We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Brands Hatch

4.0 of 5 Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thistle Brands Hatch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thistle Brands Hatch
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    101
    73
    54
    19
See reviews for
44
122
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel many times thanks to its proximity to the track,that's about it as far as positives go... Lucky dip with who you get at check in,rooms becoming tired,no sound proofing to the halls so noisy at night if your room is at a T junction like mine was,my room was not cleaned or bed made because apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first visit to the Brands Hatch Thistle, but it won't be my last. Recommended by colleagues, it is about an hour's drive from Woolwich where I was working, but worth the morning battle with London traffic to avoid the noise and parking problems I usually encounter in Blackheath where I used to stay. This hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Simon H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay here at Brands Hatch, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Kind Regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last night as we were at a function nearby, and it was also our wedding anniversary so we decided to treat ourselves. Staff were friendly enough (apart from the surly lady who was answering the phone on the beauty spa). The decor and fittings were very tired, and once you get out of the lounge/reception area it gets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business as I was exhibiting at Brands Hatch circuit. Staff were perfectly polite and the general appearance of the hotel was good, as was the room. The bed was very comfortable (I got a good nights sleep) and the room was well furnished. However the bathroom was very dated with a dodgy light and a very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Slept for 2 hours. The best thing about this hotel is the free wifi. Which kept me occupied when I couldn't sleep. That is where it ends. The bed smells bad, the pillows are rocks. The double bed is barely larger than a single bed. You can hear every noise in the rooms beside you and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We chose to stay at the Thistle Brands hatch as had an early 8am driving experience the next day. We booked an executive room which was lovely & worth the bit extra, the staff were also very friendly. The only down side was not having air con in the rooms which got very warm & having the windows open did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Second stay here and had emailed ahead, allocated a lovely first floor room with views of Brands Hatch racing. Robe and slippers and bottles water with crisps in room free nice touch. Standard sized double bed but comfy. TV reception a bit grainy could do with improving. Had a swim in the nice sized pool, was clean and sauna hot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I'm sorry but when there is so much competition for your business it is just not acceptable to provide what this hotel would describe as "pillows". A good pillow is essential to a good nights sleep and I am afraid the four provided to me were simply appalling, there is just no excuse for it, just poor standards. A bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had an afternoon snack here we wern't impressed as it had an impresion of being like a pub with a variety of workmen seated at the bar. The food was ok it was very reasonable but just adequate.It is a wonderful place if you are interested in motor racing but as it does not appeal to us we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicester
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in August whilst working nearby and I had an enjoyable time. My room was to a good standard apart from the high pressure shower and the very thin curtain which meant a flood and raised tiles that smelt damp. I ordered room service both nights and it was really nice food although I ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thistle Brands Hatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Brands Hatch

Address: Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Brands Hatch 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Thistle Brands Hatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford, Kent
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay