We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Top Dartford Road, Dartford DA2 7QH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

3rd visit and have previously rated as excellent. We had to go outside to our room 'Tonbridge' which is normally used for wedding guests. Quite annoying when we had to go out in the cold and rain in our robes to go to the spa and put our coats on to go to dinner. Next time I will request a... More 

Helpful?
Thank treacle120
Kent
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked on line for family afternoon tea. The online booking asks for sandwich preferences, and I completed that. It also tells you that the tables are booked for just 2 hours. On arrival, the staff were very polite but a great many of them don't speak English as their first language, which resulted in lots of confusion as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Kent, Uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here for Afternoon Tea as an anniversary present from my Mother. My first impression was that the place had a number of Tango orange coloured tattooed women showing each other photos on their iPhone 6's. The tea itself was average, bordering on poor. The ham sandwiches were full of gristle. The butternut squash sandwiches (who the hell dreamt up... More 

Helpful?
Thank The-Browns999
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here for afternoon tea 30/01/2016 was very disappointed. The pictures on the website did not match the food that we received today. Some of the sandwiches were stale we asked for replacements and were charged extra for them. The scones looked appealing however it was more like eating a thick biscuit. The cakes were nice except for the 'carrot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bettyb7890
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The spa itself is great, and my friend and I go once every few months, the massage from Lukas is especially amazing! Five stars! However even after 2 phone calls and 2 emails confirming that they offer a gluten free afternoon tea and that this was booked, i was exceptionally disappointed that the cakes were shop brought. I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DawnAucott
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Four of us visited the spa this weekend to celebrate some birthdays and it was the perfect location for a relaxing girls night away. We did the January deal which is £189 and includes £150 of spa treatments as well as the hotel room and breakfast and we thought it was good value. Service was great throughout starting with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluesparkle
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Went here for afternoon tea with my sister using a voucher for my birthday. It was ok. Nothing terribly special I found the cake combos very strange so think there was carrot cake with coffee icing. If I had paid what they were asking I would have been disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank jackier1901
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here for a night away with my wife for what was meant to be the final relaxation before work after the Christmas holidays. It started off well, we got welcome emails where you can view your itinerary, book treatments and make dinner reservations. Also another email containing travel advice which is a nice touch. We arrived after having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophiemon
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sophiemon, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your recent review on Trip Advisor. I acknowledge we were at fault for failing to notice the spot of blood on your sheets and am very sorry this was not picked up within our room checks. I am also very sorry for any confusion with your final bill.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked a spa break to treat ourselves. We had had spa days at Rowhill before and they had been nice, so we thought we'd stay in the hotel this time to truly relax. Unfortunately our stay was anything but that. First of all, the booking process is very convoluted and there is no easy way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve N
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eve N, Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review on Trip Advisor. I really was bitterly disappointed to receive your feedback and am very sorry the unforeseen Maintenance issue with our water supply resulted in you having to move rooms. I understand my colleague Steve applied a gesture of goodwill to your room account and... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with my wife and young daughter for afternoon tea. The sandwiches and cakes were very tasty. The only complaint is that they could provide more sandwiches as it appeared a little stingy. Service and ambience very nice. Overall good value for money at a nice local venue.

Helpful?
Thank nikolai365
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

797 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Luxury Room (60)
Viewed
Master Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
24.2 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
20.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.3 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel
20.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#6 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay