We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Add Photo

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    121
    159
    91
    48
    29
See reviews for
54
128
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions over the years. Recently we had a conference there and over the two days we found the staff to be superb. They were helpful, polite and flexible. Even though the food was balanced and healthy there were a few within our group that preferred something different to the menu we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last month and had a great stay, staff couldn't be more helpful - especially the Starbucks manager, what a lovely friendly lady! Rooms were spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed a very relaxing break. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, so much to choose from and again the staff couldn't do enough for us. Will most definitely be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is amongst the worst in which I have stayed. I was at a conference and let me say first and foremost that Kevin, our events guy was excellent. Now let me move on to the rest of the hotel. As one of the event's leaders, I along with my colleagues approached the Restaurant Manager (once); front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear JML525, I am very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your event or stay. This event was contracted through the leadership academy and this is the fourth event in the series. As with all the events we host a contract is issued outlining in detail the services provided. These were checked including menus and signed by the academy prior... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night only found it to be excellent. We had a evening meal with drinks the drinks being on the expensive side.the hotel has good facilities like a pool and sauna which were very well maintained breakfast was also excellent and with friendly staff it was a good stay.Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Tony D, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you had a nice stay and have passed on your positive comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future kind regards Martin More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a friends birthday party which was in the lounge of this hotel. We arrived at 1030pm after driving from Scotland and were disappointed to be told there was no food available at all until breakfast. However, room was nice. Staff were so friendly. Girl on reception, Andy, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Helped us find food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Gibby12909, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff very friendly. I have passed on your positive comments to the team especially Andy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Kind regards Martin More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous value for money. Accommodation was clean spacious and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a king size room which was ample. I wouldn't recommend upgrading to upper deck as the rooms are nice anyways. The gym is well equipped and the pool and changing room areas were spotless. The spa, steam room and sauna were lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Star_Silver101, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities excellent particular the gym. I have passed on you commnets to the team who were dleighted that you found them both helpful and freindly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here during the Christmas season, The rooms are very nice, Comfortable beds very clean room, The breakfast was self service and was absolutely beautiful Great stay Would highly recommend it, The Christmas meal was beautiful. A three course affair, The staff are very friendly and happy to help 👍👍👍👍

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Kshino66, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms comfortable and clean. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and also that you found the staff friendly and happy to help. I have passed on your positive comments to the team. We... More 

Tynemouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year my review would be very different to how this is going to be, unfortunately. My partner and I always find when staying in the Village Hotels Upper deck are always something of a must due to the nice additions of sky movies (mostly for the Disney channel, big kids at heart), free Starbucks, lovely bathroom and an amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siobhan C, Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Jenn H, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry you do not feel the UpperDeck rooms are no longer value for money. We did indeed change the bed type due to the significant number of mentions we had about the zip and link beds and how uncomforatble they were. It is really nice to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great middle priced hotel. It is really comfortable with good safe parking. It's great to have a pool and gym. It is my choice hotel if I need to stay in the area. The bar food is good and reasonable. Breakfast is also very good with plenty of variety

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Camsat, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the use of our pool and gym. It is great to hear that this is your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We have recently chnage our pub menu and I pleased to hear that you... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel as during the expo many hotels were booked up and as gym enthusiasts we wanted to train. The price was great. £135 for two nights bed and breakfast with dinner first night. Room was great. Food in restaurant was very very good. Great breakfast and the service was the best bit. FANTASTIC! I really cannot find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you had such a great stay and have passed on your positive comments to the team. I hope the Expro went well We have some great weekend offer coming up and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay