We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Maidstone hotels

Hilton Maidstone

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Maidstone to your Saves list
Hilton Maidstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Maidstone
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jennifer B leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    197
    132
    48
    30
See reviews for
142
155
17
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed here in april with my family of 9. We had 3 family rooms which were excellent.They were very spacious excellent sleeping facilities very clean and tidy.The breakfast was vey good plenty of variety.The only complaint was room service ended at 10pm whereas other places we have stayed were open later but that did not spoil our weekend trip.We will... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ok hotel, pool was a disgrace and the restraunt only opened at 7pm, not great for young children ! Rooms were Ok (but you would expect that from the 4 stars). Location was good - we were going to France next day. Breakfast was at 7am, we were stood there at 7am for 10 mins waiting for a member of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On the whole had a nice stay but found the bar staff unapproachable and not very helpful. Experience in the pool with a drunk couple was most offputting. Staff could have put them out. was discussting

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Dorren, Thank you for your constructive feedback and good overall rating. I am happy that after all you enjoyed your stay, nevertheless my apologies for the issues you encountered. I had already seen your feedback that you sent directly to us and I can assure you that you have been heard and we are reviewing our poolside management procedures... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Your Sat Nav will get you here if you enter the post code for this place. Look for it on the left as you head down the hill. You have to get a ticket as you go into the car park for this place but worry not, as if you are a resident here then your parking will be for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your constructive feedback and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and overall exceeded your expectations, sorry for the paint in the bathroom let down, we have located it and it has now been re-painted. Above all I am pleased that you would come back. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've come to expect a bit more from a Hilton than what was offered at Maidstone. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Room was a good standard. Didn't receive a response when calling reception - on more than one occasion, and was unable to get room service. Just a bit disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your constructive feedback and please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the team and our phone handling procedures retrained for immediate improvement to take place. I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Kent, we forward to welcoming you back to... More

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival in the room, it was cold and the heater in the main suite wouldn't work. The furniture was shabby. the bed was uncomfortable. When the bath finally was at a level to cover my legs, I turned on the jacuzzi only to have all the vents float to the top. Everything about the room was dated although I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the issues you came across during your stay. I have investigated the matter and I have been told that you found it would be too much inconvenience to take our offer of a room move, which was a shame as I am sure we would be able... More

London, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property itself looks old but the service and the ambiance made a good stay for me and my wife. Spent some extra time in the bar due to fantastic service. Bar was bit busy but staff were very attentive. It was nice when the manager came and spoke to us. Room was extra large, never expect that size in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Shan Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay; this is the sort of experience that my team and I strive to offer all of our guests. Above all I am glad that you will be back, we... More

kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Maidstone for a weekend away together and thought we would treat ourselves to the Luxuary Suite with it advertised beatiful bathroom, and a Jacuzzi bath. When we arrived we where a little disappointed, as Maidstone Hilton only have 1 Suite room on site, it looked tired, the basin in the bathroom was all worn away... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had issues with your room. I have checked it personally and can confirm that redecoration, including replacement of the basin has been carried out and the spa bath fixed. Further to your review comments, I can confirm that pest control has already been... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a quiet place although only a few metres from the M20. This was the second time I have stayed here in the last few months. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. No free wifi in the rooms, though.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear AB Thank you for your positive review and indeed for your repeated custom with the Hilton Maidstone. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that Internet if free in the lobby and everywhere for Hilton Honours Gold and Diamond members, I hope you have already joined the program. My team and I look forward to welcoming... More

Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Maidstone on a Saturday night in February 2014. I got a book in advance deal for £60 which also included breakfast. The room I had was a double double type, and it was spacious and comfortable. My friend booked later than me and he was allocated a basic double room, which was smaller and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear CJM Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Maidstone, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come back. Nevertheless I am sorry that the noise from other guests seems to have inconvenienced you. Please note for future reference that is our night team main focus to deal with this sort... More

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone Hotel
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Maidstone Hilton
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Family Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.