We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

The White Rabbit | Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phillip L Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
19
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Started of well pleasant check in staff, very informative. Room number 2 was allocated, if you get this room RUN. It is right next to the entrance door and all you get is the door banging shut very often up till 12.00 midnight, the people coming in are quite loud. Then i had music coming from under the room until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The White Rabbit, Maidstone on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Often stay in Maidstone and had never tried the White Rabbit but due to The Village and Travelodge want exorbitant rates I decided to try the Innkeepers Lodge and was very happy I did ! Good secure well lit parking efficient check in coupled with comfortable rooms make it a great choice if wanting to be close to centre without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The White Rabbit, Maidstone on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here overnight with friends recently for a visit to Maidstone. Decent room rate & the location just off the M20 and near the town centre was ideal, and in general the accommodation was fine. Friends' rooms were good & spacious but ours was quite small. we'd a few niggles (TV had no reception, no soap in dispenser in bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge, Maidstone. More 

Eastbourne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Had to stay over as i was attending our Xmas bash I loved the room and the locality. Was so close to centre of town and a walk to the venue was 4 minutes. The room is nice and clean and the whole place was very tastefully decorated. The only drawback was the shower. It had a fault on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone . More 

London England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, bedrooms are very nice with a small sitting area. Good refreshment tray, nice small areas downstairs and a lovely garden with tables for eating/drinkinmg outside The bathroom is big, but I had a concern with the cleanliness of the toilet looked as though it hadn't had bleach down it for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, the comments you have given us will really help us to improve our guest service in the future. More 

kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Would love to write a review on my stay here but a few hours prior to booking in I received a phone call saying they had double booked my room so had transfered my booking elsewhere. This resulted in extra costs to myself. At presesnt am still try to get my money reimbursed but so far without success.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review on Trip Advisor that your booking was cancelled and we have replied to you personally on this matter. More 

Armadale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall I did not really enjoy my stay here. I arrived and checked in fairly quickly and I was shown to my room. It's a very traditional hotel with no lifts and I believe each room to be different. I felt the halls were quite tired despite new carpets having just been fitted. The room wasn't very impressive, the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More 

Aarschot, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel looked very fancy from the outside, it's a large pub. Also a very popular pub it seems, it was literally packed. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was also a large free parking. The breakfast was very minimalistic, if you wanted something hot, you had to order and pay for it. Considering the amount of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone . More 

wiltshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located for the town centre, a mere five minutes walk. The room was spacious but a little tired. The hair dryer did not work although a replacement was brought to us. Breakfast was poor with the fresh fruit consisting of apples only. The bread was frozen and the tea did not arrive. However, the members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay at this place a few times a month sometimes for numerous nights , The staff are friendly the rooms are good value, I haven't had any issues I have read some of the complaints and on past experiences they must have been caught on a very bad day as faulty towers it is not! For the price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeepers Lodge Maidstone . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question