We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Maidstone accommodations

Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   The White Rabbit | Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
abby h Eastbourne
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
19
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay over as i was attending our Xmas bash I loved the room and the locality. Was so close to centre of town and a walk to the venue was 4 minutes. The room is nice and clean and the whole place was very tastefully decorated. The only drawback was the shower. It had a fault on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, bedrooms are very nice with a small sitting area. Good refreshment tray, nice small areas downstairs and a lovely garden with tables for eating/drinkinmg outside The bathroom is big, but I had a concern with the cleanliness of the toilet looked as though it hadn't had bleach down it for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, the comments you have given us will really help us to improve our guest service in the future. More 

kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Would love to write a review on my stay here but a few hours prior to booking in I received a phone call saying they had double booked my room so had transfered my booking elsewhere. This resulted in extra costs to myself. At presesnt am still try to get my money reimbursed but so far without success.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review on Trip Advisor that your booking was cancelled and we have replied to you personally on this matter. More 

Armadale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall I did not really enjoy my stay here. I arrived and checked in fairly quickly and I was shown to my room. It's a very traditional hotel with no lifts and I believe each room to be different. I felt the halls were quite tired despite new carpets having just been fitted. The room wasn't very impressive, the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More 

Aarschot, Belgium
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel looked very fancy from the outside, it's a large pub. Also a very popular pub it seems, it was literally packed. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was also a large free parking. The breakfast was very minimalistic, if you wanted something hot, you had to order and pay for it. Considering the amount of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone . More 

wiltshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located for the town centre, a mere five minutes walk. The room was spacious but a little tired. The hair dryer did not work although a replacement was brought to us. Breakfast was poor with the fresh fruit consisting of apples only. The bread was frozen and the tea did not arrive. However, the members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay at this place a few times a month sometimes for numerous nights , The staff are friendly the rooms are good value, I haven't had any issues I have read some of the complaints and on past experiences they must have been caught on a very bad day as faulty towers it is not! For the price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeepers Lodge Maidstone . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

4 nights spent at this hell hole!!! Breakfast was a complete fiasco! Chef not turning up to do breakfast 3 days running. Cleaner was more accommodating than the staff when fire alarms went off in kitchen! Which was full of smoke! Other mornings it would take up to 35 minutes to poach some eggs!!! Manageress hid in kitchen and wouldnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeepers Lodge, Maidstone. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here and unfortunately both mornings for breakfast were a disaster, the chef didn't turn up on time and when the fire alarms were going off on the second morning they sent the poor cleaning lady to deal with us when the manageress was there although she was lovely it wasn't her responsibility. Add to that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Maidstone on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had been to the Innkeepers Lodge at Maidstone and made the first and only complaint about our stay. We were offered 2 complimentary nights anywhere by the chain and chose Maidstone as it is close to elderly Father in law. We weren't expecting much but as it's a long journey booked 3 nights (2 of which were free). It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

Address: The White Rabbit | Sandling Road, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rabbit Vintage Hotel Maidstone
Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone Kent

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay