We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19 Bridle Path, Watford WD17 1UE, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    209
    69
    15
    10
See reviews for
156
93
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Bunbury Western Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed four nights and found our room adequate, and the staff very helpful and friendly. We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel, and had no problem with noise at all. Our room had a double bed, a bit smaller than we're used to, but comfortable, and the room spotlessly clean. This hotel is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billingham England UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good reasonably priced, clean and tidy with good service. It is right next door to Watford junction railway station which is good for access but would need a front facing room which is quietest not quiet. Breakfast is just ok for choice, no more than that, but adequate as a small free breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel, because we were coming down for the League one playoff final & it seemed a better option than staying nearer Wembley. The room was clean, comfortable & had everything we needed. Staff were helpful & friendly. Breakfast did the job. Close to overground line but we used Underground, which is just over a mile away because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and cheers to your team. We really hope that you will choose us again in future. Kind Regards, Anu More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful, was expecting better. Small rooms, old bathrooms, awful TV. Beds were not comfy. Reception was nice and clean and the staff were helpful but much better options in and round Watford for 3* hotels. Namely Holiday Inn Express's older brother plain old Holiday Inn which is two minutes away from this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to express your experience and I am sorry if the room standard and condition did not meet with your expectations. Kind Regards, Anu More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in London to watch my beloved Hull City AFC get beat by Spurs & as it was the last game it'd be rude not to make a weekend of it! Stayed in Watford before which is the only place to stay if you're visiting London. £140 for two nights including breakfast & 2 minutes from the tube, perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. When you visit us next time and if you are certain about the dates,please take use of our Advance Saver Rate for cheaper rates. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again in the next season. Kind Regards, Anu More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location for arriving at Watford Junction station and for the Harry Potter Tour bus stop being within 5 minute walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean and quite large. Train noise was not a problem at all breakfast is included in the price a nice added extra nothing impressive but does the job. Would recommend anyone visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel, a little on the small side situated close by to the station which offers excellent links to the centre of London. The hotel staff were excellent and very friendly. Nothing was ever too much for any of them. The breakfast was extensive and of a good quality. We never ate our evening meal at the hotel as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your five star comment. See you again in future! Kind Regards, Anu More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for my sons 15 birthday after visiting Harry Potter studio tour. Staff friendly, check in easy. Car parking behind the hotel in a business car park - costs £5. Room clean with a double bed and double sofa bed but not much space to put cases / clothes etc... Fantastic location, 2 min walk from train station. Got train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. I hope you had a lovely time at the Harry Potter Studio. We are always proud of our location but I am sorry that you found the room a bit tight with space. With regards to our free WIFI,if you had made the front desk aware of this,they could have... More 

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most hotels in Watford don't come with parking or breakfast so when you find a hotel in a great location with both arming and free breakers your onto a winner. The hotel is modern and nice, rooms are spacious with good facilities. Location wise it's a very short walk to the town and from Watford junction station. Staff are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. It is lovely to hear that you liked our hotel. With regards to the check out time,if you are an IHG member with us,not sure if you are already a member? we could extend your check time free of charge depending on our availability. (useful for next time) Thanks again... More 

Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally stay elsewhere in Watford but it was full so work put me here. It has a car park which is a bonus. However there is a charge of £5 per day which I don't expect as I'm paying to stay at the hotel. The parking is very tight I found but lucky my room looked down on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay