We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    198
    321
    213
    75
    48
See reviews for
230
271
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (855)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Tromsø, Norway
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was at the hotel to attend the Ramblin Man Festival. The hotel room turned out to be on ground floor near the hotel bar, and we heard loud and clear even the people speaking in the corridor. The general standard of the hotel as well as the services provided were not up to the price paid for the stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Igor J Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay and that you were disturbed by other guests also attending the festival; although there were a large number of cheerful revellers, we did not experience a single incident that night, as they were all well behaved and therefore there was... More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid £119 for the room plus about £60 in food & drink for a one night on a business trip on Fri 24 Jul. All the hotels in the area were full owing to a music festival in Maidstone for the weekend. The Hilton was as busy as any of them with bands, music fans and a good measure of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear GarethHance Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. Please accept my unreservedly apologies for having disappointed you and your wife last weekend, thank you for putting it in perspective that the hotel was completely filled to full capacity in all departments and under exceptional pressure due to a combination of a huge music festival next door and the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped for one night this week while I was in Kent and found this to be a great place to stay walked to a nearby pub for dinner. My wife found shopping very close by there is a large Next store with a Costa just across the parking lot. Good Breakfast both hot and cold foods with good hot coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for taking the time to share your good experience and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, above all that the team customer service was a highlight and indeed that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Hilton at Maidstone and it was the first time I had stayed in a hotel as a lone female. The fact that the staff were so kind and helpful was just brilliant and made me feel quite safe. However, the food was appalling. I ate both in the bar and in my room and each time it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Janny C Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that you felt safe and welcome during your stay but I agree that is a shame we missed the opportunity to please your taste for food as well, please accept my apologies and rest assured that your review has been discussed with the food and beverage... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Hilton on Sunday 19th July 2015 for an afternoon tea but instead of the quiet enjoyable afternoon tea we were anticipating we found that a birthday party had taken over the court bar who to be frank were very rude and seemed have the impression we should not have been there even to the point of taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Kelv501, I am glad that you enjoyed the quality and service of your afternoon tea. It is a shame that your day was slightly dampened by the other visiting party and we have taken note of your suggestion and which we will definitely consider moving forward. We are glad you chose to visit us and that your experience was... More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went today for afternoon tea on a groupon deals excellent value for money.Staff were very helpful and the choice of sandwiches scones and cakes was very good.Were offered extra tea which was lovely and hot well worth a visit if you are in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear carolbu67, I am delighted to read that we met your expectations with our very popular afternoon tea. We do hope you will visit us again in the future. With kind regards, Stephen Muyuka Deputy Hotel Manager More 

Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No air conditioning in guest rooms - terrible. Lounges therefore too hot and stuffy. Temperature only acceptable in dining room. Small fridge in room would have been helpful,as the weather was extremely hot. Cushions needed on sofa - a long way back. Lighting system inadequate in guest room. Shower too high. There didn't appear to be a lift.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Lolita C, Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the areas you felt needed improvement. We have several projects already in the pipeline to address some of the areas highlighted. We have for example already replaced the lobby carpet and are currently progressively renovating our bathrooms. We will definitely incorporate your feedback in our continuous improvement plans and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People moan about chain Hotels but for me there familiarty is comforting. I have stayed at lots of Hiltons and it feels like coming home. The staff here were pleasant , Breakfast was yummy. What more could you want. Maidstone is a few minutes drive away and the parking at the hotel is free. Perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette J, It is very encouraging to read your positive review of our hotel and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team for your gracious comments. The Hilton brand has always been synonymous with great service and I am glad that the Hilton Maidstone has maintained the tradition. We trust you will visit us... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First a rude receptionist. I had paid in full but she refused to give us a room key until she took another credit card so off I went to the car to fetch my wallet..... No free water in the room! No fridge in the room Went for a coffee would not put it on the room, the girl had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear AndynMalc, Firstly may I offer my apologies that we do not appear to have met your expectations and that you have had to complain. I have sent you a response by email following your feedback however the message has bounced back as not delivered. Kindly email me at stephen.muyuka@hilton.com so that I can update you on the actions taken... More 

UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over night whilst catching the ferry from Dover. Greater with warm smiles, well positioned in motorway distances and shops near by, if you wanted to shop. Breakfast was amazing as usual. We always try to stay in the hilton, as you know your going to get a good deal. And with the summer sale on.....It's even better.would defo recommend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen M, Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbell_UK_19, Thank you for your very kind feedback and I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our famous Hilton Breakfast! You will be interested to note that we are now providing Complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel to all our Hilton Hhonors members regardless of their tier. This is a great benefit that you are welcome to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone - Sandling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay