We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure London Watford Hotel

A41 Watford Bypass, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Watford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Martin W Rochester
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    129
    133
    71
    47
See reviews for
77
112
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Rochester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel was booked by my company and dinner and breakfast were included. An allowance for drinks and sundries was also allocated. I had dinner both evenings with two drinks, no more and retired to my room to work. You can imagine my surprise when checking out I was told I had £78... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention, this is not something I have encountered before at the hotel and please rest assured I will be looking into this matter with the team. It was great to see your positive comments regarding the other elements of... More 

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed our stay!!! Value for money! Great staff! Loved the breakfast! My fave! Highly recommended. Looking forward to our next booking. Hopefully get to book spa treatments and use the pool next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

HI Deguzmankc Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us, it certainly looks like we hit the spot for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and I look forward to seeing your review of our Leisure facilities. Regards Allan More 

England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel regularly and the food has always been good. However, the recent breakfast was far from the usual standard. I normally eat fruit, but small thin slices of water and honeydew melon, some thinly sliced pineapple - which was brown around the edges, and some prunes did not look attractive. I realise fruit is an expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phillly Thank you for posting your recent review. I was disappointed to read that we did not deliver the usual high standards for you at breakfast of which I trust you will accept my apologies. We do not offer Orange or grapefruit segments as part of our breakfast but we are always happy to provide an alternative or provide... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as I had an important business meeting to attend the following day. Looking to the reviews on here and the price I paid, I broke the number one rule and made an assumption that I would have a relaxing and comfortable stay. Unfortunately this was not the case. The room I was given, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kyle Thank you for your recent posting after your stay with us, I was obviously disappointed to read that you had a poor night’s sleep whilst you were with us. We did have a fault on a unit on the roof which has now been addressed but I do apologise that this interrupted your sleep on the night in... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my third consecutive stay in as many weeks and I've been truly impressed by the staff and food. I've been here training with groups of 8-12 people and we have been looked after extremely well, especially by Natalie and the Chef. Both the gym and swimming pool are clean, although the lockers can be temperamental. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andy Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor after you recent stays with us, it is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and i will ensure that this is passed onto the team during our next meeting. We recognise our team when they are named through such feedback and I will ensure Natalie and Bala are rewarded... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a family of three. The room was large and the extra bed fit comfortably. The room was clean and well maintained, if not a little too warm. We used the leisure centre for a swim before dinner. Again everything was clean and well maintained. The water chlorine was a bit strong. Overall a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you very much for your recent review after your stay with us at the Mercure London Watford. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback especially when it is complimentary such as this. I have noted your comment regarding the Chlorine level in the pool and i have as the team in the leisure club to check... More 

Banchory, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst on a training course. We ate in the restaurant for 3 nights, we found the chef very accommodating and we all especially loved the sorbet which we were given to sample. The lamb shanks, the steak and the pies were exceptional. Thanks again to the lovely friendly chef who visited our table each night and the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice R, It is lovely to read your kind review. The team at Mercure London Watford is delighted to know that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed and would recommend the service, the food and dessert selection. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Allan More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, I'd like to say that the majority of the staff that we came across were super friendly and helpful. Especially those who we came across at the breakfast. This really impressed me and is why I've opted for 'very good'. The breakfast was also very good - not a massive selection but plenty to choose from and all well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edinburghtravel86, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Mercure London Watford. It gives me great pleasure to read that you particularly loved the breakfast and service. Our team take great pride in providing exceptional service and I know that they will be delighted to hear that they made your stay a memorable one. Your feedback... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our arrival the reception staff were polite and quick to have everything in order. However, when we entered our room we noticed a few things: There were muddy footprint marks on the wall and the ceiling where somebody had been killing insects. The shower was not clean at all (I'm not really a fussy person and even I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veggie-Tsu, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just had a delicious bar lunch! Was served by Vanessa who was very polite, friendly and helpful! The food was wonderful, had the blue cheese burger which was the best meat quality I've had in ages! Lush! Very impressed! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great review about bar food and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Specially Vanessa was very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question