We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Leamington Spa hotels

BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 - 20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
37%
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Leamington Spa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
massivemellons middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    50
    68
    44
See reviews for
24
66
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and myself stayed here 28/08/14 .very welcoming . The room was spotless we didnt eat at the hotel as we had booked table at nearby restaurant . But we will be staying here again next year . All staff we met including cleaner were lovely. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Your kind comments are really appreciated by the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you once again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as part of a coach party and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, no complaints at all. The staff were lovely, bedrooms clean and bright. The food was very nice, restaurant ran very smoothly thanks to the new manager, will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay last weekend. Your kind comments are appreciated and have been circulated around the team here at the hotel. It was a very busy weekend with numerous functions taking place. All of them were a great success. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the Falstaff and we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I read a couple of the reviews of this hotel I was worried that I had made the wrong choice. But I was pleasantly wrong. I stayed there between Aug 18 and Aug 20 2014. In my room (No 22) there were two large fans outside the window that stayed on all night and kept me awake. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David. Thank you for your review of our property. Your constructive feedback is appreciated. I am sorry that you sleep was disturbed by the kitchen extraction system which is usually turned off after dinner service. A directive has been circulated to prevent future repetition. Your kind comments regarding the food and service has been circulated. We look forward to... More

derby
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we stayed here for just 1 night in August and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel is for the price.The rooms were clean, the beds wonderful,and everything we could possibly need was provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your recent review. Your kind comments are appreciated by the team here at the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room was not cleaned to a satisfactory level. The shower curtain was mouldy. The bath panel was broken. There was coffee split up the wall which was not cleaned. There was noise heard when in the room. We will not rush to stay here again and we have stayed at a few Best Western Hotels in the past and have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Please accept my sincere apologies for the items highlighted in your recent review. Can I please ask that you contact me directly so that we can dicuss your experience in more detail. More

Bedford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our stay was for 1 night as we were attending a concert at Warwick Castle so close enough for a bus ride to our destination. First impressions from outside it looked drab and in need of a redec. Entrance was quite impressive, lots of marble and crystal but behind the sense it's very dated. The bedroom was clean and functional,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for forwardiing your feedback. Your constructive comments have been noted and will be acted upon. Thank you once again. More

south west
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

When we arrived at the Falstaff we were disappointed with the appearance of the outside. Inside was very nice until you came to the corridors to rooms. Very tired and in need of decorating. However we had a really lovely room, which was spacious , quiet and very clean. We had a very comfortable night there. Reception staff were helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to hear that you found your room both spacious and comfortable. Your constructive comments are appreciated and will be circulated around the departments highlighted. Improvements to the public area corridors and hotel exterior are planned. I do hope that they did not detract too much from your... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from one night at the Falstaff after attending a graduation ceremony. We were very disappointed by the shabby appearance of the exterior of the hotel on arrival (think the other entrance was probably more attractive). The interior was fairly smart and fresh by comparison to the outside but the reception we received at check-in was far from warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay. Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. Please initially accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties experienced. Your review has been circulated and improvements will be made to the areas identified. My apologies once again. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just back from 3 nights there. On arrival, hotel appeared clean but a bit shabby around the edges, water cooler in reception was empty. Corridors were clean but again shabby. My check in card was poorly printed with the wrong rate on - basically card had been cut up with a pair of blunt scissors, not very professional. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Falstaff seems to have got itself together again, it has had a few "iffy" years but now seems to be well back on track. A group of about 40 of us had a 3 course set menu in the restaurant last week and were well fed and well looked after. An excellent home made mushroom soup, followed by roast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM-Talash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kris. Many thanks for your kind comments. Your feedback has been passed to the teams in the kitchen and restaurant, both of which would like to convey their apprerciation also. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you will be able to enjoy another meal in our restaurant. Thanks again. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Best Western

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel