We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    277
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
204
231
29
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (752)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived at the hotel on the Sunday and was booked in there until Friday. I was excited to be staying there having stayed in the Hilton in Brighton which was amazing..... But how disappointed was I? The reception staff looked miserable on arrival and pointed me in the direction of my room which was however spacious and appeared clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hilton Maidstone is fine for a one night stay but has nothing much to recommend it. The rooms are good but the restaurant is both very average and expensive. The staff are friendly and it does have plenty of parking - and is only 45 minutes from Dover for the ferries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the meal in the eveing was very poor was like defrosted Iceland food. hotel was nice and clean the pool area was nice but the buffet style meal was very poor no taste was very disappointed it spoiled what should have been a nice weekend birthday treat for my wife

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear jack18311, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that our dinner buffet did not meet your expectations and spoiled an otherwise good stay, this is the main reason why as of 1st of April we will be going full a la cart only; although we have well trained, clearly outlined standards of preparation and checks... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel must be one of the forgotten Hiltons as it is in serious need of a wake up call inthe majority of areas. Not to waffle on, from the outset the building looks tired and reflected by the lady who checked us in, who was obviously not happy to see us ( or maybe anyone else) The general atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear gragal, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry and apologise unreservedly for the experience you had, as I completely agree with you that this is not acceptable. I can assure you that it doesn’t represent the majority of our team members’ enthusiasm and passion for hospitality. I also assure you that you have been heard... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A dated hotel with tired rooms, poor internet connectivity and really suffering from a lack of investment. It was clean and the gym and pool were good, but other than that I can't think of anything that justified premium rates. Felt like I was staying in the nineties!! Might as well stay in a premier inn or travelodge!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, please rest assured your feedback is valued, you have been heard. I am sorry our deco is not to your taste, however I can assure you that we are constantly investing in our hotel, I have just signed the... More 

somerset uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long trip to Belgium & back we decided on this hotel as it worked out cheaper than premier inn. We had a twin room which was great with two double beds & a great shower . Finished off with a lovely breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear BADGESomersetUk, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience staying in the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in the Hilton Budapest City a couple of months ago, I had high hopes for this hotel - I have never been more disappointed. The lobby looked okay, but the room was dreadful. The decor was from the 1980s and it had been poorly maintained. While there, we noticed - while marvelling at the £3.95 mineral water -that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies. I assure you that you have been heard and the issues you highlighted have been discussed with housekeeping, reception and maintenance, for retraining to be carried out to prevent it from happening again. Further to your... More 

England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful food. Worse than a travel lodge. No heating in the bedroom. Tired bathrooms. Internet hardly works. Pretty pointless and uncomfortable stay for a business trip. I was glad to leave. I stayed here after staying at the Village Maidstone, and experiencing freezing cold bedrooms. This place was much much worse.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa971, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry and very disappointed to read your review, I have personally investigated the issues you raised and could not find explanation for them, the heating in the room you stayed is working, the internet bandwidth has been recently doubled to 50mgb and was working, the food and beverage... More 

Denbigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel and after a quick check in we were in our room... We were really pleased as it was so clean...Well appointed and a really comfy bed...Lots of fluffy towels and a red hot shower...The hotel staff are really helpful.. We ran out of tea and milk and within a very short time housekeeping had delivered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Lynn F, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience staying at the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and indeed that you would come back, we look forward to welcome you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for saving my day! I foolishly booked on a pre-booked rate for a Thursday when I actually meant to do it for the day before. It was not until the afternoon of the arrival date that I realized and after explaining my situation to the reservations person they kindly moved my booking for no extra fee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear StuartUK30, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad to read that overall you seem to have enjoyed most of our facilities and I am particularly pleased to read that the team made a positive contribution to your experience and was also able to help you with your booking, however I am sorry for the oversight... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question