We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    331
    220
    82
    51
See reviews for
245
281
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (889)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (311)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On my previous visit to this hotel I had an issue with the restaurant. They did address this and i was happy, I arrived on my second visit and there was no complimentary water in the room despite it being a perk of silver status. I asked reception and the water was delivered, Today there was no water AGAIN and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on business and wished I hadn't. The whole experience was very poor and not to be repeated. As a regular traveller, I had expected better, but the place is woeful! My feedback form was too small to list all of my complaints and I don't propose to do so here. The worst however: the badly stained carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed with for three nights as a family on a DBB basis. Our room was clean and spacious with a good bathroom and comfortable beds. The pool, spa facilities and gym were excellent. The breakfast was outstanding and the only disappointment was that none of the staff could accurately tell us our dinner entitlements from the menu.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel, a family of 2 adults and 1 child before travelling on the Eurotunnel the next morning. The hotel is situated on a near a roundabout with the main dual carriageway and is about 5 minutes from Maidstone in a taxi. We checked in at 3pm and saw that a wedding and several other parties were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great stay here last night, the staff were fantastic and so friendly and helpful. I actually feel a bit sorry for them as they are smart and well presented and have to deal with a shabby and messy workplace. When we arrived Melissa checked us in and was charming warm and helpful. We went off to explore our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Miafrancesca, Thank you for your constructive review and feedback. I am glad that overall you describe your stay as “great” and indeed that the team was the highlight of it, it was unfortunate that the room service trays in the corridor spoiled your arrival, because we do check it every hour, however I am happy to read that you... More 

Farnborough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. The Hotel is Ok, Five minute cab ride into Maidstone and free parking at the Hotel. Had a couple of glasses of wine in the bar on our return on Saturday night ... £18 and not particularly well served. We requested a ground floor room. I don't know if it was because it was ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Lozza7, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that overall we seem to have met your expectations but sorry that we missed the opportunity to impress you more positively. I am also sorry that other guests’ departures disturbed you. Your comments about the breakfast have been noted and discussed with the food and beverage manager... More 

enchantica2
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was a rally good size, bathroom too. All staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming. Pool was lovely. Beds comfy but although it didn't trouble my son or husband the traffic noise kept me awake a little longer than them. Breakfast was plentiful and restaurant staff friendly too. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear enchantica2, Thank you for taking the time to share your good guest experience in the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and particularly that the team was a highlight. Above all I am happy that you will be back next time you are in the area, please request a room away from the road at booking... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well located for the channel tunnel and ports but this is a tired hotel in need of refurbishment. No lift, so make sure you get the ground floor. Restaurant over priced, fish and chips avoid the fish is like something from a kids meal and not recognisable as fish just grey mush! Bottle of wine with the meal a white... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Garry M, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, however I can assure you that we do constantly invest in our hotel, only in the past two months we replace the carpet in the lobby, all bedrooms’ curtains were serviced and the net under layer replaced in all... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel copies with its function of providing a comfortable stopover. It may be slightly dated and one of the older Hiltons however the staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room 108 was spacious and the bed the typical sleep like a baby Hilton bed, excellent for a good night's reSt and stopover after a long drive. It was busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear GeoSA, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am pleased that we met your expectations and above all that the team made a positive impression, you are correct that your HHonors status should had been acknowledge and the front office manager has been asked to retrain his team on that, please accept my apologies. We look forward... More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in a poor state after a long drive up through France, delayed Eurotunnel crossing and the sat nav not finding the postcode. Some wedding celebrations were in full swing, though not excessively. Didn't fancy the rather stuffy looking restaurant so walked 100m up the road to the Chiltern Hundreds Chef and Brewer gastric pub - which worked well. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear NickP, Thank your review and constructive feedback. I am pleased that we were a relief at the end of a long and difficult drive and although it seems that we met your expectations, I am sorry that we missed the opportunity to impress you more and show you more clearly why Hilton is the leading hotel company in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.9 mi away
Village Urban Resort Maidstone
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone - Sandling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay