We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    89
    82
    46
    21
See reviews for
49
73
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i cant fault anything rooms were lovely and comfortable we had a three course meal and it was delicious...and the breakfast was too.head into leamington itself for a great night out.someone behind the reception will call a taxi for you and its only about 6 minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed the night here following a family wedding and were very pleasantly surprised. With the choices at breakfast being absolutely superb. Our two little grandsons were very well looked after. Their first Hotel experience which they greatly enjoyed even though it was for rather a short time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our grandsons graduation at Warwick University and booked three rooms for family. We received a very welcome at reception and this went on for the entire stay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. On the Friday evening we had dinner ( 7 People ) in the restaurant, Penny the restaurant manager welcomed us and made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable beds - tired hotel need a re-furbish - bathroom sink cracked. Food better than expected. Could have been cleaner - lack of attention to detail in cleaning. Staff were good and the service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear olldtraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments have been passed onto our housekeeping team. As we speak all of our bathrooms are being completely refurbished. I am sure on your next visit you will love the new design. kind regards wilma More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend and a dinner with a group of about 20 was chosen mainly for its location and that I stay in a lot of IHG properties however this was far from one of the best Firstly there was no acknowledgement of my Platinum status membership in most IHG's around the world i stay at i receive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Cossack321 thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I have taken them on board and addressed them with the team. I have also passed your comments onto our head office regarding investment. once again thank you for your comments. Kind regards wilma More 

scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night travelling back from Cornwall. We had a family room, very small. Didn't eat in the hotel as we decided to eat out in Leamington Spa. We came back to the hotel after our meal and had a bottle of wine at the bar area which was very dirty, carpet looked as if it hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear sooScotland, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you we have an excellent housekeeping team who strive everyday to make this hotel presentable. However I do appreciate what you say. kind regards wilma More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at the HI Leamington Spa twice and it's served it's purpose of providing a decent night's sleep for not too much money. Comfortable beds and good water pressure for the shower. The complimentary parking lot is large but can often get quite crowded. The decor is quite dated and the room size was average. Even the upgraded "executive"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear BlogGrandVoyageur, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. When I guest take time to write about their experience we ensure that we use the comments as constructively as possible. This will help us improve our customer service. Once again thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper - it is much appreciated.... More 

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is is a commercial park of offices, convenient for Warwick, Leamington Spa and surrounding area. Green and quiet yet close to facilities, it makes a good base only if you have a car. The queen bed non smoking room was as expected and designed for short business stays. A large comfy bed with a lightweight duvet, a luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Biba854, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. They are very much appreciated as are your recommendations for training. I will ensure that they are passed onto the team. Kind regards Wilma More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife and two kids as a base for a trip to Warwick Castle which is only 4 mins drive away. All the staff were lovely and from the moment we arrived we were made yo feel very welcome. The room was basic but very comfortable and ideal for what we needed. We ate in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I do quite a bit of travelling on business. One generally reliable aspect of a business hotel is that the bedrooms will be suitable for sleeping in. Not here. Unusually for a business hotel, the curtains were cheap and nasty, barely covered the windows and were not light tight. Worse still, some idiot had decided to install a mini-bar with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Gareth H, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you felt our bedrooms and soft furnishings were not up to your standards. I am quite surprised as all of the bedrooms have recently been refurbished within the last few years and all soft furnishings are new and do fit the windows and are black... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#5 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel
BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel
#14 of 19 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay