We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Watford

Hotel website
Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Watford
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    266
    198
    100
    62
See reviews for
153
237
47
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (208)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thanks Hilton for making my 2 night stay such a welcome and comfortable one. I was there at a conference and the quality was continued to every point. The breakfast and service was Superb but the afternoon cakes where fantastic. Well done and see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start. Four of us were attending the Harry Potter world Tour & had some other business to attend to in London, so we thought it best to book the Hilton Watford as we could drive straight into London after the tour. As there were four of us, we booked the 'Junior suite' to start, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room I was in had missing paintwork in the bathroom and the carpet and furniture looked old and tatty. the bed was uncomfortable and squeaked. The hotel was full due to a conference and the hot water ran out in the morning. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My daughter treated me to a visit to the Warner Bros studio at Watford and she booked an over night stay at the Hilton,whilst the Hilton was ok,room comfortable and gave all you would need for an overnight stay, the most rememberable part for me was meeting a lady called Esme. Esme waited on us when we visited the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Lesley W, Thank you for sharing such a lovely review regarding the service you received from Esme. We are all extremely proud of her and she is a joy to work with. So much so that she was recently awarded the team member of the year prize nominated by her peers. I hope that you may have the opportunity... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here over the 1st weekend of May with several family members for a wedding over the weekend in nearby Harrow. The hotel was busy and full so the staff may have not been at their best. The staff on reception on checking in were very helpful and polite. The hotel itself is in need of some serious updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Scheps, Thank you for sharing your review, I am sorry to read of your overall dissatisfaction. Last year we refreshed 25% of our bedrooms with a further 35% being completed this year, which includes the replacement of carpets and soft furnishings in the room as well as re-decoration. It is disappointing to read of the issues you experienced with... More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In general it is decent hotel. Without facilities like swimming pool or exercise room, it can cover the basic needs (relaxation, sleeping) of a hard working professional. In addition to these, breakfast has more than the basic, it has a variety of recipes and most are tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear George L, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Watford for your recent business stay with us. Although our swimming pool is now closed, we do still have a fitness room available for hotel guest use in its original location. We hope that during your next stay you may have the opportunity to try our new dinner menu in the... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights room very clean but decor spotless and bland. Room service 26. 50 for appalling sandwich and one glass of wine. Service brilliant. Hot food and cold buffet for party all tasted vile. Breakfast buffet very poor and all cut fruits tasted bad and had a weird chemical taste with the nasty sausages made do with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Cassilero, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback extremely seriously so would like to be able to investigate the specifics you mention, my direct e mail is Stacey.boast@hilton.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not central - beds and pillows slightly uncomfortable, staff very friendly and helpful probably wouldnt stay here again due to location as we'd have preferred more central very good value for money but perhaps breakfast included would have been even better

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear V3071XLelizabeths, Thank you for sharing your comments, I am sorry that our location does not meet your preference. We do offer a variety of rates here at the hotel and our Bed & Breakfast rates also offer great value, especially when purchased in advance. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to a Hilton Worldwide property... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

checkin was ok but staff disengaging, room clean but spare bed not made waited 45 minutes to have it made up. main bed very uncomfortable and old which made a noise at every turn. Breakfast very good staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear dale paul b, Thank you for sharing your review and taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. I am sorry to read of the inconvenience you encountered regarding the extra bed and have personally spoken with my housekeeping team regarding this. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and the service offered by the team, I... More 

Kent
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms for one night using Honors Points. Picked it due to close proximity to the Harry Potter - warner Brothers Park, it about 7 min drive from hotel. Checked in at 15:30, not busy so was quick, no recognition of my Diamond status or offer to upgrade rooms which is meant to be offered when available or an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Rich T, Thank you for sharing your detailed review following your recent stay with your family. Your loyalty as a Diamond Hhonors member is extremely important to us and I am sorry to read that we did show this upon your arrival. I will ensure that your comments are used constructively to work on further improvements with the team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities