We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Preston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    163
    101
    28
    14
See reviews for
42
88
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with a friend for a Uni reunion. We rang ahead letting them know we wanted to check in early as we were arriving at 12pm, they advised they would try their best as the hotel wasn't too busy. We arrived and we were checked in without any bother or hassle, the scouse gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a large group for one night as were in Preston to watch our football team in a match at Deepdale. The hotel is located very close to the city centre, just a five minute walk to the main bars and pubs. The room was on the fifth floor with a good city view. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely review I am really pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your positive comments back to Mark (Front Desk) Now Preston North End are in the championship (yeah!) we may see a few more football supporters especially as we are so close to Deepdale Thanks again... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My brother has recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Ring ay Preston. He was attending a wedding near Preston and asked me to call them for parking advice. I spoke to a young man on reception called Mark. he was extremely helpful and went out of his way to give us advice on the best taxi firm to use, what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

What a lovely read, I am delighted your brother enjoyed his time here and that Mark was able to assist him during his stay. We take great pride in individual recognition for team members and I will ensure Mark is passed on your thanks Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

livingston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel, reception staff friendly enough, room on 2nd floor, so used the stairs, found that the stair well was in need of a fresh paint job and quite in-welcoming. Room itself, clean and fresh, instead of curtains there was timber shutters on rollers which was a bit strange. Used the resturant in the evening, all was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel I appreciate that the stairwells are in need of a little TLC and we are currently working on the corridors before moving onto the other public areas however I am pleased you found your bedroom to a good standard We do receive nice comments about the shutters as... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night as in Preston for a concert. Lovely clean hotel very friendly helpful staff. Stayed with friends. The restaurant very kindly opened the restaurant early so we could get to our concert in time

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us The team take great pride in welcoming our guests with a smile and we value your feedback. We hope you & your friends enjoyed the concert and that you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In comparison to the Premier Inn in London, this was a bargain at 45 pounds per night. Room was comfortable. Again no drawers. What is it with hotels in Britain? Free WiFi but poor quality. Generally quiet except for being awakened at 5:00 by a group of Yahoos in the hallway in a drunken stupor. Steps away from the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team were friendly We are working on the WiFi issues at the hotel but in the meantime we do offer a premium service that we will provide complimentary if you have difficulties... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were driving from Edinburgh to Liverpool on Thursday the 7th of May 2015 and decided to find somewhere to stay the night . To our delight we saw the Holiday Inn hotel parking was at a premium so I parked over the door way and went to reception and was greeted by a very very helpfully lady who not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us especially as you hadn't stayed with us before The team remember you both fondly and appreciate the lovely comments. They take great pride in assisting our guests and I am delighted that we were able to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual standard chain hotel. Clean and tidy. Rooms are averages size. Wifi is reliable. Restaurant menu is not special but provides good variety and is the same as the bar menu. Mainly occupied by people there on business. On site car park is small so overflow is in the bus station car park across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there on 6/5/15. A well located hotel. Rooms comfortable and well appointed. Breakfasts are excellent. I feel compelled to commend both the reception and breakfast staff, who I found to be friendly, attentive and helpful. A brief but pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing your stay here at the hotel I am really pleased you found the team to be attentive and friendly , I can assure you that we read all feedback and it is displayed for all the team to see and is appreciated . I hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Mangaer More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for a few days in Preston, staff very very friendly, had some great conversation at times, great location, very central to everything. Ate in the restaurant once, good choice, also tried the bar menu and it was quite tasty in more of an informal setting, either way I was well fed. Would definitely return if visiting again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review of the hotel and the 4 stars. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the team were friendly We appreciate all feedback and we hope to see you again when you next visit Preston Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay