We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Watford

4.0 of 5 Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Watford
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    231
    169
    83
    52
See reviews for
133
206
41
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (685)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Although my room on the 1st floor was perfectly ok my friend, who is on crutches waiting for a hip replacement had a nightmare. She had an easy access room but from the beginning things were bad. The lift did not work so she had to struggle up the stairs at the front of the hotel. Her room (168 I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frimley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only required a room for 5 hours thankfully. the room was tatty, The bathroom floor flooded when you had a shower, our visit was in mid December and room was cold and the bedding was too small for the bed! that nearly caused a fight! and the breakfast very average.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying in the hotel on my own as I had a wedding reception in the area. From the moment I arrived, the care was exceptional. The Welsh girl who greeted me, was professional and welcoming and although it was her very first day, she offered the highest standard of care. Occasionally, she referred to her manager Jade Blesse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanivet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night as we were visiting the Harry Potter Studio. We also went into London which is a good hours trek into London. Plenty of free parking! The junior suite had plenty of room for 4 of us. Room was clean, plenty of hot water. Beds potentially could have been noisy but we were just so tired... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I upgraded into looks like my gran's bedroom. Only two options for heating, sweltering hot or freezing cold. Choose the Premiere Inn around the corner instead! Beer in the bar in flat! Guiness tastes like in't been in the lines for years!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin, without sounding like a Real Dragon..... Checked into Room to discover a Lot of strange large black flies buzzing around (In December??) So moved room, paying for an Upgrade, to be given a Room the same as the First- Then moved a third time to a bigger room, with No heating, Bathroom like an Ice Box ......... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please don't go into the spa! It's filthy dirty. The tables in the bar area were disgusting. It's old, out of date and needs a total revamp. It also needs staff that understand the product they are selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for the company christmas party. Slightly overpriced, £95 for a double room, single occupancy, although I paid less due to a group discount arranged by my company. However, important for me that the room was clean. Staff friendly and efficient. Wasn't aware of the noise of the busy main road outside - a good nights sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff were very welcoming. We had a really good meal with exceptional service. The waitress was friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive without being in your face. Great choice for breakfast, 1 small point, they could do with a new toaster. I had to put my bread through 3 times to achieve desired result.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Watford. I will ensure that the toaster settings are checked as we have only recently replaced it, thank you for highlighting this. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager More 

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night for an awards night being held in a function room within this hotel. The reception is very nice and welcoming. The receptionist was also friendly, but failed to remind me and confirm that I had booked breakfast so I was unaware of the times. The room was towards the back of the hotel and a fair... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Jason W, Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to read that there were elements of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We are currently working through a refresh programme to update a number of our bedrooms, the fire exit staircase you mention is being used as access by the contractors, I am sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay