We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

4.0 of 5 Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    275
    189
    63
    35
See reviews for
201
227
27
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (737)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Am sitting in an immaculate hotel room right now. It's a well presented hotel, great reception staff, everything looks great. We were advised that as it's late (about 10pm), we could order dinner at the bar. Went down there and stood waiting to be served for a minute or so. A waiter comes over, goes behind the bar, takes a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Totmtu, Thank you for review and constructive feedback. I am really sorry to read that what seems otherwise a good experience was spoiled by a single individual. Thank you for bringing that to my attention, I assure you that you have been heard and this has been followed up with the entire food and beverage team I hope this... More 

North West
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Some great staff and some not so great. Some of the reception and restaurant staff were excellent . But I found some of the bar staff a bit hit and miss. The room was a very good size but quite dated. Ok for a business hotel but I wouldn't recommend it for anything else. I have stayed here twice now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your constructive feedback and indeed for your regular custom. Please accept my apologies for the inconsistent level of service you experienced, your review has been brought to the attention of the bar team and retraining has been carried out. I am sorry you found the lack of lift inconvenient, since we have only one floor... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just back from a lovely weekend stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious, warm, wide selection of toiletries - only niggle is with the fixed shower head (common in many hotels!) - but the water pressure and temperature were fine! Food - not bad, our room rate included dinner but we chose our main course on sat night from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Dawna, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay, had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities and above all that you found we have improved since your last stay, thank you for giving us another chance. We look forward... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excellent , stayed only one night as we had a 9.30 appointment in Maidstone on the next morning. Booked a double room with two double beds and breakfast. This was great as our son was joining us. It worked out cheaper than two rooms at a budget hotel . We also had all the facilities and parking. Had no complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your good experience staying with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed and indeed that you would come back, I hope next time you will have time to enjoy all of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone. Regards, Leonardo... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good helpful staff,good service at restaurant .Rooms pristine. Generally a well kept , lovely hotel,.Good location The bed could have been more comfortable & less creaky. However We shall still consider Hilton Hotels on future bookings, as we are confident the bed issue is likely to be adressed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Glyn, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that overall you were happy with your stay and services but sorry to read about the creaky bed, you are right, this has been brought o maintenance attention and rectified, thank you for letting us know and once again my apologies.... More 

Harpenden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for 3 nights (4 days) and the whole time was a piece of heaven. The room was amazing, the customer service was so good, pleasant and kind. I have never ever experienced such hospitality. We had breakfast every day, wow what a choice and if there is something you want which is not there (we had omelettes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Captainralph, Thank you for taking the time and write such a good review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted to read that you and your family had a good time staying with us and indeed that you have the chance to enjoy all of our facilities and services. Rest assured your review has been shared with the team.... More 

guildford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hilton over Valentine's weekend, they gave us a quiet room at back of hotel as there were weddings on. The room was large, lovely big beds, bathroom very clean. Wife has a back problem, and as beds were pretty hard, the housekeeping staff were really helpful with putting extra soft duvets over the mattress. Can't praise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Ugoida, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and indeed that the team made a positive difference to your wife’s comfort during your Valentines getaway, rest assured they will be recognised for that. Shame you did not have... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed fairly recently. Have noticed that generally hilton hotels are not quite what they used to be. At Maidstone the breakfast was uninspiring, waffle machine was broken and the place needed a spruce up. The room was sizeable and adequate but needing a general refresh. This could be said of the hotel throughout like painting staircases, skirting boards. Wallpaper and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Guido, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, please rest assured your feedback is valued, you have been heard and I agree the issues of room service trays and cleanliness in the pool are unacceptable, therefore they were discussed with the relevant departments for procedures to be reviewed... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the hilton on the way back from Scotland. It was an ok stay, the only downsides were that our room wasn't booked properly and the waitresses in the restaurant didn't really know what they were doing. Apart from that everything was great, the pool was very nice and the beds were amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations fully, I can assure you that you have been heard and the issues you raised brought to the attention of the relevant departments for review and retraining to be carried out, once again my apologies. Thank you for being forgiving... More 

selsdon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked this one night stay last minute,so i could use the sauna and pool with my partner.Nice big comfortable room lovely bed all very clean and tidy nice helpful staff ,great breakfast, slow toaster though .did have evening meal there which was expensive and very average my dinner was cold ,but overall a nice stay i would stay again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review I am glad to read that we were able to help with your last minute need for accommodation and indeed that you had the chance to enjoy our health club. However I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your dinner, rest assured I have discussed it with the head chef for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay