We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Brands Hatch

Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thistle Brands Hatch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thistle Brands Hatch
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    120
    90
    64
    24
See reviews for
48
136
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had gone to this hotel for a break from hectic work schedule for 2 days during the week. Hotel was close to our house in Kent.Hotel was good and the service was also good. only issue is the standard room does not have AC and as it was one of the hot summer days, room was getting warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a Summer Ball. Overall the hotel is ok, although I think the rooms are a little tired now with basic toiletries. We had a room that was virtually on the Brands Hatch race course so if you are looking for a hotel where you want a little relaxation, peach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival the receptionist was like a robot. Automatic questions. Automatic responses. Not exactly unfriendly but not 'warm'. One evening I slipped on a pool of (I hope!) water in the ladies room near the bar and banged my head on the door (I was sober!). When I told the (same) receptionist she just said, "Sorry ... I'll get that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having booked a coach tour to Kent(just go holidays)I looked up the review on the hotel.Not very good and I was fearing the worst.What a surprise.,good reception when we arrived ,after along journey,,good room and best of all a very good meal served beautifully by pleasant young people.This continued during our stay.Never believe everything you read

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel delivers in all categories for this category of hotel with the exception of the bar service. The bar service closed at midnight!!! We were informed that there was no service after this time. Not good enough, extremely poor in this day and age - would never return on this basis alone. Company policy the stated reason - really!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my son on a Friday night - a mistake as was noisy at night from a hen party and a coach tour left from outside our windows at 6am. Hotel is in middle of nowhere, so needed to eat there, but restaurant was fully booked due to an event. Had to eat in bar. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear JanJ4444 Thank you for your review and I am sorry that there you could not sleep well due to noise. Unfortunately we are unable to control noise from the car park, however our staff will do what they can if they are aware residents are disturbing other guests. Our restaurant can become fully booked on busier evenings, so we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here is always made easy by the friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything you need. Great value for money. There have been lots of positive changes in the last 6 months. Food is good, particularly breakfast and had a great steak and chips. Good facilities. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Bollow1988 Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay (and dinner) with us - it is very motivatingfor the staff to hear how their positive attitude and the improvements we are making at the hotel are noted by guests! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel with a good pool and gym facility. The staff looked smart and were attentive friendly and helpful.The rooms were to a good standard and th bedding actually very comfortable. The hotel packs a surprising good breakfast service and all in all has to be good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Aldhelm G, Thank you for your kind review, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff and facilities we offer here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this Thistle for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Check in - staff were accommodating, found me a room for an early check in, beds comfy. Went then to explore the spa facilities, again staff friendly - pool wasn't busy so enjoyed the atmosphere of this bonus feature (wasn't expecting use of pool). Had dinner in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear BennyChef861, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor and it is great to hear what a great effect the team had on your stay. We have concentrated on improving our product over the past 3 months, so I am pleased you have seen the difference and will ensure these kind comments are passed on to the team. We look... More 

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here earlier this week for three nights and this is normally the hotel I use when I am in the area however I may have to consider staying somewhere else in the future. Room was clean and staff were good as usual however a few hiccups left me feeling disappointed. No problems on first night but when I tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elle G, Operations Manager at Thistle Brands Hatch, responded to this review

Dear Robeth1958 Thank you for finding the time to write you review and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. The hotel uses a key card system for access to the room, these are sensitive and can blank out - especially if the magnetic strip is placed near any mobile phones or credit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay