We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Watford hotels

Mercure London Watford Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A41 Watford Bypass, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure London Watford Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Watford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
The_Sheriff Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    119
    127
    68
    44
See reviews for
70
106
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed 1 night for Valentines Day trip to the Warner Brothers studios. Chose this hotel due to it's location and Mercure usual standard. How wrong was I... Firstly, I'm not a fussy person and stayed in places which when i expect it to be low standard it is. It doesn't bother me but when a hotel tries to pass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on business recently. You can tell the hotel was older and a building the me cure group have taken over. They have done up the lobby area and surroundings but once you dig a little further you can tell this is an old and tired hotel. The rooms were average size, comfy and with all the typical amenities. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear The_Sheriff Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the team. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Allan Porter More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is being refurbished at the moment and much needed. Shame not extend to the bathrooms. Staff are always really friendly. Shame it is so noisy. As a day sleeper I find the local playing fields, airstrip don't offer much piece. The housekeepers are also loud and even with do not disturb signs displayed feel chatting outside the room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for valentines weekend. We was greeted warmly off the staff who were more than happy to help. The hotel is a few minutes away from the train station (Watford high street) and it is 5 minutes away from the main stretch which has the Intu Watford full of shops and there are numerous bars and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another hassle free and enjoyable stay. Kind regards Allan Porter More 

TAUNTON
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After trying most other hotels in the area myself and business colleagues now use this hotel as our " hotel of choice " every month. Its easy to get to, plenty of parking and if its your thing there is a McDonalds right next door. Yes some of the rooms are a little tired but they have recently started a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinkin Taunton Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. As mentioned by you I can confirm we are currently in the process of refurbishing 100 rooms throughout the hotel which will be completed within the next 2... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was decent enough although the rooms were small and a bit uncomfortable. Bathroom was even smaller. What has put me off forever was the approach I had from a visiting massage service to the Hotel who asked me if I had booked a massage. She clearly knew the Hotel and merely wandered in to the Hotel to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael H Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. As per my previous emial to you I can assure you that this is not something that we were aware of, prior to your compalint, at this hotel and have received no other complaints or information of this nature in the past. Unfortunately we cannot check visitors who... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for 5 nights. On arrival, I was met by the friendly staff on reception. My check in was very fast. The bar was closed, however they very kindly opened to serve me a drink. The rooms do require an update, damaged furniture and lights that didn't work were my only issues. The bed was extremely comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth P Thank you for your providing your feedback via Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Such feedback is excellent for us to work with, in our constant endeavour to improve our facilities and the service provided. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team. If I can be of any... More 

Caersws, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here due to the accommodation being selected by my employer. I ordered a drink and meal and the first sign of anything being mediocre was when the meal turned up at my table just as I sat down. To be fair as I had ordered chicken curry and it only had four pieces of chicken in I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dollythesheep Thank you for your providing your feedback via Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. . Such feedback is excellent for us to work with, in our constant endeavour to improve our facilities and the service provided. I will ensure it is passed on to the team. If I can be of any further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure London Watford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Address: A41 Watford Bypass, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay