We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Brands Hatch

Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thistle Brands Hatch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thistle Brands Hatch
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    114
    87
    60
    23
See reviews for
47
133
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Suspect hotel relies on its location at the entrance to Brands Hatch circuit. Prices usually high for the quality of the accommodation. Heating in bedrooms but no air con. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Only reason to stay here really is the circuit but it's OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Kenny131, Thank you for your review and I am pleased you found the staff to be friendly, and the breakfast good. We have recently concentrated on our breakfast offering and it is great to hear the feedback! Our room rates are set depending on occupancy, and are in line with hotels of a similar standard and location, as we... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my fiancee, the spa area was nice with a nice pool and sauna / steam room. The room itself was spacious and we could see the brands hatch track (noise was also not an issue). The bathroom could do with updating but everything worked. The bed itself was very uncomfortable with both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Dena_Palmer, Thank you for writing your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have not received an email regarding the bed comfort so please do try again to reception.brandshatch@thistle.co.uk. All of our beds now have new toppers on them, so I was sorry to hear this was not to your comfort. We have recently... More 

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it wasn't the Brands Hatch location it would be just another hotel, bland mundane externally, internally similarly so & doesn't warrant 4 star rating although bedrooms are spacious & comfortable with good room to room sound insulation, food is average, most of the staff are helpful pleasant & customer focused. Won't be rushing back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Angus D, Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you were generally happy with your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your comments to the team as it is always great to receive positive comments on how their friendliness can make an impression! Kind Regards More 

Norfolk England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted an inexpensive overnight stop near dartford to break the journey to the south coast. Stayed here the tuesday before easter bank holiday for £85 b&b. Was cheaper than all the budget hotels around dartford bridge and not much longer to get there. Much better value for money than those particularly when you can use the adjacent health club and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Gary582013, Thank you for the time taken to write you review, and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and felt we represented good value for money for the hotel and facilities. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team, and I hope we can expect you back to the hotel in the near future.... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

My daughter and granddaughter treated me to this, and we had a lovely afternoon, the setting and the Hotel are very nice. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, which all helped to make it a special time, they were very attentive to my granddaughter who is nearly 8 years old, she enjoyed the experience and felt very grown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear JuneR, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor and I pleased to hear you and you family enjoyed your visit to us! We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a Spa package. Kind Regards More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This hotel is wonderful if you are going to silver stone racing as it has the convenience of all day parking and it is a stones throw away. However ...... Our room 117 was ok but the bathroom was in need of some work, especially for the price we paid. The restaurant is lovely and so were the staff. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, Thank you for taking time to write your review, and I am pleased you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments. I am most pleased to hear you enjoyed the a la carte menu and I will be sure the Chef is made aware of... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We've spent been to this hotel many times, the last couple of times we have been it hasn't been up to standard. It seems to going down hill. The most recent time we stayed - It took the women an hour to serve us for our food then waited a while for our food to actually come. Our room -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline H, Thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor, and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our maintenance team have been made aware of the issues raised, these issues have been investigated and rectified. I am sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again, however if this situation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dartford hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

problem with booking in...we was told on the telephone 11am to check in and we felt some staff at the hotel was so abrupt and rude (however the manager was nice/spa people lovely) ... shower door was broken....dirty food under bedside table.... we felt we paid too much for a SMALL room for 4 adults...we was told we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear tammy b, Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry you found our staff to be rude, as this is not how any of our team members wish to come across, however I am pleased you enjoyed the spa facilities. I will be speaking with... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived we were told the room wasn't ready and the two dark hair receptionist's were extremely rude and very much stuck up their own backside! Room looked clean and tidy but as there was 4 of us we moved one of the beds so we could all watch TV in bed and the amount of crumbs and mess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay and would like to assure you this is not the normal standard we uphold at the hotel or the chain. I have spoken to the receptionists and bar staff involved and they are appalled... More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This is my second visit to the Brands Hatch Thistle, and it was just as good, mainly because of the friendly and helpful staff. On arrival I was given a room at the front of the hotel, but had to change as it was rather hot and noisy. This wasn't a problem for the Reception staff, who quickly gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Simon H Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. We are currently reviewing our beer offering within the Brands Hatch hotel and the company, so hopefully we will soon be able to offer a wider selection. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities