We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Preston hotels

Premier Inn Preston West

Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Preston West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Preston West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #21 of 26 hotels in Preston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ciderman007 Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
63
32
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked for one night on business trip as usual Premier Inn close by was full. Usual Premier Inn friendly welcome (even threw in free wi-fi for 24 hours!), typical comfy room, superb breakfast. Have seen lots of complaints about showers - mine was perfect (room 15). Room was also very cool, which was very welcome in the current heatwave. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Scotland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for a return journey, as Blackpool Airport Hotel was full. OH DEAR! If it had been earlier at night rather than nearly midnight when our party of 11 arrived, we would have left immediately. This place maybe has Premier Inn branding, but the similarity stops there. The 'hotel' smelled damp and unused. The bedding felt damp. We changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

ipswich suffolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

usual premier inn standards very good no complaints check in painless and all ready for us the room and bathroom were clean and in good condition staff were friendly and efficient, pub next door was hungry horse chain so again no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestonwest P, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is tired and dated and the shower was terrible, was just a trickle! Don't even know how it could be described as a shower! The staff were cold and unwelcoming. Has to be the worst Premier Inn I have ever stayed in!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry your visit was not up to our normal standard our staff are usually commented on for being helpful and polite so I will be looking into your stay details in order to sort any issues that may have arisen. Our hotel is older than some premier inns however we... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Awful stay - the room smelt of damp, bathroom even worse (Room 7 by the way). The beer and wine in the pub taster watered down, staff were pretty miserable. A small child was sick on the floor about 15 feet from us, when a member of staff came over 10 minutes later to deal with it, they threw a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

thank you for review and your comments will be looked into, as our pub cleaners arrive at 6am I am concerned to hear there was still mess from the night before and will be checking the images on the cctv. Some of our rooms have had a small issue with condensation causing damp spots however this is being looked into... More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was furnished in the same way as normal Premier Inns despite being a franchise. Nothing different quality the same as usual and very good for a short stay. And at £29 a night for the room who could complain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, yes we are a franchise site but we have to adhere to all of premier inn policy's and procedures so nothing is different at our site to any other, we are also being refurbished this year to the newer upgraded premier inn hotels. hope to see you again soon thanks again More

Northampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked to stay here as it was a convenient location and a good price. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was a typical Premier Inn room but a little tired and could do with some updating and decoration. Generally clean and comfortable but we only had one hand towel. A second one was readily provided when we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review, as you say it is unfortunately one of Premier Inns new policy's that we only provide one hand towel in a room but the reception team always have extra on hand at the desk. Sadly some of our rooms are a little older but we are being updated this year you will be pleased... More

Doncsster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Paid £29.00 for ROOM ONLY which was excellent value for money. Niggles were (a) no mobile phone signal (b) pub had 2 real ale pumps but only Old Speckled Hen available and that expired after 1 pint and no replacement offered. (c) Ordered cheese and chilli on my jacket potato and got baked beans and chilli.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review like you we hope for a new phone mast to be built near us as signal can be very bad especially in bad weather, however the team are always happy to loan use of the main line phone or call cabs when required. Glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were attending a wedding at Bartle Hall and decided to stay here to save a bit of money! We paid £29 for the room and £8 each way in a taxi, much cheaper than rooms at the Marriott, Bartle or ibis nearby... Room was basic but all we needed for the night, good size with decent facilities. The guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

thank you for your great review we look forward to seeing you again soon, More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very clean room, super comfortable beds, and most importantly a great team of staff who will go out their way to ensure you have the best stay possible. All staff we encountered were friendly and approachable, with cheerful dispositions, knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review us and hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Preston West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Preston West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West

Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer