We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

3.5 of 5 Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    149
    74
    41
    25
See reviews for
52
110
18
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our 2nd stay at this hotel, last time was with one child (age 8) this time our 12 year old was with us.The hotel is generally realy great, previous reviews about the road noise seem a bit unfair in our opinion as even though we live in a quiet cul de sac we could hear a quiet drone but certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Apart from the sky channels, there is no point paying extra for the premium upper deck rooms. Ours was just a normal room, but we were hoping for a bit of extra luxury. The bed linen is exactly the same quality as the vast majority of hotels even though its listed as a selling point for the premium rooms. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear DP_19721917, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to read you found our staff to be friendly and the food quality to be good. I am sorry that in your opinion the Upper Deck bedroom faired less favourably. Ironically the bed type you have mentioned has today been replaced in these rooms, but am pleased to say... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated with two minutes of junction 10 of the M6, The Village is a comfortable and tidy staging post for anyone undertaking a long motorway journey. My room was well appointed, although the towels could have done with replacing with newer ones, a good choice of tv channels and a good firm bed. Restaurant food was good, service a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Alan G, Great to have your review and to read that you had a good experience. It is vey unusual for our breakfast to have a delay in service I will make enquiries and ensure no repeat. Hope you visit with us again soon - again thanks for the review. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located right next to the M6, you can hear the constant stream of traffic and sirens blaring throughout the night even through the double glazing. On arrival at the hotel, my impression of it was that it was a nastier version of a holiday Inn even with the spa facilities. If you don't get awoken by the traffic then you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind F, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I offer our apologies that you left with less than a favourable impression. Our location is normally an attraction to our clients as they appreciate our close proximity to the major transport network. A feature that was clearly not an advantage to you. There can be no... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with daughter as part of a hockey team ensemble. Extremely comfortable, quiet and lovely hotel. Staff SO accommodating and even opened restaurant for full breakfast for the team on the Sunday an hour earlier than they would normally be open! Couldn't fault the hotel or staff in any way. Would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Vicky R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will pass on your thanks to our staff who will be pleased with the recognition. I hope your hockey team did well? I am sure if your daughter keeps up this sport we will see you soon, our close proximity to the national ground means we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When i first started at the gym i was paying £45 a month for a decent gym. I now pay £55 and nothing has changed and all the facilities in the pool are broken or grotty. They do not seem to care about cleanliness and appearence. Whilst being there today the jacuzzi smelt like it hadnt been cleaned in weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Clarke881, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to read that you feel that your memebership is not value for money. We do invest significant expediture, time and care in planning and executing or leisure offering. We also run a number of informal forums with our members to gauge their experiences... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated right off the m6, j10, the atmosphere and place itself very nice. The menu could be a lot better as there is little variety. Service times could also be improved. Overall I'd give it a 6.5/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Nisha S, Thank you for your review - I am glad to read you found the atmosphere in the hotel favourable. If you have the time I would be most interested if you were abe to elaborate on your surmise regarding the menu options and service times? We are about to change our menu offering and like to reflect... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my arrival when checking in I was greeted by a helpful, young lady who gave me all the details I needed in a professional and friendly way. I used the leisure facilities which were clearly popular with local people. I really liked having lane swimming alongside the family area as it meant I could do some uninterrupted swimming. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear JTaylor20, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to read that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't really go wrong here. Straight off the M6, decent rooms, helpful and friendly staff, use of leisure facilities, restaurant and bar and a nice welcoming atmosphere. Will definitely be here again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Fabulous to have your review Chamelia - hope to see you on your travels soon. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins General Manager. More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service especially the reception, bar and restaurant staff. We are regulars to this hotel and have never had any problems that haven’t been dealt with quickly and politely. The staff are very friendly and go the extra mile to help with any queries. The rooms are always clean and well stocked with milk and coffee etc. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear RoyandSue, Thank you for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall
Village Hotel Leisure Walsall
Village Hotel Walsall
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall West Midlands

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay