We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

2.0 of 5 Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
57
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
33 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We make a point of staying at this hotel when we visit the Cotswolds because we like the rooms which are a cut above the standard Travelodge design and is in a good location to where we like to explore when in the area. The staff here are very friendly and helpful and we always have a pleasant stay, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival the room was freezing, bordering Arctic. My feet got so cold they were painful. Put the tiny storage heater on for the whole of the 2 day stay, with little difference. Had one small towel to choose whether to use as a hand towel or shower mat. Key card failed to work on the evening, went to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are truly sorry to learn that your room was uncomfortable during your stay. All our heaters should be fully functional, however we do offer spare bedding from reception. We’re also truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well... More 

East Cowes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just off Junction 9 of the M5 you will have to pay attention to find the one small brown road-sign pointing the way to the Travelodge in Tewkesbury but it's worth the effort. It is at the end of a 'dead-end' with good car-parking. A cheerful welcome from the staff, a great bar open until quite late and excellent breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently refurbished. Clean, comfortable, no frills. As good as it gets for the price, excellent value. Not a single thing to complain about. In spite of motorway proximity there was v little noise and I had a peaceful night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two night stay at the TewkesburyTravelodge. Impressed with the revamp. Even more impressed with wonderful soundproofing which meant you could barely hear any traffic noise despite being close to M5. Didn't eat in so unable to comment on the breakfast or dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't used travel Lodge for a few years as the lat two times I used them the standard and pricing was very poor. Actually the very last time was truly dreadful and I've probably passed them over about 20 times since then. However lured by the 'refurbished' them of the current TV ads I thought I'd give them a go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just had a very enjoyable one night stay at this Travelodge. We use Travelodge often, but this must be one of the best we have stayed in. The bedroom was spacious, clean, warm and welcoming and the bathroom was lovely. Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating - and the cooked breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Lynn
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Experiences with this type of establishment can be variable in my quite extensive experience. However our stay here was very pleasant indeed with comfortable beds, convenient location and good overall facilities on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Pleasantly surprised, we have stayed in a number of travelodges over the years and this was probably the best to date. Very good value for money, the room was clean and the shower cubical was huge also had a very powerful shower. What made it even better was an area were you could sit down and have a relaxing drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here on New Years Eve and New Years Day at a very reasonable price, ideal as we were working at Cheltenham on New Years Day. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. The young lady who was on reception for the whole of our stay could not have been more helpful or friendly and though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay