We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Burchard Crescent, Shenley Church End, Milton Keynes MK5 6HQ , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    36
    23
    25
See reviews for
51
40
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had the Saturday night not been almost twice the cost of the Friday night then the rating may have been better. However the room was not worth the amount paid for the Saturday. The room was rather tired looking, there was no safety chain/bar on the door either, it looked like there had been a safety bar previously that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night, and one night was enough. My company had booked a double room For me, and I got a twin room. Staff weren't willing to assist and just told me there were no doubles available. The staff member who was at the desk had no customer service skills, and actually walked away to assist another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed was super comfortable and staff friendly. Would have enjoyed it better if for the price I paid the breakfast buffet next door was included. Would stay here again but hope breakfast is included for the price I paid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main room was dirty with crumbs on the floor around the desk and between the beds.The bathroom plug area was rusty and the bathroom floor was furnished with hair.The room obviously had not heard the sound of a vacuum in between visits.The shower was underpowered and the water coming out of it went hot and cold no matter what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay staff was great rooms very clean and pleasant. We had a problem with noise on my last visit but reception manager sorted everything out.. Toby carvery was good will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedgefield, Western Cape, South Africa
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and found the room to be clean with a nice sized double bed. However, the overall feel of the hotel was jaded. It badly needs redecorating, and the carpet on the stairs definitely needs to be replaced as there are a lot of bare spots and the tiling in our bathroom definitely needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Spacious rooms in relaxed setting, family friendly, next to Toby Carvery (with good food), great base for MK. Will be returning. Room unaffected by 'improvements' in other Travelodges. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as had family business to take care of, it was a nice clean comfortable room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pub next door the Toby carvery offers an all you can eat breakfast menu and roast dinner as well as other lovely food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I didn't go with high hopes, it being a Travelodge and all, it's designed to be basic. However, things started off badly and only got worse. When we first went in, the staff member on reception basically ignored us for two minutes while she finished whatever task on the computer she was doing. Checking in was quick and easy, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our brand new sleepezee beds. We are however sorry to hear that you were delayed at check in and that your room did not meet our expected high standards on cleanliness. We would really like to find out more about... More 

northamptonshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed for one night as went to a party. Booked on line,you need to look around the site for a deal,but easy to book.When you arrive big car park Free,go to Reception book in easy,The room clean and Tidy,,the furniture is a bit dated, The Bed Massive,one of the best ever hotel beds ive ever sleep in.The tv remote did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities