We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Car park
(4)
Holiday Inn Preston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    157
    97
    28
    13
See reviews for
41
85
29
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

IHG webpage ballsed up my amended booking, but Donna on reception sorted me out with a room, Full marks for sorting out an irate and tired customer. Usual problems getting a parking spot in the car park, but decent enough sleep and steak in bar was fine. Range of beers is poor, nothing locally crafted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Some holiday inns need a coat of paint this one has had one so looks better than the average one. On check in staff very helpful, I could not get the Internet to work they came and sorted it out. Fitness centre is small but functional, however it did seem to get full quickly. Car park is small I arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions weren't brilliant. Reception on first floor and for the first time ever I was given an already occupied room which made for an embarrassing conversation at someone else's door! To be fair the receptionist quickly sorted it out and gave me a voucher for the bar. Room had been recently renovated, nice decor and a/c that worked very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night with my husband and my parents following a trip to the Grand National. Lovely clean, warm and friendly hotel. The staff could not do enough for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the food was lovely. We had lunch when we arrived which was toasted sandwiches and curly fries - can't go wrong there!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's really important for us to receive all feedback and we do work hard to improve our guest experience based on this We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying that I understand the concept of "no cancellations". When one books a room with this feature it is often 10 or 15% cheaper. and I for one prefer the cheaper option. I had booked two rooms at this Hotel on Saturday evening for myself and my two daughters to enjoy a family get together to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to feedback on your experience here at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your daughters couldn't join you for your visit to Preston I appreciate your frustration in regard to being unable to transfer your room and that you felt this was unfair practice on behalf of our reception team. It is... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was last minute and a cheap price, I'm glad I didnt pay more than I did for it (53). Couldn't fault the staff, they were really friendly. The room was tired, dated and in need of a bit of an overhaul. I think the Windows need a really good clean, particularly the ledges. the complimentary toiletries were half used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay, I am pleased you found us good value for money and that the team where friendly. We do replenish all toiletries daily so I am sorry that this wasn't completed in during your time with us , we have noted your comments and we do action feedback to improve... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in later on in the day around 6pm and lots of people loitering in reception area so was abit confusing who had already been served and who had not but was checked in quickly and the reception staff were nice. Room small but enough space, if I was going to be fussy a few more plug sockets would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed most of your time here and take note completely on the staffing levels. We do try and identify our peak times and ensure we have sufficient team members available, I apologise that this was not the case during your time with us. Myself and the management... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my First time stoping at a holiday inn i was visiting a relative who was in preston very clean tidy and very friendly helpful staff i locked my keycard in my room not discovering this until i got back early hours of saturday morning they just got me a new one no problem i'd also had problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad we were able to help you with your key throughout your time with us and that you enjoyed the experience here at Holiday Inn Preston I hope we see you again soon Kind regards Michelle Lonsdale More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was attending business in Preston and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn after reading good reviews. first impressions were very apt for the whole of the stay, poor communications between staff, noisy neighbours screaming in corridor, rooms filthy and small, food poor and I would not recommend this hotel to anybody

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your time with us at the hotel. We regularly recieve positive comments on the friendliness of the team at Holiday Inn Preston so it is disappointing to find you didn't experience this during your stay I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly with further details so... More 

Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night on business. The first room I was allocated was a little on the small side and I asked to change it due to it having an adjoining door (I am a female travelling alone), the second room was much better, on the road side, but not noisy or disruptive. I had an evening meal in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your room request and that you enjoyed our restaurant and breakfast We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question