We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winchester UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had to stay overnight in Maidstone and chose Hilton as near where I needed to be in the morning. Although very busy at time of arrival check-in was smooth. As other reviewers have mentioned the room itself was fine but in need of being refreshed. No real complaint though as it was comfortable enough and everything worked. We have dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ianinwinchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a wedding in Maidstone. I arrived tired and hungry in the evening after a very long train journey. After waiting for twenty minutes I finally got to check in. I tried to use the free wifi available in reception while I was waiting but it did not work. The woman gave me the wrong directions to... More 

Helpful?
Thank R M
Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel offers a good selection of facilities with an overall very good level of service. The rooms were clean, comfortable, perhaps not as well sound-proofed as a modern hotel should be. Some renovation work needed there - for example it is sometimes possible to hear TVs faintly in other rooms. Dinner was efficient and tasty and the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewST16
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear AndrewST16, Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and that our award winning health club was a positive extra, but sorry that noise from the adjacent room inconvenienced you. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good sized comfortable rooms. Friendly reception. Gym and swimming pool available although I didn't use them! Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Just outside Maidstone with free parking, some nice local pub restaurants within 5 min drive for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Kate75407
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Kate75407, Thank you for taking the time to share you good experience staying in the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night as I had a meeting the following day. Every staff member was incredibly polite and helpful. With little time I was unable to try many of the amenities, but room service (Club Sandwich) was excellent and the room, whilst a little tired and in need of update, gave me a good nights sleep. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review about the Hilton Maidstone and constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed in many hilton's before this was a more tired version of hilton the room was not up to scratch. I end the weekend with a dodgy stomach from the breakfast and all in all won't be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, I can assure you that we are constantly investing in our hotel, for example currently all corridors, public areas and all bathrooms are being painted, carpets for all corridors are ordered and will by laid in March. I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

try your best to avoid rooms 165 and 169 as we had both rooms and the bed in each one is well past its best date, they both squeaked when you moved on them...worst night sleep that I have had in a hotel for a long time, not what you expect form a Hilton hotel, they have beter beds in... More 

Helpful?
Thank meterman2k
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear meterman2k, Thank you for your for your review, constructive feedback and indeed for your continues preference. I am glad to read that you never had problems before but sorry for the issues you had with the beds in the rooms you stayed last time, maintenance has already attended those rooms and fixed it. I am sorry that we could... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel which is local to us. Having read some previous tripadvisor reviews before hand we did wonder if we had made the right choice. We most certainly did the room was very spacious comfortable and clean. The room was a little worn in places, a crack in the basin and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn and Paul S
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dears Dawn and Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to praise and recommend the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and food, above all is good to read the team was a highlight, rest assured Louis will be recognised individually. Sorry for the maintenance issues you came across and thank you for being forgiving... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the years while on business in the area, usually in January for 2-3 nights. The hotel has always been good with friendly staff, decent rooms and good breakfast. My recent stay however was not as good. While I appreciate the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, the room felt a bit tired and dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathal M
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Cathal M, Thank you for your review, constructive feedback and repeated preference. I am sorry to read about the issues you experienced during you recent stay, I agree that the fact that we are undergoing refurbishment and improvements to our hotel, should not affect your stay, please rest assured your review has been discussed with the management team for... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an over-nighter - and will certainly do this again. We had a lovely room, the gym is very good, breakfast was also good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is of a very high standard throughout. We hear that the afternoon tea is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen2749
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Helen2749, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience staying in the Hilton Maidstone. I am particularly pleased that the team was a highlight of your stay and above all that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay