We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Dartford hotels

Campanile Dartford

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Clipper Boulevard | West Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Save Saved
You added Campanile Dartford to your Saves list
Campanile Dartford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Dartford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
KentDee Monmouth, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (145)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    51
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
45
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed in this hotel as it was close to family and Bluewater. The staff on reception were friendly and although my room (617) was in the annexe on the second floor (with no lift), it was very spacious indeed with a large ensuite. All very clean and reasonable decorated. Have stayed in poorer more expensive hotels so would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here twice now for work. Rooms basic but completely adequate. Staff are a little brisk but no reason to complain. Having stayed in the nearby Travelodge, the Campanile building is much better and much quieter. If you want a good night sleep then choose Campanile. If the Travelodge staff worked here with their customer service skills then this would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEWPORT, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we travel from N England and S Wales to the continent and this place is a godsend... just below the Dartford crossing it is an ideal break for long trips. The rooms are tidy and quiet, the on site restuarant is just what is needed. Some of the guests tend to use language that would be better stay on truckers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you have appreciated your stay with us and the refurbishment of the hotel, especially room and reception area. We plan to do some renovation work in the restaurant coming years. We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future. More

Plymouth
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived to find room not ready but were allowed to put bags in room while we went out. The room was clean, but bath ridiculously small so un useable. There was much mould around the bath making it look very dirty. The toilet bowl base was filthy with stained lime scale. We wanted to use the restaurant but were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your review. We are really sorry for this disagreement; we are currently doing some repairs around the bathroom to avoid it. Concerning the restaurant, we are confused for the misunderstanding. In fact, there was a group at the same time and the waiting time was few minutes because the kitchen was busy at... More

Harwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is tidy, clean and comfortable. There were only two towels but no hand towels. It was too warm during the day, no air conditioning. There are no lifts and we struggled to get our baggage up to the 2nd floor. It is okay for short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback. We provide only 2 towels in the bathroom at Campanile Dartford. But if you need an extra towel, you can ask at the reception to bring you an extra one. Furthermore, we don’t have air conditioning in our rooms but our reception provides fans for guests. Unfortunately our 2 floors hotel doesn’t have... More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Campanile in Dartford for two nights over the weekend of Aug 9 and 10 2014. On the plus side the hotel was reasonably easy to find, the room was comfortable, and the bed was certainly very soft. However, on the minus side, no fans were available from reception when I requested one (it turned out to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you to let us know about your comment. Regarding your request about fan, we have few fans available at the reception but unfortunately not for all the rooms. We can suggest you for your next stay to inform the reception in advance, then we will can keep one fan for you. Our 2 floors hotel doesn’t have any lift... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good well lit car park with some nice walks around for dogs. It is the only hotel in area that seems to take dogs and was a good option to choose anyway. It was comfortable and clean and very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Campanile Dartford and that you have appreciated our service regarding accommodation for dogs. We would be happy to welcome you again. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in a number of hotels in our UK trip, on a range of budget options, and this one was awful. We only stayed here because on one particular night all others were full in the area. The room was facing the carpark and very noisy. We were on the top floor with no lifts so had to lug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you didn’t appreciate your stay with us. As you said, we are not in the same league than our competitors, and we don’t have the same standards. It is true that it is a hot summer and the air conditioning is missing but our reception provides fans for guests who ask. Our 2 floors... More

Ashton under lyne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night did not arrive until 10pm 3people booked rooms we were all scattered around the hotel the room I had the toilet was black at the bottom and the shower was full if black all over the ceiling the breakfast table your room card stuck to it and the floor your feet stuck to it worst hotel I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback. If any kind of problem happens to you during your stay don't hesitate to tell it to a staff member who will do his possible to fix it. Your comment will be reported to the housekeeping department, the waitering staff and to the chefs. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Typical Campanile hotel, convenient for Bluewater. Reception staff were briskly efficient, the room was the usual unexciting sterile Campanile corporate standard but quiet and clean + everything including the wifi worked, the bar/restaurant was adequate serving food from a predictable menu. You can stay in just about any Campanile in the UK and they will all be the same -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that you appreciate staying in a Campanile and we would like to make your experience even better. We like getting advises even if, as you said, there are standards to respect. We are hopping to see you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Campanile Dartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dartford

Address: 1 Clipper Boulevard | West Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Dartford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Campanile Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Dartford Hotel Dartford
Campanile Hotel Dartford
Campanile Dartford Kent

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dartford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer