We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

3.0 of 5 Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    176
    122
    66
    49
See reviews for
70
200
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Holywell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on an all inclusive package ,brilliant valve. Great location on the golf course and overlooking Tewksbury Abbey and the countryside. All meals in the restaurant were excellent and breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Only downside for me was doing my own toast as the toasters never get it right. The tea/coffees were free all day and the drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had one nights Golf dinner B&B as a reunion with friends, the whole place seems like it is about to close down(or it has but forgot to tell us!) the course is in need of upkeep the golf shop was at best poorly stocked (ran out of any food/snacks) the bar had no crisps (until Tuesday!) & constantly the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an all inclusive deal which we had never came cross before in the UK, and would 100% do again, call the hotel for details. All meals and drinks were included which were great, and were homemade and fresh but the icing on the cake was the fantastic service offered by the staff, who adopt a 'never too much'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, a big mistake was made by merging two parties. However as someone who was lucky enough to be part of the main event I can honestly say the food was good as was the service and the entertainment was excellent. The NYE package of dinner, dance, overnight stay and breakfast was excellent value and our recently refurbished room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avignon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was unfortunately a member of a coach trip from Nottingham who had paid a decent sum of money to stay at your hotel for New Year celebrations. The whole thing was a disaster. The actual New Year we spent in the reception area making our own entertainment! I could have stayed at home to have done this and saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was singularly unimpressed by the managements attempts to merge two events together on New Years Eve without informing those of us who had bought tickets 3 months before about the change of plans... and am still disappointed that a week later I've not had any communication, nor any apology that my guest for the evening who traveled across from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind remarks regarding the team here at the hotel. More 

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite a different experience, hotel comfortable, roomy, staff very friendly and helpful, good food on the two day stay. Good for walking, enjoyed the leisure facilities, unfortunately what happened on New Year's Eve rather let them down. But i have to say they were quick to hold their hands up and admit they got it wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sheila T. Thank you for your review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future More 

Weston super Mare, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay just after New Year. The hotel was very very quiet. We were given a refurbished room. As we had a small dog we had a ground floor room that opened on to the grounds which was really convenient. I echo previous comments, yes it is tatty around the edges which they know and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr whippy98 Thank you for your review, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of ten friends stayed 30th/31st December. The views from the hotel are fantastic. We thought the stair carpet needed cleaning and was threadbare in places, but were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms comfortable and spacious. Apparently new owners have recently taken over the hotel and are planning refurbishment. The night of the 30th we did not feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear trish7378 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely older hotel situated in elevated position at centre of Golf Course and uninterupted views over the countryside. The Hotel has recently been taken over by new operators and there is evidence of significant refurbishment that is due to be completed by March. The Staff without exception are well trained and friendly. Our stay with friends coincided with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear John H. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you when you next come to play golf More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay