We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Preston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    172
    102
    29
    15
See reviews for
43
98
32
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely functional hotel but not enough staff on the bar so service very slow. Watch your bill if staying here as the hotel charged me for a breakfast that neither I nor my wife had eaten. The charge went through my bank account after I had checked out so I had to call and get it refunded. I only noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that there was an error on your bill. I believe our front office manager Donna has responded already to apologise on behalf of the team We do have set procedures in place for charging breakfast however on this occasion we accidentally charged you £12.95 for a breakfast that you didn't have, this was rectified as... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

a typical holiday inn but .............. the staff were so helpful and friendly probably the most genuine hotel workers I have met hotel was packed - football tourney,Hearts game and a couple of big groups but staff were unfailingly cheery made up for a few blop

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read your comments about the team and the hotel. I believe it is so important for our team to interact with guests in a natural and genuine manner. All the team at the hotel have great personalities and take pleasure in ensuring we make all our guest feel welcome. Thank you for taking the time... More 

broxburn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an overnight stay here recently, the hotel is ideally situated near the town centre and close to the local nightlife, the room was typical Holiday Inn and perfectly adequate, the staff were friendly and helpful ,breakfast was good the only small issue i had was the delay in staff bringing coffee and tea to our table and by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay I am so pleased you enjoyed the location and found our team friendly I am sorry that you had a wait for tea and coffee,when we have coach parties we do try to ensure adequate staffing levels so I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant manager to action... More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night with shearings. Could not fault the food or service -All great thanks guys x would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort and food . Relaxing bar and restaurant area .We use the holiday inn chain quite a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially as you stay in the brand a lot I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Colchester, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical 3* HI hotel-not typical are the staff. Raised it from 2/5 to 4/5. Josie in the restaurant, Chris in the bar, Julie and Mark on reception all 5*. Friendly, kind and responsive to everyone they came into contact with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I totally agree that people build a business and we have some great examples of this. All our team take great pride in their friendly nature and all recognition is displayed for everyone to enjoy Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel and our great team We hope to... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stated in this hotel on two occasions now for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, clean and have all the amenities you could need. The beds are comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast couldn't be faulted with a great choice of full English, cereals, porridge, toast, fruit, ect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for so much taking the time to feedback on your stays here at the hotel. I am delighted you have enjoyed your time here and that you are able to give such a detailed review to assist future guests We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff, the room was very clean and plenty of shower gel, hand wash and tea, coffee making facilities, nothing seemed too much trouble, would definitely return. The mini gym is also good and has great views whilst you work out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and I hope you had a great weekend in Preston We appreciate all feedback especially when our friendly team are recognised as being welcoming ! We hope to see you again and I thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Kind Regards Michelle... More 

Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped overnight with shearings on our way home from scotland.the room was fine but a bit hot ,bathroom fine .but the evening meal was awful ,the soup was like dish water the lasagna was average ,the service not very good.Breakfast they got it right . Lancaster holiday inn is much better

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel I apologize that your recent stay did not meet our usual standard We appreciate your comments and I will share these with our chef & restaurant team so that we can continue to improve our services especially in regard to our coach party dining We do hope... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night. Nice comfortable bed in a room with a view of the now listed Bus Station in Preston with the hills in the distance. Excellent location - very handy for town. Very limited car parking but they make you aware of this when you book. We got there about 3pm and got a space, so not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location suited your needs I will pass your comments onto the team We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an unbelievable experience with the central reservations office inc a manager, so bad that I phoned the hotel directly only to find that my booking was not only the wrong price for the three nights and that it did not have B&B which was agreed with central reservations and that it was also on their website. Thank god... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted we were able to turn your initial experience around and am proud that Donna was able to ensure that everything was ready and correct for your arrival. All the team including Mark & Josie take pride in welcoming all our guests and I know they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Preston Central Premier Inn
0.5 mi away
Legacy Preston International
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 24 in Preston
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#16 of 24 in Preston
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#17 of 24 in Preston
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay