We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Tewkesbury hotels

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
UttoxeterPedro Uttoxeter
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    332
    167
    70
    29
See reviews for
153
402
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (867)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Uttoxeter
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place. I've used this place several times and found the staff extremely helpful, the food great, the rooms clean, tidy and "new-ish" - I've also stayed overnight. The meeting rooms are also spacious and well-equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed here for a weekend, staff were lovely and the room was very spacious and clean, perfect for what we wanted, had all the facilities you would want for a great stay, highly recommended hotel, will definitely be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The facilties are great, it's very clean and rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We wanted a short break nearby us allowing us to relax, use the pool and steam rooms. This hotel lived up to those expectations. The only thing we found tricky was it was sometimes difficult to communicate and understand the hotel staff, especially when ordering food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite having a room that felt like it was the other side of the golf course with how far it was from stairs and lift, it wasn't too bad inside. Ok, the bath room was standard and quite shabby, But the room was fairly comfortable, nice bed and sized tv, although the TV itself was awful, not tuned properly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Chubberoo Thank you for taking to write a review on this site following your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. It is regrettable that you experienced problems with the TV. Wifi is complimentary in public areas and if you are a regular Hilton visitor and join the Hilton Hhonors scheme, once you have reached the Silver status wi-fi... More 

gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel needs to be updated and staff retrained. Bar is shabby, but breakfast is excellent. We had to change rooms due to noise from cooling plant, only to be woken at 6am but more heating or generation plant starting up. Would not stay again as below par for Hilton standard. The hotel trades on its location and not focused... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Ronan S Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We take on board all feedback and endeavour to ensure our guests expectations are more than met and I was disappointed to read that you encountered a problem with noise from your room. On a positive note I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for 1 night and will return without doubt. The staff superb , room and leisure facilities 1st class. The breakfast was one off the best I've ever had. There is also an 18 hole golf course so next time I will bring my clubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear pumpman16 Thank you so much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent stay here. I am delighted to read that on your one night stay here you found the staff and facilities met your expectations. I will cascade your comments to the team who will be very pleased to receive them. I do hope we can... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had dinner with a friend mid week and had a lovely meal in the bar. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Service always friendly and helpful. The bar is not really set up for eating, more for drinking so you do feel a bit like you're having a TV supper! I've not tried eating in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Nic0la2011 Thank you for posting a review of your recent meal here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was obviously delighted to read your comments about the quality of food and I shall pass these onto our Head Chef who will be very pleased to read them. As you are local, I do hope you will visit us again in... More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family birthday celebration. Food excellent. Service excellent on Friday night, but some delay between starter and main course on Saturday night when they were extremely busy. Staff very helpful to us and particularly good with the grandchildren in the restaurant (3 and 7 year olds). This was our third visit, will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Brian P Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall to celebrate a family birthday. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back for your next birthday in the family. With kind regards. Lynn Bishop More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended here for a conference and overnight stay. Conference facilities pretty good, plenty of rooms to use - all with nice charactor and amenities. Staff helpfull, lunch very nice:) Hotel rooms were very good but not great. Standard business rooms with fair amount of space. En suite ok but unpleasent drains smell so had to keep door closed. Looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear John B Thank you for positing a review of your visit here when you attended a conference here earlier this month. I am pleased to read that the facilities met with your expectations and enjoyed the Hilton Breakfast experience. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards.... More 

manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The room we stayed in was filthy and poorly furnished. It was like staying in a bedsit. We attended a function and they hadn't even wiped down the bar. It was thick with dust to the point where you couldn't even drink through the straws they were so dirty. We were so put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Caroline C Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Puckrup Hall following your stay here for a wedding. I was obviously very disappointed to read your comments with regards the standard of accommodation and cleanliness you felt you experienced. Please rest assured I have made our housekeeping and food and beverage team aware of your comments which have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay