We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Maidstone
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    194
    312
    208
    73
    44
See reviews for
228
257
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (831)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Chichester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pluses are good parking, efficient and helpful check in and courteous staff. The reception area/coffee lounge is spacious and airy but there the positives stop. My room was quite large and reasonably furnished but there was no air conditioning so given that it was the hottest day of the year meant little sleep when combined with a loud laughing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear TerriSChichester Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry and very disappointed to read your comments about the food you were served during your stay, the feedback from the majority of our guests gives me confidence that this must have been an one off, nevertheless rest assured that it is being thoroughly investigated and addressed by... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a business traveller this is a first choice hotel. The hotel always seems busy, but not crowded. The meal choice and serving sizes are above standard and breakfast choose is wide. Rooms are large and airy, good bathroom. Wifi is reliable, albeit you have to log in each time you access it and for no obvious beneficial reason you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear CatterD, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had booked a two night stay at this venue as we were visiting friends. Immediately as you get there you find plenty of parking which is always a plus and the lobby is very spacious. checking in was no problem we got introduced to the honors club after this being the second hilton visited within a year. we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Yuri T, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that overall your enjoyed your stay but I am sorry that it was not 100% as it should, please accept my apologies. The issue with cabs and the croissants running out on the breakfast buffet, was due to the channel crossing crises due to the strikes... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night; on checking in our room was upgraded. However, although the room was clean it was very disappointing. The carpet was badly stained by the dressing table and wallpaper was peeling from the wall. The toiletries in the bathroom were a good quality and there were plenty of fluffy towels but our overall impression was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Susan 190722, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies for that and rest assured that you have been heard and the issues you highlighted, and I agree should not have happened in the first place, are now rectified. I do hope you will give... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed again last week , always a high standard . We enjoyed the spa it was very relaxing. Value for money excellent. It was cheaper than when we stayed in February. Would recomened at any time. It was easy to find and close to the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

186460Pat, Thank you for your complimentary review and repeated preference. I am pleased that you enjoyed your last stay and had a good time in our award winning health club as well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had 2 double beds as we stayed with our children (ages 3 and 6). The staff at reception, in the bar and at the restaurant were all charming and very helpful. The scallops and burger were excellent and the children ate for free. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and above all that the team and food were highlights of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

wigmore kent england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we had a groupon voucher for afternoon tea as a gift. our expectations were high as we entered the lovely reception area of this nice decorated hotel. we were advised to go to the court bar where we would be served. we sat down at a table for two, no cloth on the table! the barman asked if we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear sueofkent, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am very disappointed and surprised to read your review, we pre-set the bookings we have, so our guest find all items you described missing already on the table, further to that we are used to serve more than 20 at once most afternoons, therefore I have no explanation how... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Kent UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My niece and her husband kindly treated my husband and I to afternoon tea at the Hilton last Tuesday. They arrived before us and ordered two glasses of Prosecco from the bar. When we arrived the tea was already nicely presented on a low table and we sat on comfortable furniture in a quiet area of the Court Bar. Each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear 2woollyjumpers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your positive experience during one of our very popular afternoon teas. I am delighted that you and your family had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably comfortable. Clean and well organised. Good breakfast, plenty to choose from. efficient and friendly staff. I have stayed in nicer hotels but this served its purpose. Unfortunately I did not have time to try the other facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer F, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and above all that you found the team friendly and efficient. I hope you will be back with time to enjoy all of our facilities next time, we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a superior room (only ones left) a little pricey at £169 per night dinner and breakfast, however food was fantastic on the first night when the head chef was in cooking (Wednesday night) a little worse when the sous chef was cooking but still edible but not half as nice. Jewel in the crown of the restaurant was waitress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and above all that you will be back. The sous chef and team members you commended have been recognised and made aware of your review, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay