We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Walsall hotels

Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Elishia2014 Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (339)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    129
    57
    32
    20
See reviews for
42
96
16
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always stay in the upper deck rooms at the village so I cannot review the other rooms. I really liked this hotel, excellent customer service, fabulous room and enjoyable Starbucks package. Alongside this, sky movies, the food was lovely too! We had room service and it was delivered to us on a silver trolley! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I used this hotel for meetings and interviews and found the facilities perfect. there is a great starbucks with friendly and polite staff and the location next to the motorway is a bonus. The gym is well equipped and great for any keen gym user.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lytham St Annes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on one of the muggiest nights of the year and the room was baking hot, but as the window only opens about 2cms, the room was very stuffy. However, on to the positives. The receptionist gave a warm friendly welcome. The pool and sauna etc are excellent with friendly staff on reception there also. The bed was comfortable, room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Seasider2020, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased thst you were able to experience our warm wleocme and great hospitality. Something that truly sets us apart from the other options in this arena. We hope to extend our warmest welcome very soon. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager VUR Walsall. More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent five nights in the Village while working locally and was very impressed, rooms spacious clean and tidy free WiFi. Top notch gym also sauna pool jacuzzi and the food is not bad would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Leon, Thanks for the review- glad your 5 nights went well. We hope you will be in the area and able to visit us again soon. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not expecting much for this business overnighter, but this is a great little place. Starbucks concession, bar/restaurant and large gym/spa. It is very close to M6 junction 10 but cleverly there is no noise disturbance. Nice room, clean, well appointed with great shower. Happy to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Lorenzo, Gald to read you were pleasantly surprised by your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smiley, happy, genuinely friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. Great food, great service and nice rooms too. A great visit as a result of the excellent hospitality delivered. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Fantactic to have your review - really pleased that our staff hit all the high notes for you! Hope to welcome you back soon, Regards, Heather Hoskins General Manager More

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel for the price. Clean, good reasonable though the choice at breakfast was limited. Overall very comfortable. Great gym. Friendly and helpful staff. Good parking. Close to the motorway. Does what it says on the tin. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Busterdino, 'Great' to have your review!! Glad we do what it says on the tin - so you are aware: When you come and see us again - we do breakfast items from the kitchen at no extra charge - omelettes, poached eggs, veggie options! They dont 'hot hold' but we are more than happy to oblige - just... More

Warrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 27.6.14 for one night. I could not find anything to complain about. Leisure facilities first class with beautiful pool. I wish my village hotel at warrington was up to this high standard. The breakfast was superb. I would like to know why village hotels are not equipped with defibrilators. You have thousands of members and guests pushing themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Hi MKLWarrington, Can't fault your review - :) Well ok maybe a little bit!! Not sure about all our properties but I can let you know that at Walsall we have 100% defo got a defib! All of our first aiders are trained to use it and it has been sucessfully used to preserve life until further assistance arrived. Thanks... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice but myself and partner had an awful night sleep. We were in room 106 which was directly above the bar area, there were people out there all night until 3am in the morning. We could hear all conversations so it was difficult to get any sleep at all. If you are booking this hotel request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear 123Laura123, Thanks for reveiwing our hotel - glad you foudn the staff to be friendly and the pool and gym lovley. It is a shame that you were disturbed by others - if you are considering staying in the area again please drop me a note and I will ensure that you have a memorable stay for the right... More

Brownhills, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was after a hotel to stay in just for a break, and Village Hotel was the cheapest i could find for the day i wanted. It is okay for the price, but i have been to better hotels, considering the Village Hotel is meant to be one of the best ones.. The room was absolutely freezing, even with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Sophie P, Thanks for the review glad to read we were good for the price. Less so regarding the couple of issues you have raised - I will be sure that our housekeeper reviews and takes the necessary. Do give me a call if you would liek to discuss 0871 222 4610 option 5. Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall
Village Hotel Leisure Walsall
Village Hotel Walsall
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall West Midlands

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall is a short drive from the City Centre and is the perfect base to explore and experience the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport. Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall has 125 comfortable bedrooms, a classics sports bar and kitchen with luxury furnishings, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer