We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Solihull hotels

Village Urban Resort Solihull

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Green Business Park, Dog Kennel Lane | Shirley, Solihull B90 4GW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Hotel amenities
Village Urban Resort Solihull
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Solihull to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Solihull
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lucy b Leicester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    202
    77
    47
    24
See reviews for
108
167
15
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

fantastic modern room which was spotless!! Free gym and pool to use, unlimited Starbucks coffe tea and hot chocolate! Slight mix up with room was swiftly rectified ( before I arrived!!)followed by a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh strawberries in the room upon arrival! Staff were amazing and so was the food!!! Can't sing this places praises loud enough!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed here numerous times and I can not fault the rooms nice spacious and very clean, the spa pool was not working on one of my visits and the shower areas and lockers could be in need with and update apart from that really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed on the 3rd floor on the upper deck, lovely room with nice facilities, free sky movies and sport was great and watched a film or 2! lovely Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate with proper Starbucks mugs. Good selection at breakfast however would suggest some cheese and cold meat to go with the continental option, hot option was lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointing lunch today. It was fine and nothing more. The bread was lovely as was the seasoning on the roast potatoes and the cauliflower cheese but everything else was just very average, bland and tasteless. Very clean, well presented starter selection-just very disappointing taste. Will not be back and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I escaped the children and came here for a weekend break. It really does have everything you need under one roof, options very close by. Staff were all really helpful and leisure facilities all very good for the price we have paid. Standard of accommodation is above average. Would defiantly come back for a little get away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel may be good as a one off visit but, you will have hell to pay if you have booked it as your wedding venue for your special day. Imaging not been able to have any speeches heard,no cutting of the cake and not to mention the priceless, never to have again photos of your special day all gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I think if you read the previous reviews you will see that the wedding I attended was a disaster. I would like to comment on the staff at the hotel. I initially booked rooms (two) with a receptionist who didn't have clue and when I booked. I was told that the money wouldn't automatically leave my account as the wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful stay. Room small noise, oposite lift on 3rd floor, walkway doors banging all night long. Wouldn't stay again. Staff polite but to oficial not friendly. Food overpriced. Hotel trying to be very very posh but they have very long way to go ... Really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shared my best mates special day here and was a catalogue of events! Let's just say the bride and grooms day was not what they expected. No hot water in our rooms, a leaking wedding function room, which meant no dessert and speeches on their most important day! To add not the best customer service I've experienced and I'm sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your attendance at a recent wedding at Village Urban Resort Solihull. We are obviously disappointed to read your feedback, however we feel it necessary to state that we experienced a crisis within the hotel during this particular event that unfortunately affected both our product and services. As you are aware this was... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at this Hotel in good spirits, it was boxing day we had enjoyed a good Christmas and a wedding to follow was going to be amazing, so we had checked in for two nights in order to help the "Bride" get ready for her BIG day, on the morning of the wedding, trying to organise the bride to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your attendance at a recent wedding at Village Urban Resort Solihull. We are obviously disappointed to read your feedback, however we feel it necessary to state that we experienced a crisis within the hotel during this particular event that unfortunately affected both our product and services. As you are aware this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Solihull

Address: The Green Business Park, Dog Kennel Lane | Shirley, Solihull B90 4GW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#5 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#7 Business Hotel in Solihull

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay