We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Watford hotels

Hilton Watford

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Watford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Watford to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tedward1964 Springfield, Virginia
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    219
    156
    71
    48
See reviews for
122
194
38
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (633)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with the price and customer service. I was greeted well at check in, recognized for my Gold status, shown how to get wifi and breakfast the next morning. While we all want our stay to be perfect, things do happen. How the staff deals with them is important. I had two minor issues during my stay. The first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove up and where kinda of taken back by the shabby exterior of the building. We upgraded to a Duluxe room HaHa, so deluxe it was at the back of the hotel over looking the kitchen, where the deliveries were made. I had to ask what was Duluxe about the room as have stayed in better travelodge a. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and if I can... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently I stayed this hotel with my family. We 3 adults and 1 child, this hotel don't have rooms to accommodate 4 people, hence we booked one double Hilton deluxe and one twin Hilton guest room. First room costs £89.25 and second room half rate £44.62 only. When we arrived we disappointed about the appearance of the hotel. Receptionist welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us, we have noted your feedback and you will pleased to learn that we are going to be replacing some of our lounge furniture and some of our bedrooms are going to have a refresh. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked me and my girlfriend in to the Hilton as part of a weekend away. We booked on to go to the Harry Potter studio tour (which was amazing!) we arrived and were immediately disappointed. The exterior of the hotel is shabby, and extremely dated. As we entered the hotel, I had to double check I hadn't arrived in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Watford, I am sorry that you found the hotel dated , but was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable weekend and you found the location of hotel ideal for your weekend trip away. i do hope we have th eopportunity to... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young man at check-in, Shamir, could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel charges for internet (who does that nowadays?), and there was a flat room service charge of £5. Now, even though I was there on business (ie. not me paying the bill), that is still 'greedy'. In a restaurant, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us and I was pleased to learn that our reception team were very helpful. i have noted your comments and these have been shared with the team. We do offer free internet in our public areas and I am very sorry if you where not... More

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to wait a while to check in at 8-45pm only one person on the desk they went to sort out something and the lady on the Hilton club desk was not a bit interested in seeing to the queue that was forming behind us. The room was very clean but the deluxe king size bed did have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to see that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us , I was pleased that your breakfast was good and that the front desk team on departure were good but I have noted the areas where we... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For work i stayed at this hoyel for 16 nights. It is a 1st class hotel with perfecte employees. There was not a room avalible that long in my price class. So how did the hotel solved it they offerd a free upgrade for the whole period! Perfect! They have a nice gym that opens at 6 in the morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.I was delighted to read your comments about our staff and the way we looked after your needs. We look forward to th enext time you stay with us yours sincerely More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night 10/09/14 - 11/09/14 as was taking my fiancée to see the Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio tour on the 11th. Am a Hilton HHonors member and had read the reviews in advance before booking so was only expecting it to be average and that's what it is, needing improvement in quite a few areas. Check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay , I would like to assure you that we have noted your feedback and this has been shared with the teams. I was disappointed to read that you did not find the confort of your bed to your full satisfation and I your fiance... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

According to the reviews this is suppose to be a great hotel. The hilton is famous around the world for its status, great hotels, hospitality and service...in this case it was just bellow any of our expectations. The hotel and the rooms are very poorly maintained. The furniture in the conference hall is just out dated and the service at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. yours sincerely More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel us in a great location just off the M1 and close to the M25. It's also very busy so ought to be making money. I've stayed here many times over the years but it is really getting to look tired now. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of it but some locally purchased sausages would be better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we have noted your feedback and shared your comments with all the relevant departments. You will be pleased to learn that we are going to be refreshing a number of our bedrooms by the end of this year. yours sincerely More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay