We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Tewkesbury hotels

Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club to your Saves list
Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Tewkesbury
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rick e GB
  • Overview
  • Reviews (449)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (110)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (108)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    141
    113
    56
    44
See reviews for
57
168
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
GB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a quiet golf club, situated just outside Tewkesbury, it is a walk into town but probably about 15 to 20 minutes, the bar and restaurant area is very nice and the staff are great and very helpful, breakfast is a self service affair and of good quality and selection. Although there for work purposes I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff, easy to find and park, nice room was clean and tidy, dinner and breakfast was nice would recommend. Free internet was good. Only one problem! Did not get my wake up call in the morning, I was not the only one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewkesbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

July 19th 2014 we held our wedding at Tewkesbury abbey with our wedding breakfast and evening do at Tewkesbury Park hotel. Months before the wedding we had constant contact with Sam and Clair who were happy to help anytime of the day and with any of our requests. The day before we arrived at the hotel to be welcomed by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a weekend at this hotel for the Tewkesbury Medieval festival which is held in an adjacent field so couldn't be handier. The setting is stunning, surrounded by the golf course and open countryside. The staff I met were all friendly and efficient. My room was clean and tidy and had all that I needed although it got very hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear NWLadyManchester Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our hotel i have passed you comments onto our team as this will help us develop our product over the coming months, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent four days and nights here with dinner included. The location is beautiful, with superb views of the surrounding countryside and the well kept golf course that surrounds the hotel. My room had an external door that opened onto the course, which was fantastic. The atmosphere of the hotel is old and tired, particularly the interiors, food and drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Alex thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time in the area, and we would welcome the chance to show you the improvements we are putting into place over the next few months, i have shared your review with our team so they can... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst I can not disagree with the comments re: hotel being tired and outdated at present, I was told on our visit that there are now new owners who are putting a lot of work into bringing the hotel standards up. Our room was ok, clean and tidy, the bathroom not so and we all thought the breakfast was ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Fussyfour We always welcome constructive feedback concerning our hotel, i have passed on your feedback to our team members to help us improve the standards that we offer. I hope that when you next return you will see an improvement in all areas of the hotel. Regards More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a 2 night excursion taking in Tewkesbury and Chester (both hotels being Brook Whitehall. This hotel was fantastic. It is based on a golf course and therefore you are aware from the main streets but they are within easy access. The views over the golf course and surrounding area are fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you soon Regards More

Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent one night with my sisters this week at Tewkesbury Park Hotel. Did not take advantage of the golf club but grounds lovely. Although in our room and building where we stayed slightly 'tired looking', there was a letter in the brochure explaining that the whole hotel was being done up. The food was excellent for both meals and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review and for your very kind comments we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future Regards More

Tacoma, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week on a business retreat and found it to be a very poor hotel. The room was very outdated, the bathroom was dirty with the blowdryer not working, and overall it was a rough stay. The entire hotel was outdated and looked like they hadn't put any money into renovations for decades. Also, the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Jon Thank you for your recent review. Firstly may i apologise that the hotel and service was not up to the standard expected, i have passed on your comments to all the relevant team members for them to action immediately. The Hotel has recently been taken over by a local family who have plans to extensively refurbish the hotel... More

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is looking very tired and shabby. The decor is dated, as are the amenities. Wall-mounted hairdryers don't cut it these days. There is no information/literature about the hotel, its services and amenities in the room. The website provides the bare minimum of detail. More can be found out from TripAdvisor. The beds were poorly made, sheets not fitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Joanna Thank you for your recent review of the hotel and its facilities, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, I have passed your comments onto the heads of departments responsible for the areas you have highlighted and i have discussed with them in detail the improvements that we require to ensure that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Victorian manor house benefits from Leisure facilities and 18 hole Golf Course. Just 5 minutes from the M5.Tewkesbury Park Hotel’s Leisure club features a sauna, steam room, in door pool, gym, 2 squash courts and 2 tennis courts. Treatments and massages are available via the Buddha Rooms.In 176 acres of parkland, Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf and Country Club has a golf bar with views of the Malvern Hills. Hotel Rooms: 82 ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer