We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dartford

Certificate of Excellence
Charles St | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Dartford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colsterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped staying at any Travelodge several years ago as a lot of them needed upgrading but after hearing there has been improvements we have tried a couple again. Hoorah! Much improved. Now a decent nights stay at a reasonable price. Well done Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A1416WPhelenb
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in Travelodge Dartford for a week with work. The room was spacious and clean, and after having done a couple of night shifts and putting a 'do not disturb' sign on my door, fresh towels were always left outside. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The receptionist was very helpful when I checked in, as were... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessicaRiley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really pleasant visit to this travel lodge. Lovely room which was immaculately clean on arrival. All staff were exceptionally helpful and when passing in the corridors they always smiled and spoke. Can not fault the hotel and staff. Close to the train station and not far from bluewater for shopping, restaurants and cinema.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

since my last visit i have seen a huge improvement to the rooms and cleanliness. All staff are fantastic, especially the receptionists, always offering a hand if needed. best stay ive experienced at dartford travelodge. would recommend and stay again.. brilliant team.

Helpful?
Thank weller_mike
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this lodge and were disappointed to say the least. As avid users of TL and the other lot, we know what to expect and feel they represent great value for money. On arrival, it was disappointing to have to walk through a crowd of smokers at the front door, we'd smoked an entire cigarette by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Dartford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Burnley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close train right next to hotel into London ! Cleaners come in room when your still in bed probably need to no do that could be embarrassing if you was getting changed or worse, would stay again good base of visiting friends or family but you get what you pay for, no plugs next to bed and wifi only one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F9702DVjamesb
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had great value for my money and was located in a nice place with easy access to bluewater and a nearby train station about 2mins work from the hotel.would refer it to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 169onomeo
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will... More 

Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and room all fine and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only had two small issues with our stay 1 - fire alarm at 3 in morning and 2 - people smoking in their rooms we could smell the smoke from our bedroom. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank CH9892
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

On the whole the room was adequate, disappointed as the room smelled like a dog had been in staying and there was enough evidence (dog hair) to prove it; when I informed the staff on leaving they did not seem overly concerned !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shelaghf2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Dartford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel prior to shopping trip to bluewater - lakeside as it's location is close to my planned shopping trips and giving me some my time . And the value fir money was a factor .will definitely be staying again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X9942PHpeterd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.6 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
7.4 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
4.2 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay