We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ , England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    97
    47
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
66
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
East London
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a good rate of £40 a night from Booking.com for two nights. Rooms were spacious and well-designed and clean. Powerful shower. Breakfast was ok - only three hot options: beans, sausage and catering scrambled egg. Toasters had a mind of their own and toast was either burnt or underdone. Staff were nice ane friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel quite modern and for once had an aircon system that would blow hot air, unlike some of the newer holiday inn express I have stopped in. Staff were not very helpful though. I got the feeling they were understaffed. In the morning we had a few problems with check- out and the only lady on reception was getting very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am disappointed to read the comments regarding staff and would like to discuss this further with you. If you can contact us on 01922 705250 I would be happy to go through with you. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business with a colleague - Prompt front desk staff, good clean rooms, and good facilities, all to hand. Bar with evening meals, all that you would tend to expect these days.. The free WIFI was a pain to log in to - I am sure HI group can improve on this - though I did get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your four star review and feedback regarding your stay. Firstly I am sorry to read that you had an issue with your Wi-Fi during your stay but I’m glad that this did eventually get sorted. I am pleased to read that your night’s sleep was good and left you feeling refreshed for the morning. I am... More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 8th March 2015 Overnight stay before Crufts, rooms are adequate, bathroom always clean, even though they had allowed dogs to stay, we didn't notice them. Unfortunately they did have a group of I think it's called Fly Ball competitors from Wales, they made a huge amount of noise through to midnightish, thought at some point they might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay. Firstly I am pleased to read that you were not disturbed by the dogs we had in our hotel during this time, however I sorry to read that your stay was affected by a group that were staying with us. I will discuss with our night team to be more vigilant... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a one night stay, but most enjoyable. We were actually spending the day/evening on Telford and decided to stay here on our way home, glad we noticed the hotel by the M6 on our way past as they didn't have any exterior lighting (??a maintenance problem?? forgot to ask), so knew where we were meant to go. Reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a one night stay in order to see a band at the nearby Robin2 venue in Bilston. They hotel was ideal for my purposes. Good motorway access, easy parking, friendly reception, clean & comfy room and bed with tea/coffee making facilities. Good, free WiFi in room and a great buffet breakfast in the morning. Satisfied my requirements and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you lovely comments. I am pleased to read that our hotel was ideal for your purposes as well as being a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager. More 

wolverhampton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through Booking. com and as a option requested double room. On arrival at the hotel, we were told this was optional and currently there were no double rooms available. We were offered a twin room which we declined as we are a couple. After a few moments we were offered the disabled room. This room brought back a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly we are sorry to read that your room request was not met on this occasion. When standard rooms are booked we do our best to accommodate requests however in this instance the hotel had no double rooms available. We are sorry that the next best available room bought back some sad memories for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are regular visitors to this really good value hotel. Outstanding friendly and helpful welcome at check-in who could not be more accommodating. Lovely well designed comfortable room with newly installed large flat screen TV's. Extra tea/coffee/milks provided, loads of ice for drinks and plenty of towels. Breakfast included with a good range of choices. Would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased that you found our newly installed TV’s to be an excellent upgrade to the room. I am also pleased to read that our team were outstanding at check-out, I will make sure I pass on these lovely comments to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in... More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cant praise this hotel enough! We needed a place to stay and leave the car for few days whilst on a coach trip. What an excellent and wonderful choice we made. Plenty of car parking, well designed room, we loved the way the bathroom door doubled up to enclose the toilet allowing privacy for more than one person in there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your five star review. I am very pleased to read such lovely comments. I am happy to read that members of our team organised some breakfast for you, as you were departing our hotel earlier than our breakfast times usually are. I am happy you felt the bedrooms were well designed to suit your needs during... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Booked an impromptu stay for a Friday night with the family. This place was immaculate, surprisingly quiet and the room was clean, modern and well equipped. Breakfast was good too and the staff from arrival to checkout were friendly and eager to help. Worth more than what we paid. Fabulous. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Victoria Glover General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question