We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Solihull hotels

Premier Inn Solihull South M42

Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 4EP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Solihull - Shirley)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Solihull South M42 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Solihull South M42
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
88%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
AshitaV2014 Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
27
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently attended a family wedding and stayed at this Premier Inn for 8 nights! While the family room was a squeeze for a family of 4 (with a large amount of luggage), the staff more than made up for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel , good large very clean room with a large tv too! Sparkling clean bathroom. Easy access to the NEC and easy access to the motor way with lots of free parking , great ! Free breakfast box to go or free cereal in the morning and free coffee too as the beefeater is closed at the mo !... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was placed in a room with a large TV away from other guests and the stairs, nice quiet stay. Had dinner at the beefeater which wasn't amazing but reasonable, plenty of car parking spaces, was accused of denting someones door in the carpark, and they left a note - despite the fact when I parked my car there were no... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us at Solihull South M42 Premier Inn. It is a pleasure to know we were able to provide you with such a peaceful nights sleep. I sincerely apologise for the trouble you experienced in the car park, I do hope that one of our team members was able to... More

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As with almost all Premier Inns the staff were very friendly and the room was spotless but the lack of air-con in the middle of summer means I have to dock a star. If premier inn made this clearer when booking it wouldn't bother me so much. A large fan was provided but of course it was noisy and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Solihull South M42 Premier inn. As a site we have been doing everything in our power to keep the rooms cool during the summer months, however I apologise that on this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations when staying with us. Please... More

Ipswich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay great room size and dinner is a 10 metre walk to the restaurant ample parking was there on business location was great and staff friendly would definately go back if I'm in that area again !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Solihull South M42 Premier inn. Here at Solihull South we pride ourselves on going the extra mile to meet our guests needs, and it is lovely to hear that the facilities on offer at our hotel suited you so well. I will make sure your... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here for one night before a close friends wedding and I was very impressed. The welcome from the receptionist was warm and genuine - she gave me directions to the nearby Touchwood shopping centre where I was meeting friends that evening. It's about 10 minutes into the centre of Solihull and just down the road from the suburb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Solihull South M42 Premier inn. The team here at Solihull are contantly striving to provide the best customer service possible and it is a delight to hear that we could make your stay with us so enjoyable, I will pass on your lovely comments to the... More

Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Premier Inn, as many meets all one expects from a Premier Inn, Friendly Staff, quick check in/out, comfortable rooms & nearby facilities to feed & get watered. Just a little hot on the upper floor, but we are in the middle of a heat wave so I can't blame them for that. Well done & keep up the good... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Solihull South M42. The team here are constantly striving to provide the best customer service possible, and we are delighted to hear that on this occasion we could make your stay so enjoyable. I am sorry to hear you found the upper floor warm, please know we... More

Keinton Mandeville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed with family and friends Sat 12th July 2014. The room was too hot. A small fan provided but this was noisy and didn't really solve the problem. Hotel has no A/C but was told by reception that this will be rectified in the next 5 Years!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn. The team here at Solihull South have been striving to reduce room temperature to the best of their abilities throughout the summer, however please accept my sincere apologies that on this occasion we were not able to reach our usual high standards. A company... More

slough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed overnight on our way to the Lake District very good location as just off motorway. Never stayed in a premier inn before but will definitely use them again. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable,but the thing that impressed us most was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Both in reception and the restaurant the were so cheerful and caring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, it is a delight to hear we were able to provide such a high standard of service. The team here at Solihull South really do put our guests at the heart of everything we do, it is a lovely to... More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Can't find fault in the hotel or room, these are exactly as they advertise, very well kept clean rooms. The receptionists were very welcoming and pleasant, made an effort to interact with me and my child.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SolihullSouthM42, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull South M42, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, it is a delight to hear you found everything to your liking. At Solihull South M42 our team are committed to providing the best customer service possible, and we are glad we could make your entire family feel welcome. I will be passing your lovely... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Solihull South M42, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Solihull South M42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull South M42

Address: Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 4EP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Solihull - Shirley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull South M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel Solihull

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Solihull with
any amenities