We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Watford hotels

Premier Inn Watford North

St Albans Road | Garston, Watford WD25 0LH, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Premier Inn Watford North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Watford North to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Maggie B France
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    122
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
176
65
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Premier Inn, North Watford, with my sister and nephew, the night before visiting the Warner Studios for the Harry Potter Tour. Both rooms were very well equipped and recently refurbished. The beds were very comfortable indeed. Breakfast the following morning across the car park at TGIF's was different but excellent, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad that you found our service and rooms to be the correct standard that Premier Inn aim for and we will pass on the message regarding how great you... More

Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not fault the staff, location price or décor... but no air-con and 24 degrees overnight is a joke! Air-con reportedly going in next year... Unfortunately, on this occasion I had to take them up on their guarantee which they honoured immediately. Great service, great hotel, great location, just too hot!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped over 1 night with my partner when visiting Warner Brothers Harry Potter tour. Were allowed to check in slightly early as our room was ready. The recently refurbished room was lovely, big comfy bed, large flat screen tv and clean bathroom. Room was very warm as no air conditioning but we managed ok in the night. Warmth will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs. We look... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As with other reviews I would agree that the staff here are really good. Room 44 has been recently refurbished. Everything was new and perfect. Lovely comfortable bed. Hayley let us check in early, we arrived just after 11am. I was really grateful for this as my daughter was feeling ill so to get in early and let her lie... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean and comfortable rooms ensured you had a good nights sleep, which is something that we guarantee. Thanks for your comments regarding our team here they will be delighted to receive your review. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future. More

Hornsea
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

although, on this occasion, I only stayed for one night ,and at the budget price, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesyand friendliness. the upgraded rooms are excellent,clean and warm. upon leaving I asked for directions to the AI road and the receptionist printed me a map with full directions for my journey home

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn Watford North. I am glad the team have left a good impression of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that all our guests requirements are met and that we give everyone world class service.Thanks... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to visit harry potter tour blonde lady on reception was very friendly and helpful gave me a map and explained how to get to warner bros studio stopped in reburbed room very nice comfy beds big flat screen tv bath and shower very clean room excellent value for money (family of 4) was a bit warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs. We look... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable, recently refitted bedroom with 'new' style Premier Inn bed and large flat screen TV. Excellent room. Parking free and available. Breakfast at TGI Friday, service excellent. Cooked food very good, but selection of continental food was a bit sparse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We're glad that you found our new rooms comfortable and our staff met your expectations.We will pass on the... More

Hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This premier inn is in a great place hidden down like a country road. The reastaurant next to it was lovely but you do need to book a table as its very busy. We used this hotel while visiting harry potter tour and drove into london sight seeing. Will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased the location suited your requirements perfectly. Please do let us know if you have any special requirements for your future stays with us so we can make sure it is a BRILLIANT one! We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Watford North upon your next visit. More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night for a visit to Harry Potter tour which is only about 5 minutes away. Warm welcome to this newly refurbished excellent hotel - especially for the price! Rooms are a good size and very high standard. Beds are very comfortable, love that you have a choice of pillows and plenty of them! Towels are real bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean and comfortable rooms ensured you had a good nights sleep, which is something that we guarantee. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Watford North In Future. More

Bristol
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight before taking family to Harry Potter tour which is only about a five minute drive away, the hotel actually give you a map/directions to get there. Hotel currently being renovated, we did get an email advising building works going on, but going on a Sunday didn't make it much of an issue, and to be fair on Monday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ops-Manager-PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. For your reference next time you stay with us, you can contact reception from the telephone number on the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Watford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford North

Address: St Albans Road | Garston, Watford WD25 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Watford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel Watford

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay