We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Preston North

Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    204
    97
    41
    27
See reviews for
119
170
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few times now and never had a bad experience. The staff on reception were helpful, happy and chatty. The room was clean and well presented. No notice complaints over night. Breakfast was what I would expect from a "budget hotel" - good but nothing exceptional. Only downside is that no milk was left in the room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and I have noted and addressed your concerns regarding the drink facilities in the room. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here on consecutive year's. It is definitely our last although reception staff were very pleasant the room was very shabby and service very poor.We were here for two nights when we arrived back after day out room had only been half cleaned ie the bathroom I think this was only done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3162-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson More 

Travelers are raving about these Preston hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel overall was clean and tidy. Sara on reception was very helpful. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about her Team Leader (management). I booked and paid for a room for Monday 24th August. Due to a family emergency, I needed to stay on the Saturday 22nd instead. Before I even asked to change my dates, I checked online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service your received, please accept my apologies and allow me to explain; the rate you selected to book was a per paid discounted rate which has per terms and conditions, including that date of the arrival cannot be cancelled or modified, nor can... More 

Warwickshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way to visit relatives as the hotel is convenient for the M6. The hotel is very good value for money, with good parking. Clean comfortable room with a walk in shower. The breakfast was average. Choice of hot dishes but if you wanted fruit and yogurt the choice was limited. When we arrived we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear for the upmost you enjoyed your stay. The tap water as instructed by United Utilities needed to be boiled prior to any consumption, we did provide drinking water on the front desk complimentary, I do apologise if this was not explained to you, this will be addressed with my... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here a lot. The rooms are fine. The hotel has a big car park and is easy to get to and from being situated on the hard shoulder of the motorway. Bit tricky to find the entrance first time. very average restaurant next door. Wifi has always been reliable. All in all a perfectly acceptable business stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited family and stayed just the one night. Usually would use Premier Inns but tried htis instead. Very similar in terms of room size and quality but rooms quite cold and heating not very good. Overall for price it was OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your feed back regarding the heater, this has been reported to the relevant department. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not amazing, not terrible, rooms clean, breakfast average, some staff happy and good service and others not so much. Slightly irritated that others in party were paying less but over all a good solid 3/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, please accept my apologise if not all aspects of your stay ran smoothly. For best available rate visit www.accorhotels.com. Kind Regards Beverley McPherson More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, baby daughter and I just stayed at the Ibis in Preston North. We wanted to visit Blackpool but didn't want to stay there as we wanted more of a quiet base away from the crowds. This hotel proved to be a great choice as it is right next to the motorway which made Blackpool easily accessible (approximately a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
0.4 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#16 of 24 in Preston
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Preston Central Premier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#7 of 24 in Preston
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#19 of 24 in Preston
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay