We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Dartford

1 Clipper Boulevard West | Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Dartford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night and found it to be clean, comfortable and very affordable. My room was clean and warm and of a reasonable size. Overall, Much better than some supposedly 'better' chain hotels. I ate in the restaurant and found the food to be enjoyable and of a nice 'home cooked' standard. I would definitely stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in a 'room only' basis. It suited our needs perfectly. We were up meeting friends and family from the surrounding areas. The room was rather smaller than we had expected, but sufficient. Shower was good and pretty powerful. Bed wasn't too bad, although I prefer a harder mattress. We were short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin0866
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A two night business stay which is destined to be repeated, or I should say inflicted upon me again. I came down for a Rally at Brands Hatch using the hotel for both nights. Reception was hard to find and under staffed. The lady was polite but that was the highlight of the stay. Breakfast pre-paid was £7.50 a per... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheImageTeam

Travelers are raving about these Dartford hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like something from a truckers stop, the Campanille is a painful reststop for the unprepared. I read some negative reviews before arrival, and some responses from management – and was encouraged to see someone was reading the material from visitors on site – and perhaps even doing something about it. I believed perhaps change had occurred – and I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morser221
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

May I first thank you for taking so much of your time to write in so many details? It could have made for an entertaining read if circumstances the piece was telling us about had not been so bad. So, apologies are naturally 'de rigueur'! Truly, sincerely. And I shall expand more on my direct message to you through TripAdvisor's... More 

england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast very poor staff member said 14.95 we said no we have paid for continental she said ok then my partner had a cooked breakfast which he regretted as the egg was swamped in oil which made him sick after.i had continental the toast machine isn't good doesnt brown even after several times putting it through.we also had a lipstick... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt so disappointed or rather that you had to lower your standard for us. Being budget doesn't mean we have to go 'cheap'. We certainly work toward offering value-for-money. Not to a great success on this occasion it seems. Still with our sirloin steak at £13.95 or our Aberdeen Angus beef burger at £8.95, we seem... More 

Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed mid week and unfortunately did not have a relaxing time. The problem was that this hotel was obviously very popular with business and tradesmen, and as such was probably fine if you were working in the area, but not at all fine if you were not. Noise, shouting, laughing were the norm, both late at night and early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxcaddy
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

So sorry to make you feel awkward or out of place. A large part of our guests are indeed coming from various trades during the week (as most hotels around the country midweek). The atmosphere is generally light, in all good spirit as you have reported above here. All welcome to mix in our bistrot. A cosier affair than a... More 

Boxley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms, were clean, with comfortable bed. The water in the shower was hot and I was located in a quiet location on the ground floor. The rooms were adequately heated. What was good was the Excellent customer service in the reception complimented with polite and courteous bar staff. I will certainly stay at this venue again..

Helpful?
Thank Kaz M
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

I shall then keep it short and sweet, just as we like it: THANK YOU! Kaz, it was lovely having you around after the long day you'd experience and the busy evening we shared. Eddy & a happy Gang! More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Room was what was expected for this type of hotel, there was a draft and noise coming from window due to a lose fitting window handle, had to use cardboard wedged into handle to stop the noise and draft. Bath had seen better days as was chipped and worn. Doors from other guests rooms were noisy when closed, this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billybear1960
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share and give your honest feedback. Internal noise is something we don't take lightly; more patrolling, 'zero tolerance' on impromptu parties etc. Nothing unusual sadly in today's hotels. I have worked in 3 different properties lately and I witnessed the same lack of respect for others. Very sad yet we are fighting it... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Well. I wasn't expecting that. A last minute booking and I grimaced as the only hotel left was a Campanile. I've stayed in a few over the years and these have left an impression that wasn't the best. This was much, much better. Great reception staff even though I didn't arrive until nearly 10pm. The room was clean, and warmed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickit7676
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

WOW, it feels so good to restore a bit of faith and put a smile on your face (better than the "grimace"!). Thank you! It does go a long way, and make our day. Next visit, do give us a heads up and we'll include breakfast. We like a little attention and as your mother would probably tell you off:... More 

Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

booked at Campanile via internet and got a good deal. Stayed for one night. Had room on ground floor as requested. Bed linen was clean and crisp. If i am honest room could have done with a make over but it was ok. you get tv towels hairdryer tea making facilities. Girls on reception where very good. Would return

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you! This is rather encouraging. Nice to see some good work are already coming to fruition, even though as you noted we still have some more homework to do. And we will. Just give us the heads up on your next visit so we get to do a little 'thank you' more? Looking forward to it. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.6 mi away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#4 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay