We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Maidstone hotels

Village Urban Resort Maidstone

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Castle View, Forstal Road | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Maidstone)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Maidstone to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Maidstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Maidstone
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
parksie25 Stevenage, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (302)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    104
    88
    36
    20
See reviews for
46
105
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an upper deck room was bog standard for what I would expect for a normal room. I think what we paid extra for was sky tv and Starbucks coffee in the room. My boyfriend wasn't overly impressed though. I thought it was pretty good but I didn't pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel in as many months. The first two were far from perfect with aunts in the room, poor food and dirty rooms. However, this time the room is ok and clean. The staff and practices are not consistent and no one seems to have a definite company answer. I asked when arriving what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend, the hotel is of an average standard, nothing to complain about nothing to rave about. Be aware all the room doors have auto- closers on them and bang when left which seemed to be all night long, a good sleep is almost impossible. We had a Upper deck room which is supposed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villagemaidstone, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Mountmorn, Thank you for your recent review,Im sorry to learn that the location did not work for you .We are very close to the junctions of the M20 and M2 and at peak times the roundabout can be very busy,recent roadworks have contributed to time delays also. As you point out all the bedroom doors have auto closers on... More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the night for business reasons,it was ok but average.room was good clean but take your own toiletries. My window did not close properly and I was kept wake all night by the road noise from the motorway even though the bed was very comfy. We were a very large group and had to have buffet meals which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villagemaidstone, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S Thank you for your recent review.I am sorry that the motorway noise was a concern during your stay,we do have some rooms to the rear and side of the hotel which may afford a better nights sleep.I am pleased to hear that your conference went well and thank you for your understanding with regard to the new... More

Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on a Friday hideaway deal, which includes dinner bed and breakfast. We asked at reception if we would need to book a table for dinner, but were told it was very quiet and there was no need. When we went to the more that half empty dining area an hour later, we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
villagemaidstone, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Laurabaker04, Thank you for your review on your recent stay.I have discussed your dining experience with our Restaurant Manager to both improve our booking process and address the training requirements needed.I am pleased to hear that the food was good and would mention that we launch new menus next week to improve variety. We are just off the M20... More

Arboleas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My brother arrived here from Derby for my nephew and his partner´s Civil Partnership Ceremony which was to be at Allington Castle. We arrived Thursday 22nd May and left on Sunday 25th May. My room and bathroom were spotless. I was given a room for the disabled as I have difficulty walking. It was on the first floor not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
villagemaidstone, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear ArbdeasBobby, Thank you for your kind review which I have shared with the team. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Veronica Kingham General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

stayed 1 night, never seen so many pick up trucks or individuals with short hair, tattoos, tiny skirts and foul mouthed language in my life! (and i was brought up in a rough area!!) Staff = very friendly, but its a job, right?...food - nothing to write home about...room was clean and OK...lots of smokers right outside the reception door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villagemaidstone, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear sjlondontown. Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Village Maidstone.We are a popular local venue and on the night in question we were catering for several hen parties that were attending a tribute night in our main function suite.I can only apologise for the behaviours and bad language .I note your comments with regard to the... More

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not the sort of place we'd normally choose but it was booked for us as part of a family event. My hear sank when we arrived at what looks like a Tesco but in fairness the staff were efficient and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate if all you are looking for is a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was ok but you would probably get a better room for a cheaper price at the premiere in that is next door to the hotel. If you are only looking for a room dont stay here. If you plan to use the leasure centre then it is very good except for the poor quality gym equiptment. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here on the way to France last Sunday using the complimentary night we received for the poor time we had at the Liverpool Urban Resort. Nice welcome at reception on arrival, lady explained the meal times and facilities to us. Had meal in the Victory Pub and it was way better than our previous offering, but still overpriced for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Tudor Park, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
1.8 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Detling Coach House
Detling Coach House
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Room Service, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
The Best Western Russell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Urban Resort Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Maidstone

Address: Castle View, Forstal Road | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Maidstone)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Maidstone 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village Urban Resort Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Maidstone
Village Hotel Leisure Maidstone
Village Urban Resort Maidstone Kent

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Maidstone is situated close to the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. From shopping at Bluewater to a trip to see the animals at Hop Farm Country Park; from a walk along the new Millennium riverside pathway or a trip back in time to the Museum of Kent Life or Leeds Castle, you'll find everything on your doorstep. Village Urban Resort Maidstone has 122 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer