We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Walsall

3.0 of 5 Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    88
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
52
59
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. It was booked by my niece to facilitate us to attend wedding celebrations of her brother, my nephew. The location was very good as all the venues of celebrations were very near and it was very convenient for us to travel to and from hotel. Keeping in view my wife mobility difficulties,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased that you appear to have had an enjoyable stay and I am especially pleased by your comments regarding our staff. I am sorry that the breakfast was not what you expected after the Holiday Inn at Southend-on-Sea, which is a nice Hotel, (I have stayed there recently myself) but a... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with our son whilst travelling down south. Bright and clean reception staff wer ok but could have been more cheerful. This is a budget hotel used by what looked like business people and travellers like ourselves, no frills no luxuries. We did have a drink in the bar area where there was a TV, There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In line with IHG Hotel brand standards our Hot Buffet Breakfast, which is included in all of our room rates does not contain Bacon. I have passed your comments regarding the other items to our food and beverage team to investigate. Our Family Rooms which offer a double bed and a double sofa bed are... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean budget accommodation. Friendly and helpful receptionist on arrival. Breakfast is acceptable for price... Small eating area but it was clean. My only criticism would be that not all members of staff were as friendly as they perhaps should be. More smiles would be nice. And please get Cbeebies available for the little ones... its a life saver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Receptionist - not bothered Key card wouldn't let us into the room ( 4 times!) Corridors and room (327) smelt very smokey Breakfast may be included but a waste of time -,reheated cold sausages - scramble eggs tasted of nothing - baked beans cold and dry On Sunday morning there were NO clear tables, food over chairs it looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am concerned by your comments; as certainly this is not the standard you should expect. Please, if you have the time can you contact me so I can fully investigate. Thank you. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a Friday night. Very good value if you book early enough. Clean comfortable and good sized room with chic designed bathroom with good towels. Helpful staff gave us extra tea and milk plus made up the sofa bed on request. The bed is small (not king size as in other budget chains). TV could do with updating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 Star Review. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though this property is adjacent to junction 10 M5 the rooms here are very quiet and this is a nice clean hotel. I had a good nights sleep and enjoyed my stay here the staff were more than helpful and the small problem I had with the door lock was sorted quickly and efficiently, on top of that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope that you will stay with us again after leaving us a four star review for your first stay. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

Southport
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The hotel is just off the M6 J10 opposite the Village hotel, and has a near by KFC - and nothing else. The car park is a little odd, but not issue with parking. First impression of the well present 3 story building, was smell of smokers corner to the right of the hotel and the drone of the M6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are replacing the televisions - we know these let us down. We do ask that guests smoke in the designated area and I am sorry if this was not the case during your visit to the Hotel. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well the room was satisfactory we asked for a family room and we had a double bed and a hard sofa bed it was adequate for one night shower was good but oh my god the breakfast what a nightmare way too small an area to cater for breakfast nowhere to sit the staff seemed overworked a choice of continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable breakfast. I have passed your comments to our Breakfast Team, as although we were busy we should not run out of items. Our breakfast hot items are scrambled egg, beans and sausages in line with Holiday Inn Express' brand standard. I do hope that you... More

Bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Clean large rooms. Staff helpful and friendly. Ideally placed for motorway. Breakfast included in the already low price and whilst not lavish, it is adequate. If you go for breakfast towards the later end of the time slot the food area is a bit messy - could do with someone keeping an eye on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found us to be good value. Our Breakfast area should be neat and tidy throughout our serving times. I am sorry that you did not find it this way. I have passed your comments on to the team. Regards Claire Sales Manager More

london, ilford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the location is very convenient for long distance stop overs or motorway users having said that there are plenty of facilities within a short driving distance. The hotel and room itself was clean with very friendly staff. The breakfast was nice. This seems to be a fairly newly built/ refurbished hotel with plenty of parking. I would happily stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Regards Claire Sales Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Walsall West Midlands

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay