We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    298
    205
    70
    40
See reviews for
222
243
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (803)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Here for a long weekend while visiting family...I grew up in Maidstone and remember the hotel being built. TBH it hasn't changed much from its old 'Stakis' days and some parts could do with a makeover. Excellent, friendly service at check in and my room was ready for me at 10am..I was grateful as I had just arrived after an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel due to a family wedding reception being held at the venue, the room had cobwebs in and the bathroom grouting was black! Our parents room smelt of cigarette smoke - even though this is a non-smoking hotel! The overall service at the bars was slow due to be short staffed, even though it was a bank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Joanne P, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay, I am aware that our great team was overwhelmed by that exceptionally busy weekend and for that I take full and personal responsibility and apologise unreservedly. The management team has already met to analyse how we got... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for the half term and I am totally disappointed . First the rooms are just so outdated and disgusting , then the dinning stuff take ages to get your food ready and then the noise . It's almost like you hear every passing feet . The rooms have no central heating but these plug in ones which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear naanafrimpomaah, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, I can assure you that you have been heard, as we value our guests feedback as a way of directing our constant training and investment in improvements, thank you once again for that and once more my... More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Convenient stop before catching the Eurotunnel following day. Offered free parking. It was a really average hotel. Quite surprised for the Hilton name. Wifi is only available in the lobby (even restaurant is out of range). They do not serve any local beers. The rooms have very thin walls. I heard hallway conversations clearly word for word; I could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Colleen N, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am happy that you found our location and the free parking convenient but sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations in other respects. Please allowing me to start by answering the question about who do we cater for; more than 50% of our business... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booking was missed up 3 times including on arrival, wheelchair user given upper floor, no lift, strangers entered room with teen children alone inside because reception had not updated computer. Reception asked what was wrong with my husbands nose as he had dressings on from a cancer operation, outrageous. Disabled sister had far to walk, all disabled bays taken, obviously... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear 837nanetteh, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am really sorry that you felt let down, please accept my apologies for that. We have identified that the changes to your booking were not communicated to the hotel and a complaint has been logged with central reservations, as well as the lack of information about your group special... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel as a treat for my family for the bank holiday weekend. We were so looking forward to having a nice break in what we thought would be a lovely hotel. Well how wrong we were. It all started when we got to the room. We felt the room was very cold and we could see that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Rtmesquita, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am very disappointed to read about the issues you came across during your stay. I can assure you that I did discuss it with the Food and Beverage manager for retraining to take place and better preparation for busy weekends undertaken. Further to that our head chef has also... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was large and very spacious which was test with our 3 year old. But I couldn't believe how noisy it was! We could here the people next door talking, going to the loo listening to the telly! Really annoying especially when it's at 3am! Had people shouting up and down the corridors! I honestly couldn't believe it! Mattresses are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Lwalker87, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry to read about your stay and would like to apologise for the issues you encountered. It is obvious that we could have done with more patrolling the corridors last weekend, although most people are usually considered, we will moving forward have extra patrols in the corridors when... More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely stay with work. Room superb, very spacious, view over the gardens (watched a wedding from our window), sofa in the room & a very good desk to work at. Only 60 minutes of free wifi which is poor compared with competitors. Cola at the bar was extortionate. Good wine with the meal at acceptable prices. Food expensive but freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear MikeChev, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that overall you described your stay as “lovely”, found our rooms “great value” and our freshly made food of good quality. I can assure you that we monitor our local market regularly and we are in keeping with similar quality and standard products pricing in the area,... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one week for business. Didn't feel vulnerable as a single female woman. Rooms of good size and a decent desk with plenty of sockets and a work light. Prompt room service. Amazing waffle maker for breakfast. Staff are a positive feature of this hotel. Good location for motorways

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear latinmeadow25, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience staying in the Hilton Maidstone. I am particularly happy to read that you found our atmosphere reassuring for a single female guest and our team a highlight of your experience, not to mention that you enjoyed our waffle maker and room service. We look forward to welcoming... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was large, but facilities were old and not attractive. Bar staff was the best thing about the hotel, very pleasant. But when we took our drink to the outside drinking area, the walls needed plastering and painting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Fahad A, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that our hotel decor did not meet your expectations but glad that the team was a highlight during your stay. We monitor our local market prices on a daily basis and I can assure you that our rates are in keeping with it. The external are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay