We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Maidstone hotels

Hilton Maidstone

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Maidstone to your Saves list
Hilton Maidstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Maidstone
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alex_J43 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    199
    132
    48
    30
See reviews for
145
156
17
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a regular visitor I have to say I regard this as my 'home' Hilton hotel, which is very conveniently located just off the M20 motorway with links to London & cross channel services. The staff here are all very friendly and welcoming and willing to do whatever they can to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel if visiting Kent or staying overnight on the way to the channel tunnel. Bedroom size was good, with a settee and desk area. Coffee and tea making facilities. Bathroom with bath and shower, lots of hot water. Great room rate, we went out for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel and I must say the service was excellent. Checking was smooth, we got our room earlier than we expected. Room was large equipped with all the things that you need. These guys serve a mean burger at the bar. Decent selections of drinks and friendly bar personal. Leisure facilities are great. Large clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was owed some free nights on hotels.com and so we used them here. It was pretty comfortable for my wife and two teenage daughters in the one large room. As a very keen masters swimmer I was pleased that the generous 19m pool had a lane rope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel many times, when visiting family and have always enjoyed our stay ! This time (April 2014) was no different. But one little annoyance this visit, was that, despite upgrading to a deluxe double double room, as a special treat, we did not get the usual biscuits provide with the tea/coffee making facilitiy, that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here in april with my family of 9. We had 3 family rooms which were excellent.They were very spacious excellent sleeping facilities very clean and tidy.The breakfast was vey good plenty of variety.The only complaint was room service ended at 10pm whereas other places we have stayed were open later but that did not spoil our weekend trip.We will... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok hotel, pool was a disgrace and the restraunt only opened at 7pm, not great for young children ! Rooms were Ok (but you would expect that from the 4 stars). Location was good - we were going to France next day. Breakfast was at 7am, we were stood there at 7am for 10 mins waiting for a member of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the whole had a nice stay but found the bar staff unapproachable and not very helpful. Experience in the pool with a drunk couple was most offputting. Staff could have put them out. was discussting

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Dorren, Thank you for your constructive feedback and good overall rating. I am happy that after all you enjoyed your stay, nevertheless my apologies for the issues you encountered. I had already seen your feedback that you sent directly to us and I can assure you that you have been heard and we are reviewing our poolside management procedures... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Your Sat Nav will get you here if you enter the post code for this place. Look for it on the left as you head down the hill. You have to get a ticket as you go into the car park for this place but worry not, as if you are a resident here then your parking will be for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your constructive feedback and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and overall exceeded your expectations, sorry for the paint in the bathroom let down, we have located it and it has now been re-painted. Above all I am pleased that you would come back. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've come to expect a bit more from a Hilton than what was offered at Maidstone. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Room was a good standard. Didn't receive a response when calling reception - on more than one occasion, and was unable to get room service. Just a bit disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your constructive feedback and please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the team and our phone handling procedures retrained for immediate improvement to take place. I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Kent, we forward to welcoming you back to... More

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone Hotel
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Maidstone Hilton
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.