We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Maidstone Central

Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really comfy bed, lovely helpful staff, a bit expensive but overall very nice. I had to park in overflow parking but that was available at the Asda next door so it was not a problem. There is a gym within a 5 minute walk which is nice for the evenings, and it's by the river so in the summer would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in central Maidstone along the river which is nice. There is not a lot of parking in the hotel car park, but you can park in Asda over the road, and then at the hotel reception you have to enter your vehicle reg into the machine on the counter. Checking in was really easy and friendly, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a bad place to stay I reviewed it before, and this time no scaffolding nice new exterior same rooms, heater in room no aircon but for £100 for two for two days I should'nt moan really. The only minus is food in evening this is just not good just really ordinary, parking is minimal if none outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David B
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very noisy and the heat was ridiculous! Only stayed for four hours then left could not have stayed the whole night. Was refused a refund or even partial refund once they have your money they don't care if you are comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cmb51
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Maidstone Central Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely stay and a lovely 2 course meal each with a drink for under £65. Rooms were lovely and a lively view of river. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Overall a great value for money stay. thank you travelodge ☺

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights with our dog. They gave us a room on the ground floor, there were some people on the floor playing music and we're going on a night out. Due to past experience I was concerned about noise when they arrived back. Spoke to reception staff who said they had put us on the ground floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed to attend night out at Madam Mu Mu. Room basic but clean and good value. Parking for only a few cars outside but they have an arrangement with Asda next door as overspill. Room a little chilly but forgot to put wall heater on.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nurseynursey54
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently for just one night. Staff could not have been more helpful. Bed was really comfortable and the room was a decent size, and clean. This particular Travelodge is very well located for the town centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F P
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good position to the town. It was good value for money. Hotel was clean and stay was very pleasant. Didn't have meals but the bar was good and staff friendly Will stay with travelodge again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late to find a dirty toilet and mud all over the carpet in bedroom the bed was very hard and the quilt very thin so was cold during the night there was a lot of noise during the night so did not get much sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank kathleenmN8341PW
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay