We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Solihull

4.0 of 5 61 Homer Road, Solihull B91 3QD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Solihull
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Solihull
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    140
    63
    23
    9
See reviews for
60
98
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
East Staffs.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed here for one night with my wife while visiting Solihull for hte first time. It was a Saturday night and the hotel was fairly busy, but without feeling overcrowded or noisy. The staff at reception were excellent and could not have been more helpful - James was friendly and happy to help with any of my queries. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel based on location and the fact it had a restaurant and a pool/jacuzzi. We were disappointed when we arrived that the restaurant was closed for renovation, which we weren't told. This wasn't a big issue and we did go out for dinner as the hotel is in a fab location in Solihull. In the morning we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear AmyT Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. As a hotel we are currently going through a £1 million refurbishment of the ground floor, due to be complete on 12th March 2015. This has unfortunately affected some of facilities available at the hotel, with... More 

Dumfries
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
156 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to the Holiday Inn Solihull and this time stayed in a Standard room on the second floor overlooking the lake to the side of the hotel. The room was adequately furnished and extremely comfortable for our stay. The hotel is undergoing alterations at the moment with the restaurant closed and new Reception area under construction.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Legend14 Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you back once the work is complete. Thanks Diana Bull Revenue Manager More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I booked this hotel we were not made aware that is was undergoing major refurbishment. We were contacted a day before though to advise us, too late to rearrange. It was also not clear that we had not booked breakfast, as we usually do, and when told it was £10-£15 each we just could not believe it, what a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Arrived on valentines night so all surrounding restaurants were fully booked. Reception manager who seemed to be doing 5 jobs as understaffed advised food was nice and our group should try it. Ordered a bacon cheeseburger which was well below par. Meat tasted cheap and have tasted better in McDonald's. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear jordan232014, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read of your poor experience, which wasn't up to our usual standards. I'm currently investigating the points you raise in your review. Comments such as these are uncommon for us and I hope that one of my colleagues were able to deal with the situation to your satisfaction at the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would just like to say that myself and my partner have booked our entire wedding at this hotel. Due to the fantastic wedding coordinator Tess. We have stayed at the hotel before and the staff are exceptional nothing is two much trouble. We have been to a couple of weddings at this hotel and could not fault the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Kim G, Thank you for your fantastic five star review and for choosing us as your wedding venue. The refurbishment is almost complete and already looking fantastic. We know you'll have a great day with us. I've already shared your comments with the team who are all thrilled, especially Tess. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stay at this hotel regularly. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The rooms are comfortable although there were some noisy neighbours. The hotel is currently under going a refresh and the restaurant has been moved to one of the function rooms. The management need to sort the hot plates out for the buffet as the food is only warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Hulme2014, Thank you for your review and great comments about our team. I've shared your comments with colleagues in the food and beverage departments, we'll put in place measures to improve the temperature of breakfast straight away. When staying with us, if you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to ask for me or the duty... More 

Hornsea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a return visit. The hotels facilities are lovely. We stayed in a king size suite, very well appointed and comfortable. Ordered room service, which when it arrived it was wrong but this was very quickly rectified. Unfortunately the reception and dining room were being refurbished, and we feel that we should have been informed of this prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you for your amazing five star review, even more special from a repeat guest. I'm not able to establish how you made your reservation to investigate why you were not aware of our refurbishment, but I'm sorry that this was the case. We have made alternative provisions during the works and I'm glad that you were... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The works going on at the front of the hotel have a definite impact on the stay; due to the way some cars were parked it was tricky to get into the building (why not ensure there is space around the building site rather than allow people to practically park on the path to the reception). The check-in was ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Eddie M, Thank you for your review and suggestions about parking during our exciting refurbishment. The schedule of works at the front of the hotel is fast paced to minimise disruption to guests but this does mean that at times some areas are taken out of service at short notice, but are usually just as quickly returned. I hope... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I understand that the hotel is undergoing major works. Secondly I would like to say that the reception staff are a credit to the company. Thirdly the location is perfect. However I found a couple of niggles one being that my radiator in the room required bleeding & sadly despite after a very late night out it kept me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Dawn E, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to read of your dissapointment. I've established what I believe was your room number from your username and we've taken remedial action to fix those niggling issues (the light had already been replaced). We are part way through an exciting refurbishment and have put in place alternative provision for food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solihull

Address: 61 Homer Road, Solihull B91 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Solihull
Solihull Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Solihull

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay