We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redhill
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was very impressed by the staff who were helpful and curious. However the rooms were average at best. It was a bit noisy and wifi doesn't work. The breakfast was plentiful but not the best quality. Overall average except for the location which made it accessible but noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Bal H
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not too far from the railway station; if you don't have heavy bags then a short walk down the high street. Pleasant room but was an exceptionally windy night and unfortunately the glazing didn't completely block out the sound. However it wasn't excessive. Dinner was very good with good portion sizes, breakfast perfectly adequate. The staff really were exceptionally friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiscuitCrumb10SR
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and apologise that the windows didn't really block out the wind. It is great to receive positive feedback on the team and I can assure you we pass this all back to them to enjoy We hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle... More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 12 nights due to being on a Army course. The hotel outside is not much to look at, the inside is quite modern. Good bar and a good reception. The breakfast is very good, only bad point on breakfast the porridge was like water and some dirty plates. The free wi-fi is mega slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis1901
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am aware that I have personally been in contact with you directly to apologise for the issues you raised during your stay and I am confident we can restore your faith in our hotel Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need a hotel close to Preston City Centre then the Holiday Inn is great. Room was clean and tidy and restaurant nineteen75 served a decent selection of reasonably priced food. Breakfast offered a wide selection to suit all tastes. A real positive was the attitude of the staff. All very friendly and prepared to go out of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank allen1968
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback I am delighted you found the team here positive and helpful, they really do do all they can to make our guests feel welcome We hope you visit us again in future Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went up north for a weekend to see friends for a 50th... The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from the railway station and 5 minutes walk from the main high street. The hotel is on a bit of a junction and tricky to get crossing the road to it... It does have limited car parking spaces... The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, I can assure you that all comments are passed back to our team We do hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a professional Dj you get asked to perform in various venues and I can only speak as I find....the staff at The Holiday Inn are AMAZING! Hardworking, caring and most of all they have brilliant team spirit, something that I have witnessed whilst doing their Christmas Parties, their collective energy and overall happiness have spilled out to the customers... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaDah2013
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely comments. The team here worked very hard over the Christmas period and it is fantastic when this is acknowledged In response to this I would like to add that we had fabulous feedback on the entertainment and your presence during the parties and it was a pleasure to work alongside you Kind Regards... More 

Ashford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location for Preston city centre. Welcoming, helpful staff. Rooms a bit dated, Windows drafts & do little to stop the road traffic noise. TV picture terrible. Free broadband very slow. Room service arrived quickly & the food was OK.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel D
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the wind and traffic noise. We do offer quieter rooms and will always do our best to allocate these if requested in advance. Please be assured I will look into the... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a one night stay, friendly greeting on reception, lovely comfortable room with all mod cons, even though the telly picture wasn't the best, fast free wifi was included. In the bathroom, the shower worked well, and the towels were plentiful and fluffy. This morning the breakfast was fantastic, great selection of fresh and tinned fruit, yoghurt, cereals, croissants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshdragonsfd
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team friendly this is something our staff take great pride in and it is very much appreciated when it is recognised We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as I was attending a Christmas party in Preston and needed somewhere to crash! The hotel isn't attractive at all on the outside and the inside is a little tired. The place is spotless as are the rooms. The service at reception and the dining staff are exceptional. I have no complaints other than the look of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richie G
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us & I hope you enjoyed your party I am delighted to hear you found our team exceptional. Although the hotel is older we are working this year on decorating corridors and as well as purchasing new furnishings to refresh our look. Unfortunately there is little we can... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over the new year period, we were a bit worried about how the staff would be, given the time of year but we needn't have worried. The hotel staff were great nothing was to much trouble from the receptionist to the lovely lady serving at breakfast. Everyone had a smile on their face which isn't always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Logical1966
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read your review and think it sums up our hotel and team very well Thank you for taking the time to feedback, this will be passed on to all team members who worked over the festive period I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and wish you a happy new year. Hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
0.5 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#16 of 24 in Preston
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#19 of 24 in Preston
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay