We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    298
    204
    67
    37
See reviews for
218
243
29
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely stay with work. Room superb, very spacious, view over the gardens (watched a wedding from our window), sofa in the room & a very good desk to work at. Only 60 minutes of free wifi which is poor compared with competitors. Cola at the bar was extortionate. Good wine with the meal at acceptable prices. Food expensive but freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one week for business. Didn't feel vulnerable as a single female woman. Rooms of good size and a decent desk with plenty of sockets and a work light. Prompt room service. Amazing waffle maker for breakfast. Staff are a positive feature of this hotel. Good location for motorways

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was large, but facilities were old and not attractive. Bar staff was the best thing about the hotel, very pleasant. But when we took our drink to the outside drinking area, the walls needed plastering and painting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Fahad A, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that our hotel decor did not meet your expectations but glad that the team was a highlight during your stay. We monitor our local market prices on a daily basis and I can assure you that our rates are in keeping with it. The external are... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed at this hotel just as a stop over as we were en route to Leeds Castle. The hotel itself is ok, 1970's in design. Just a 2 story building (no lifts that we could find only stairs to the 1st floor), the reception area is large & has a Costa Coffee pop up unit in it. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear DaveR1878, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with our bar prices, it seems that you have a good taste and chose one of our premium wines, I am sorry that the price on the menu did not come to your attention before ordering. I can assure you... More 

Hornchurch
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Maidstone Village previously but was attracted to this Hotel by the Hilton name as it was our Wedding Anniversary and by the Fantastic Bed, Breakfast Evening meal package booked through the actual Hilton Website. This offer of £115.00 was to good to be true especially for a Hilton hotel. When we arrived we were greeted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am really please to read you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, thank you for the comprehensive overview of what we can offer to our guests. Above all I am delighted that you will be back, the team and... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is lovely and the rooms are well kept. The breakfast is pretty good, although the queue for the waffle maker was disappointing. What makes it average is the cost. For that kind of room rate in rural Maidstone, you'd expect a much higher quality of room and service that you receive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Sophie C, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that overall you found the hotel “lovely and well kept”, however I am sorry that you had to queue for our popular waffles, they are in fact an extra that we add in our hotel, I am sorry that instead it has been a disappointment. Regarding... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to visit this hotel for my mums birthday as a little treat staying with my twee children on check in the lady on reception was very nice a helpful the room was great and after visiting the leisure centre it was really nice the only thing i felt let us down was the evening meal the staff seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Sarah O, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a good time with your family during your stay but sorry that your experience during dinner was such a disappointment, we are aware that the agency staff we had last weekend was not as trained as they should be and have... More 

Essex
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked to stay here as thought would be better than a Premier Inn.... Check in information was limited, not even times for breakfast or check out mentioned. Room rather dated needed some tlc, and very hot inside. Pool was very cloudy and steam room was very poor, gym was the size of a postage stamp. Dinner service was appalling, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear rocket_05, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry and disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, I am surprised with your comments about our Fitness industry association award winning health club (2014 and 2012 best under 1000 members club in the UK – runner up in 2013), further to that it has... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in by a very helpful and friendly trainee, who was polite and well presented. The facilities were excellent. The health spa had a good sized gym, along with swimming pool, jacuzzi steam room and sauna. The bar manager went out of his way to make me feel welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. The room was as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Jobisagoodone, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. Above all I am pleased that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Shepley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well this could have been the Bromsgrove, Newbury, or Bristol Hilton they're all identical! But here the staff were excellent only had the one evening but the meal was good not too filling so didn't mind the lighter portions. Breakfast - wish I knew they did poached eggs no notice so had to take whatever was going, sigh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Gerard D, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review about your stay in the Hilton Maidstone and our sister hotels, thank you for your continued preference of Hilton hotels. Above all is a pleasure to read that the team made a positive difference but I am sorry you did not realise we do take eggs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities