We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

3.0 of 5 The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Preston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    152
    93
    26
    12
See reviews for
39
83
28
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
LONDON
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed here on 14 Feb as I was up for a couple of local football matches. Great location in the city centre next to the bus station. Free parking in their small car park - hint is to get there early! Didn't eat of drink at the hotel. Great value for money though and would hapilly return. Welcomed as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night over the weekend as my partner and I were out attending a friend's birthday party. We arrived a little bit early but we were allowed to check in as our room was ready, the lady who checked us in was fantastic and even gave us a bit of history about the hotel! Turns out she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel , I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your time here and also that Julie made a great impression and filled you in on the hotel history. She was delighted to read your comments. I have noted your points on breakfast and checkout and apologise for... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great position only 3 minutes from the venue! Room excellent overall, only fly in the ointment was non functioning shower. The duty staff really tried to solve the problem. The staff were all amazingly helpful & friendly without exception. Breakfast brilliant & good value if you book it before midnight on your day of arrival. It was £10.00 for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

North East England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out a delightful experience. The final night in a hotel after a long week working away from home. Having had a horrendous night the evening previous with another hotel chain, the Holiday Inn Preston restored my faith in the British hospitality industry. From the moment I was checked in by a lovely receptionist called Jenny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of the hotel. This has already been shared with the team and they are delighted especially Julie (the reception team member you mention). We hope you visit again soon Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at many holiday inns over the years I have to say that this is probably the worst I can remember staying at. The parking at the hotel is very limited with the option of parking you're car at the nearby bus station not very appealing. The rooms are very tired. Having booked well in advance and being an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you feel we are the worst holiday inn you have stayed in, unfortunately as city centre we do have limited parking however this is free unlike some hotels and we also offer a low cost alternative as an overflow. I would like to clarify a couple of points you have noted from your visit We only... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This holiday inn is hard to get to, with very little parking and has seen better days. The food in the restaurant is expensive and did not have the quality to justify the price. Sadly disappointing, will stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Bamber Bridge next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was surprised to read your review of our hotel especially the difficulty you found in getting to us. We are in the centre of the city with direct access from the main ring road and although I agree that we have limited parking on site we have lots of alternative options from free parking in the neighbouring building or... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here February 2015 for a night out in Preston. View from room was not ideal (our room on 2nd floor looked out across a flooded flat roof (possibly the hotel restaurant's roof), and beyond that was the unsightly concrete bus station so I wouldn't stay here if trying to impress a ladyfriend etc but was ok for a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you took advantage of our early booking offer for breakfast and that you found a good selection We are city centre and appreciate that our lower floors may cause a slight noise concern for light sleepers but we will always allocate... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn four or five times a year for about seven years now and I write this with a certain sense of regret. The rooms are still clean and serviceable as they are in most Holiday Inns across the globe but a couple of factors are almost deal breakers for the business traveller. First,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your feedback on your stay and I am very sorry that you have experienced what you feel is a decline at the hotel. We have had a few issues with our Wi-Fi connections recently and because of this have authorised an upgrade to our offering. In future if you fins it is slow then... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is bang in the centre of Preston, next door to the bus station. Parking is seriously limited at the hotel but they have a £4 deal with the bus station car park. It is not a nice experience parking in that car park as very old and a bit creepy. The hotel has reception on the 1st floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel We do have limited parking on site and we have used the bus station car park for a long time as an overflow which at only £4.00 for 24 hours is much cheaper than other options in the city ; however we understand that people prefer to... More 

Knowle Solihull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a cold weekend in January, when we were visiting for a friend's birthday celebrations. We were a little concerned about parking, but the receptionist made the point of ensuring that when we returned later in the evening, there would be a space available. She said that she did not like the thought of us finding our way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was delighted to read your 5 star review of the hotel Thank you for your positive comments and I hope your friend had a great birthday! Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay