We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Solihull hotels

Village Urban Resort Solihull

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Green Business Park, Solihull B90 4GW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Solihull to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Solihull
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Solihull
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Elishia2014 Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (458)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    176
    66
    39
    12
See reviews for
91
141
12
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on two occasions both in the upper deck rooms. On the first occasion it was lovely and we could not fault anything. We loved the room, bathroom and freebie toiletries. However on the second occasion we stayed, the sky wasn't working, there was no freebie toiletries, and the Starbucks bespoke package only catered for one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I can only apologise for your disappointment with the Upper Deck facilties. We have had a number of issues with the provision of sky recently that has now been rectified by our maintenance team. As a new group wide standard and in... More

Bristol, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The air conditioning wasn't working and when I complained I was sent a fan, which made no difference. I hardly slept at all and when I complained in the morning I was told it was only my room, which was obviously not the case based on other reviews. A sorry doesn't make up for a sleepless night. Would have rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay. I can only apologise for the lack of air conditoning during your stay with us. We are fully aware of the issues we are experiencing with our air conditoning, unfortunately due to the seriousness of the issue there has been a delay in the completion of this work.... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent two nights here and it was a really pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable - the rooms were nothing exceptional, but offered everything you need and expect for a mid range hotel. Room service was fairly quick and arrived hot which is always a bonus! It's just a shame they don't offer anything than sandwiches and paninis after 10:30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We were delighted to read that we were able to cater for all of your needs during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. Please do keep an eye out on our website for all current room... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed somewhere in Solihull to meet and talk and get a little work done. The foyer has various areas with seating to choose from - some more casual (sofas) and others with more upright chairs. There is a Starbucks on site for refreshments. I had arrived early found a corner and got on with what I needed to do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank-you for your feedback following your recent visit. We are so very pleased to hear that the facilties of our lobby area catered for your meeting needs. We also do have 6 excellent meetings rooms within our "hub" that are available for great value daily delega rates with a number of different packages. Be sure to speak to... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the 3rd time in a row and following a string of well rehearsed excuses, the air-con was still not working. Complete twaddle. Basically it has not worked for over a month. The staff on reception have been told to say "sorry, it's just in a couple of rooms". This is not the case. Just ask any of the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay. I can only apologise for the lack of air conditoning during your stay with us. We are fully aware of the issues we are experiencing with our air conditoning, unfortunately due to the seriousness of the issue there has been a delay in the completion of this work.... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place for relaxation and fun . The room interior has a very fashionable contemporary design with comfortable beds. The gym and swimming area are a great source for exercise and the breakfast buffet is amazing. A great stay for a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We are delgithed to hear that you had such an enjoyable Hen Weekend with us and that you were able to make the most of the gym and swimming facitiles. Please keep an eye out on our website for all special offers and bedroom packages. Kind Regards... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right, apologies in advance for what is going to be a very long review. Firstly I would like to say that the manager who we spoke to in the morning after these events named danni handledit very well so this review is in no way a reflection of her. We arrived at the hotel on the 15th June hoping for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Following your recent stay with us over the weekend, I wanted to take this opportunity to apologise with regards to the issues that you experienced during your stay here at the Village Urban Resort Solihull. As General Manger here at Village Solihull therefore I am keen to receive any type of guest feedback, although it is never encouraging... More

Eastbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here after playing a company football match locally (which we won btw) any way back to the hotel ...we had a private room to watch the world cup game and had beer hot dogs and burgers with wedges which was lovely, great service and attentive staff. The room was brilliant really comfy bed and good TV and free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review following your stay and world cup experience with us. We are so very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our "VIP Boxes" to enjoy the world cup, they have proved very popular during the football so we will be looking to repeat these for all major sporting events! Please... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surly staff probably top the list of unpleasantries that riddled my visit here . In the Starbucks a happy chappie was undone by his rude grunting colleague , although competent no one seemed any more than robotically friendly and the screaming , shouting and banging from the room attendants was terrible . The whole place smacked of underpaid , undertrained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. We are obviously concerned to read your feedback regarding the staff that you encountered in housekeeping and Starbucks. I can assure you that we have a very strict and detailed recruitment and training policy when it comes to selecting staff therefore your experience is not a true... More

oldbury
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as it was our 2nd wedding anniversary,and we got married in this chain of hotels. We love the village hotels. we stayed in a family room located on the first floor as requested. The room was large and clean and we were situated towards the front of the hotel.. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank-you for your recent review following your stay with us. We are delgihted to read that you had an enjoyable anniversary stay wtih us and that you particuarly enjoyed both the breakfast and service from the staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. We hope you consider a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Solihull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Solihull

Address: The Green Business Park, Solihull B90 4GW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Urban Resort Solihull 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village Urban Resort Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Solihull #7 Business Hotel in Solihull
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights ou!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, LG Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Urban Resort Solihull has 128 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer