrival, and given a free room upgrade. The room was bright, clean and comfortable, with everything I needed, including free and efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Jomalvik, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience both on here and on the IHG Website on on our online guest satisfaction survey, where I have replied to you direct. All comments are greatly received from our guests and we strive every day to improve on our service and our standards. Once again thank you... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Rubbish hotel , window frames are loose and leave in the wind and rooms are freezing ! Walls are paper thin and in the second floor you can hear noise from down stairs. Staff can't manage complaints and cannot resolve problems. Feels like a circus rather than a hotel. Service in resturant is slow, food is poor and cheaply mass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Moroccancamping, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel. My team will be very disturbed to read how you feel about their handling of your issues. My team work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a great nights stay. Unfortunately during December especially at a weekend the hotel is busy with revellers... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

If you haven't booked this hotel yet then do yourself a huge favour and book another one ! If you've already booked then deepest regrets! Big tip do not except room 101 , ironic I know but .... This room and every other room facing the back of the hotel backs onto a very noisy busy road. The windows are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear wishyouwereherewitme Thank you so much for writing about your experience in the hotel as you told us you would. My deputy Manager did in fact call you, and apologised profusely for the disturbance you received. You stayed in a hotel at Christmas where there is parties, and other events going on. Unfortunately we cannot dampen merriment. Regarding the fighting... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night only but enjoyed the experience. The room was large,clean and comfortable, we ate in the restaurant and were impressed by the friendly staff, very warm and welcoming. The meal was great, it's not fine dining but hot and tasty, no complaints at all. The breakfast was standard buffet, as it is in most large hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Gailb772 I really appreciate the time you have taken in writing about your experience at the Hotel. My team regularly read the reviews and it really does motivate them to provide exceptional service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. kind regards Wilma More 

W Sussex
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The service in the restaurant in the evening is appalling. It took over 45 mins from ordering for the starter to arrive and the quality of the food was not good. The pork belly was inedible, I could not even cut it and quite often the pasta was nearly cold. Some of the staff in the restaurant were rude. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear HellWSussex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. Especially the belly pork. This surprises me because the time it was on the specials menu it sold out on several nights. Perhaps it is a personal taste. I am... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights attending a craft event in the conference rooms. My bedroom was really cold even though the thermostat was on 28 degrees. As I was on the ground floor the flow of noisy guests wasn't good along with the constant banging of doors. I wasn't aware it was a dog friendly hotel, but found no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. I am sorry you found your room to be cold despite the heating system being on at 28 degrees. The heating system is controlled directly by the guest as each bedroom has an individual unit. During your stay - we actually had guide dogs for the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here 1 night in November 2014 as part of a Newmarket break and found it very good. Hotel is well located for visiting the Midlands attractions and sporting activities, e.g racing at Cheltenham , Stratford or Warwick. The rooms are spacious and modern and the hotel has its own bar and restaurant with a good selection of choices. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear denis89 Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. It is heartwarming to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future. kind regards wilma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay