We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Preston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    161
    100
    28
    14
See reviews for
42
87
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In comparison to the Premier Inn in London, this was a bargain at 45 pounds per night. Room was comfortable. Again no drawers. What is it with hotels in Britain? Free WiFi but poor quality. Generally quiet except for being awakened at 5:00 by a group of Yahoos in the hallway in a drunken stupor. Steps away from the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team were friendly We are working on the WiFi issues at the hotel but in the meantime we do offer a premium service that we will provide complimentary if you have difficulties... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were driving from Edinburgh to Liverpool on Thursday the 7th of May 2015 and decided to find somewhere to stay the night . To our delight we saw the Holiday Inn hotel parking was at a premium so I parked over the door way and went to reception and was greeted by a very very helpfully lady who not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us especially as you hadn't stayed with us before The team remember you both fondly and appreciate the lovely comments. They take great pride in assisting our guests and I am delighted that we were able to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usual standard chain hotel. Clean and tidy. Rooms are averages size. Wifi is reliable. Restaurant menu is not special but provides good variety and is the same as the bar menu. Mainly occupied by people there on business. On site car park is small so overflow is in the bus station car park across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there on 6/5/15. A well located hotel. Rooms comfortable and well appointed. Breakfasts are excellent. I feel compelled to commend both the reception and breakfast staff, who I found to be friendly, attentive and helpful. A brief but pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing your stay here at the hotel I am really pleased you found the team to be attentive and friendly , I can assure you that we read all feedback and it is displayed for all the team to see and is appreciated . I hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Mangaer More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for a few days in Preston, staff very very friendly, had some great conversation at times, great location, very central to everything. Ate in the restaurant once, good choice, also tried the bar menu and it was quite tasty in more of an informal setting, either way I was well fed. Would definitely return if visiting again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review of the hotel and the 4 stars. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the team were friendly We appreciate all feedback and we hope to see you again when you next visit Preston Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a lovely hotel, anything needed they were happy to help, even with super glue which they left the hotel to get (no charge) and scissors, lol don't ask! Lovely clean room, no complaints but I will say there isn't a huge amount of parking. Staff could not wait to help you and had a great sense of humour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the superglue came in handy!  We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You tend to know what your getting with a holiday inn, a clean and tidy room for a reasonable fee, that exactly what we had. Reception staff were friendly and helpful especially with parking (not much on site) Hotel is placed perfectly for central Preston for bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time here and found the hotel clean & friendly We hope to see you again in the future Kind regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived very late due to rail problems so was very weary. The excellent reception staff revived my spirits. All the staff at the hotel where extremely friendly , in particular the breakfast staff ( ok if you are a miorning person , may be too cheery if you are not !! ) Clean and pleasant room, although a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was delighted to read your 4 star review of the hotel. It is always pleasing when we receive positive feedback on the team especially that they made you feel so welcome after a long day. We hope to see you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to comment Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Staff are very friendly it's a shame about the view. Either the car park and the bus station or the main ring road are your views. If you have a choice take the ring road view, although it's noisier from the traffic. The rooms are small. We had a twin bedded room, but they are clean. Parking can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel I thank you for the great comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and appreciate that although the views are not the most picturesque for a city centre hotel on the Ringway side on a clear day you can see as far as the Pennines which make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 26th April they charged me a £50 room deposit because we paid cash for the room. when we checked out on Sunday morning after the worst breakfast ever we were told we would have to wait for our room to be checked for damage as people had trashed rooms in the past,they made us look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry to hear of your poor experience here at the hotel and that our team made you feel this way. It is hotel policy to take a credit or debit card swipe on arrival to secure the room, we happily accept cash payments but do take an additional £50.00 in lieu of a credit/debit card swipe. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Preston hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities