We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Dartford

1 Clipper Boulevard | West Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Dartford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Dartford
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    67
    16
    22
See reviews for
22
56
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location for motor racing. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Bedrooms functional and clean. Stained lampshade in bedroom. Bedding basic. Overall a cheap and functional place to crash for Brands Hatch etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forres, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this used to be my favourite first choice hotel in this area when on business. What happened? they have changed the menu and the chef for the worse. Gone are the French favourites in their place burgers and lack lustre dishes. I chose the grilled chicken first evening served with potatoes and green beens it was acceptable the next evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
east canuck
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly staff, Clean rooms, comfy beds - cupboard space limited if you are staying more than one night. Drove from Cambridge straight into the hotel location at Dartford Crossing. Proved an easy convenient base location for travelling around the south eastern UK. Dover, Canterbury, Leeds Castle etc Huge shopping centre close by at Bluewater. Heathrow was just 50 minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here for one night with my 80 year old mom on an organised coach trip to Chatham docks. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, nice powerful shower, really everything we needed for one night. The reception staff were very smiley which is always a good sign. Breakfast was plentiful, bacon nice personally not so keen on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Breezypupmolly, Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is important to improve our quality and our services. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Campanile Hotel Dartford and the location. Indeed, the hotel is situated in a green area where there is at lot of lakes and trees, customers loves to enjoy it especially... More 

Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night as part of a two day visit to London, this hotel is right next to the Dartford bridge, and you can hear the traffic, but it's not over noisy with the window shut, the room is what to be expected from these hotel chains, small and basic, but clean. The bed was quite firm, room warm enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear GaryCMT, Thank you for your latest review, we are pleased to ear that you enjoyed your visit at the Campanile Hotel Dartford and the situation of the hotel near the bridge. I will transmit your comment to the team, we are implementing training for them in order to give you the warmest welcome possible. Hope to see you again... More 

ontinyent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic, clean rooms on a quiet industrial area very close to the bridge. Bluewater is five minutes drive away. Other reviews say it all but we would add that there are two pubs within easy reach: The Wharf is signposted and in walking distance (Shepherd Neame and pub fare).and by car, Sir John Franklin behind Asda in Greenhithe (good pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear ExpatsCntinyent, Thank you for your comment, we are delight to see that you have appreciate our hotel. As you said, Campanile hotel is near Bluewater and in front of the Dartford crossing bridge. And more, we have a bar and a restaurant which serves customers all days between 6:30 am and 11 pm. If you are back in Dartford,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and parking were excellent we were working in the are so ideal.resteraunt and bar were reasonably priced and good.Room was nice clean and comfortable.Bluewater shopping center is close by for something to do area is very commercial transport etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Merc1523, Thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working every days to assure a warm welcome for all our guests. Our housekeeping staff and restaurant team are working hard in order to offer you clean rooms and good meals to the clients. We want the... More 

Sawston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple no frills hotel, conveniently located close to the M25 and Dartford Crossing. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Stayed here during the week, and tends to be a bit of a workmans hotel, but this doesn't detract from the hotel itself. Staff are pleasant, food in the restaurant is good, served quickly and reasonably priced. Located on an industrial estate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear AndrewKM65 Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. All of our staff members is always happy to get good feedbacks. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as it is the goal we are trying to reach for each guest we receive. It will be a pleasure for all of us... More 

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good clean and comfortable. We arrived with our dog for an overnight stop. Unfortunately the new management seems to have decided that dogs aren't welcome in the public areas - even a little bit of the bar. Surely this could be changed? - you are a French chain and you love your dogs. We will stay again, but it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear janis c, Thank you for leaving your comment here, we are pround that you enjoyed the localization of our hotel and that you had have a relaxing night, this is our priority at Campanile Hotel ! About your dog, we apologize. It is clearly mention on our website that we accept dog in the hotel but for Food Hygiene... More 

devon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here as part of a weekend tour break for one night . We were a party of four , and had two twin rooms on the second floor . Our first and lasting impression of this hotel is the overwhelming smell of fried foods as soon as you enter the reception area, the bar/ restaurant is adjacent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Southwest Devon, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at Campanile Hotel, your opinion is important to improve our quality and our services. Unfortunately there was a technical incident in the kitchen area during your your stay, we understand your disappointment regarding this point, but now this issue has been fixed and repaired. As you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities