We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel

4.0 of 5 Leyland Way | Leyland, Preston PR25 4JX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    172
    62
    27
    9
See reviews for
83
181
20
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Used to come here quite a lot with work but owing to a move in location less so. However another shift in our areas has meant that I have had the pleasure of using the hotel once more for official meetings and just as a place to catch up with colleagues. Returning again has just made me realise how lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes we experience quality, but it doesn't last! However, i am pleased to report that the Best Western at Leyland does not fall into that category. Over the past 15 months I have visited the Hotel at least 3 or 4 times per week and I am never disappointed by the very high levels of efficiency, friendliness without over familiarity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd been here with work before and found they had a really good winter Dinner, Bed & Breakfast offer so we returned for my 40th birthday (January birthday treats are better inside!) The welcome was warm and polite - we were upgraded to the calendar girls room which was gorgeous and had a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A day of presentations, requiring different rooms for separate discussions. All provided along with an excellent hot lunch in the restaurant. Helpful staff and a venue that's very close to the motorway. Perfect for our requirements on the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never leave bad reviews because I dislike complaining or being negative but I'm afraid I have no choice this time. I stay at a lot of hotels both for work & pleasure & this one is a huge disappointment. If you only require a bed for the night and a decent breakfast then no problem. The rooms are ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_leyland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beewestwood, I am sorry to read of your dissatisfaction during your time staying within the hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion we collectively did not meet your expectations The hotel has recently been experiencing issues with the Wi-Fi and I can assure you that the contractors we employ to maintain this very complex system are working on... More 

high wycombe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two separate nights whilst travelling up and down M6 Arrived late first night - due to roadworks - restaurant due to shut and meal prebooked Receptionionist said she would let them know and for us to settle in first and then come down to eat Restaurant staff still on duty and told us not to rush our food to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here for the last 3 years, and as always the staff are friendly welcoming, helpful and courteous at all times. It is a pleasure to see the same happy faces each time I visit. The pool steam room and sauna are great to unwind in and work off the superb food that is served in the restaurant.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended this event as a party of 8 and were not disappointed. The whole experience from beginning to end could not be faulted. Canapes and welcome drinks were fab and of a much better standard than your usual NYE offerings. Next came the piping of the haggis and the whiskey toast. The following 7 courses were a delight, champagne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were travelling from Reading to Glasgow and decided to break the journey and stay in a hotel just off the motorway around about half way of the journey. The key for us was convenience to the motorway rather than anything else. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that everything else about this hotel was extremely good. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel

Address: Leyland Way | Leyland, Preston PR25 4JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Preston
Preston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Preston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Preston
#6 Business Hotel in Preston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay