We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure London Watford Hotel

A41 Watford Bypass, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    134
    140
    79
    54
See reviews for
82
121
18
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on saturday evening after a long day in London. Our room was not ready and there was clearly a problem with our booked family room. Raj was extremely helpful and sorted us out with drinks etc while we waited. We ended up with 2 double rooms as opposed to the booked family room which although was not ideal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 263Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read good comment about staff and food.,Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. Thank... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Stayed 3 nights here last week on a work trip. The website makes it look way nicer than it is. The hotel is grubby and run down. The rooms to be fair are spacious and clean however the sound proofing is non existent I could hear a phone vibrating next door at all hours of the night and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niamh F, I was disappointed to read your review and learn of the health club issues you experienced. There is no excuse for this - I'm sorry our team didn't help to resolve these problems better like how they usually do. I do appreciate your comments and have already spoken to the relevant Head of Department. Kind Regards, Allan More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did I meet the owners? No. Did I see the effect of their penny-pinching ways? Ohhh, yes. As always, let's start with the good: I was in a renovated room in the back. It looked out on grass and trees, so very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was actually the big shocker - it was very good (NOT breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for posting a review. I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay and as I do not have sufficient information to help you further At this stage I would respectfully ask that you contact my Operations Manager Raj Singh directy so I can understand where we did not meet your expectations and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel and booking in after a lovely day in London we were looking forward to a shower and a movie in bed to relax and chill out. So on entering the room and getting ready to shower and choose a movie we were disappointed to find the tv didnt work. My husband went to reception who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsmac1110, Further to your review may I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your recent visit to the hotel.. If you could contact me direct at the hotel then I can review the relevant information to ensure this does not occur again in the future. Once again my sincerest apologies and I look forward to hearing from you in... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel with the FA Cup Fans Choir and the BBC Production team and I must say I was very impressed. The rooms was lovely and spacious, being very clean and the beds was very comfortable. In the morning there was a self service breakfast area that consisted of continental to full English Breakfast. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlackpoolMad1974, Thank you for your review, We appreciate feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful and also i have noted your comment about noise. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Allan More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing experience overall. Looks like motel/hostel and needs some updating/decorating. On request for rubber bath mat as offered on notice over bath, I was advised they do not have one!! The evening meal was what one would expect for lunch consisting of buffet style fish pie, meat balls and spaghett and salad. Only carrot cake and chocolate cake for sweet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group travelling on to Ascot for ladies day. Upon arrival we were one room short (we wanted 3) so we had to wait until everyone else had been allocated their room to get ours. The room was a very long walk from reception with cases, dress & suit bags and hat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
essex
Level Contributor
305 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights attending an in house function i helped organized so tried most of the hotels facilities and more than pleased with the result. Our room was just as expected with tea coffee etc, comfy enough bed, the breakfast on both mornings was more than fine, lunch twice in the bar very good as was the bar service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Licksmith, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and today, we had a twin room. The beds were quite night and fairly hard. Pillows were hard too. Didn't eat in restaurant. There is a country park not far away with a small cafe, walks and a small farm, a McDonald's across the road and a Toby carvery just down the road ( we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dot S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel very cleaned. I shared these comments with housekeeping team and i have passed your comment about pillows to our house-keeping manager. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were... More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was between choosing the Mercure or the Hilton down the road and I definitely made the wrong choice! The hotel felt like a hostel. Unfortunately I was kept up most nights by thumping footsteps above our room. There was no bathroom door, just a glass screen with ill positioned frosting offering no privacy at all. I opted for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taydin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I believe you have been in touch with your travel agent where you had initially made your booking. Your experience enables me to target problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay