We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

Certificate of Excellence
Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    154
    85
    46
    27
See reviews for
53
120
20
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed for one night, very quiet and comfortable accommodation , arrived late for breakfast but restaurant staff supplied food although they were closing . room was well furnished and very clean we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business with 3 colleagues. Overall the hotel is of an ok standard having stayed at several village hotels. This one is not as good as say the village Solihull, but Walsall is of reasonably good standard, the rooms are large and have all the usual facilities needed, tea, coffee, iron and a large bed. The bathrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clitheroe
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A busy hotel conveniently placed off the M6 ,a good health club available for guests is a bonus. Rooms are as you expect and reasonably comfortable,breakfast was self service and well presented. So a handy ,clean and good positioned hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at Walsall for an Easter break and decided to treat ourselves to an 'Upper Deck' room upgrade after being offered the option upon check-in. The room was lovely and extra facilities on the top floor corridor like Sky HD initially seemed worth it, until we tried to sleep. The bed had a mattress that wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for business. Usually stay at the holiday inn next door as it is good value for money but decided to give here a try for s change! At a cost of £89 a night for a midweek room it was quite steep and didn't live up to expectations. Booked a king room for a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic.. And I'm loving the reviews of people complaining to get compensation. It's unfortunate that it attracts these kind of people... The staff are always friendly from start to finish, and after serval conversations you can feel like you really know them! I hope anyone looking to stay at this hotel gives it a chance and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Louisa S, Thank you for taking time to place your review. Fab to read you rate us so highly. We are reasonably adept at reading between the lines as well - but thank you from pointing it out to the general public from a customers persective! Have a good Week end. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here as it was a little get away from kids stayed before and enjoyed it but this time was so bad, we had food to the room the pizza was very burnt and the crust was black the toasties were not even heated up was awful very disappointed, then when i got in to bed the pillows were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear sjkey, Thank you for your review and your opinion - to which you are entitled. I am aware of the situation that you described and uphold the investigation carried out by my Duty Manager. I realise that this results in an impasse. I do nevertheless apologise that you feel you did not have a good stay. Best Regards, Heather... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and Eleven friends booked the Dirty Dancing tribute night. For £25.95 we got a Three course meal and entertainment. The room was a little cramped for how many people were in there although it was a good night. Food was good and considering how many people were in the room we all got served quite quick. I would def... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear coffee12314, Thank you for the review - great to read you had a good night - this was a popular night that seemed to have lots of 'hen parties' in! We were still under the room capacity - may have felt full due to the requested layout, we will bear it in mind for the next one. Regards Heather... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from spending 3 nights in this hotel. Rooms are okay but very warm and there is no air conditioning. Breakfast staff very helpful as were my chambermaids. The bar staff when you can get there attention were ok but customers came second to the bar staff conversations with each other. I was there for a reunion with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Doogs T, Thank you for your review - I believe we have replied to the one you left through the other forum and on the day. Best Regards Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More 

Dolgellau
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Had a Friday night stay at this hotel and found it to be excellent value for money and a very positive experience. The hotel location is extremely convenient, adjacent to the M6 motorway and the hotel has a large, free car park which is a bonus. Prior to our stay we received a call asking whether we wished to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear keith_willimas2, Thank you for the review. Glad you had a very enjoyable stay. Will pick up your ppoints on breakfast with chef. Best Regard, Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question