We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Dartford

2.0 of 5 1 Clipper Boulevard | West Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Dartford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Dartford
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    57
    14
    23
See reviews for
17
49
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Campanile Dartford
See the most recent reviews
Perpignan, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Been here many times always good service ,some nice improvements after the re-furb in all of the rooms friendly bar staff & reception outside area always clean & tidy.price is very good on line usually with a discount .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

We strive every day to deliver as best service as possible and make each of our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable. Taking the time to express also a positive feedback is very much rewarding and boosts the motivation of our colleagues in all our hotel departments. Thank you very much for your feedback. It is much appreciated. We hope to... More

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here last night for work. Cannot comment on the quality of food as we did not eat in the restaurant, although it looked pleasant enough. The room was basic with the usual amenities, could have been cleaned to a slightly higher standard if I'm honest - there were cobwebs covering one of the light shades, though despite this, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to leave us your feedback. As a budget hotel it is our aim to be the best we can within our limited resources. We are happy to read you have had a very good quality of sleep and all worked up to our standards elsewhere. Should you ever stay with us again, and we certainly... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here previously on two other occassions. First with hubby, dad and friend. Did not stay for the hotel food found the Wharf pub around the corner, shepherd neame. Rooms are basic, on our first visit breakfast was cold. On our second visit rooms much the same, breakfast was a nightmare, No bacon, a few cold sausages and that ws... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to leave us a feedback. Your level of awareness to our improvements are also much appreciated. We strive to get better every time and aim to deliver better than standard service. Thank you for choosing our hotel in the past and we sincerely hope to welcome you in our hotel on many more occasions to... More

Wallingford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

99£/night for a single room!!( without breakfast) some( i guess Polish) receptionists were rude and impolite, the room's furnished is poor, the bathroom was a bit dirty and awful with smellytowels . Smellslike burnt from the eletric heater when is on .Very bad sound insulation !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to submit a feedback to us. Wish we had had the chance to rectify the points you have raised on the spot. We continuously strive to achieve better than standard service. It would be great to have a chance to demonstrate that at your next visit to our hotel. Should you wish to reconsider. Please... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

For budget hotel, rooms are very clean with shower, tv, and plenty of space. Reception desk are very friendly and helpful. HOWEVER the restaurant lets the whole place down. I ate here once, the fish and chips looked like a terrible microwave meal. Colleagues sausages were anorexic and no meat or flavour. Staff were miserable. After this, I didn't risk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to letting us know about your stay in our hotel. It is indeed shame we seem to had fallen behind in the standards set in our F&B department at the time. I can assure you we are continuously working on improving our product and services in this area whenever a client happens... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed for one night for business. Convenient for M25 and staff couldn't have been more helpful. However, the place as a whole was a bit 'tired' - décor a bit tatty and towels could definitely do with replacing. One real benefit of the room was an extra door between bathroom/wardrobe area and bedroom which meant that the noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback about your stay. Style and decor change is a matter of whole Campanile and Louvre hotels family which we understand may appeal to many of our customers although not all. We hope our next refurbishment in the future will meet your level of satisfaction. In the meantime, we are pleased Campanile... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Previously stayed a Campanile in France, but let to believe they had raised their standards. Difficult to find, on trading estate, almost under QE bridge, but no noise problem. On arrival put in room I identified as disabled (sit-in bath, emergency cords) TV didn't work properly, went back to reception, he suggested we change rooms, as he thought from booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I am pleased to read we have been able to offer the change of rooms you have kindly accepted. All our bathrooms have 2 dispensers with soap and shampoo combined. The missing bin must have been an exception for which I can only apologize at this stage, however I... More

Newcatle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night for business. Not overly impressed. There was a beeping fire alarm panel outside my room. When asked to move room was told there were no spare rooms and it couldn't be silenced. Just one of those unfortunate things :-( I went for an evening meal and on limited menu chose Cumberland sausages, thinking they'd be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, Sales Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about this one-off below the standard experience you have had. The fire panel peeping noise have been immediately taken care of with necessary steps to fix the issue in due time. In regards to your dinner experience, it has come as a surprise to us as this menu has been launched nationally throughout UK... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

a budget hotel but it was fine. the room was clean. I did think there might be a problem with noise as we were next to a warehouse with lorries unloading, but the windows kept any noise out. Had the continental breakfast and it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay throughout and reaffirmed us and others in the great services we provide. Also it is great to hear your confirmation about any noise being sufficiently isolated and a good night sleep was up to standards. We apperciate the time you took to write the review... More

Tilbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

stayed there so we didn't have to drive home after firms Christmas doo ,very clean and good staff would defo stay there again.they kept bar open even though only 4 of us at bar...brilliant..don't get me wrong we weren't loud and obnoxious,we had a quiet night cap with another couple we were at firms do with ..before retiring ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for getting time to leave a comment about your recent stay at the Hotel Campanile Dartford. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our service. We hope to see you again for a next stay. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dartford

Address: 1 Clipper Boulevard | West Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Dartford Hotel Dartford
Campanile Hotel Dartford
Campanile Dartford Kent

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay