We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
heikeCT Dar Es Salaam
  • Overview
  • Reviews (448)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    122
    138
    84
    43
See reviews for
27
134
32
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room the three of us were given contained a double bed and a double sofa bed with the mattress folded out and the bed made up. When I tried out the bed, the mattress felt very thin and worn in the middle, and not very comfortable or supportive. I later spoke to the manager around 7pm who told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dar Es Salaam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Ramada for 1 night for Pearl Jam concert at National Bowl. Location is great - close to bars,restaurants and walking distance from attractions. Hotel staff were friendly - even allowing us to check in very early when we arrived. Rooms were reasonable size and very clean. Only minor drawbacks were the cost of the Wifi and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights great for location and staff were friendly, the room was spacious and the air con was fab especially in this weather...there is however minimal storage in the rooms, our sink in the bathroom leaked and flooded bathroom floor and the shower also leaked, didn't ruin our stay but would expect these things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you liked the location of the hotel and that the staff were friendly. I would like to thank you for also raising your comments regarding the issue with the leaking sink in your bathroom. Please accept my apologies that... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are parking your car be very careful. Most of the parking is on street within parking bays that charge from 0700 hrs. - until 1800 hrs. everyday. There is allocated parking in a car park to the rear of the Hotel but only 40 places - oh and they charge you for parking there too. I stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Executive Floor Experience: The once contemporary wooden floors are aged and creek – also pick up the sounds of high-heals in other guest rooms. No lock on toilet door Booked two rooms, but one was incorrectly registered as single occupancy (= one bath towel, even though clearly booked as double + twin for a family of 4) No internet access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for a Pearl Jam gig, as most other hotels were fully booked. Could only get Executive Rooms, which I would have probably chosen anyway, except these did not even match the standards of a budget room, let alone the £209 a night they charged. - My room was clean, but my friends had plaster peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at short notice. Only had Executive rooms available. One of the reasons we booked was because parking was noted as being available. Granted, when we arrived - its in a good location (walkable to the MK Bowl). You've a supermarket, restaurants, and bars all close by. Promising. I realise the brand isn't a premium one (despite charging premium prices)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a more overpriced hotel, and got so little for my money. Paid 192gbp to stay friday-saturday to see Pearl Jam at the Bowl. What I got was an "executive" room, and I write this in bracets since I have been to nicer budget rooms than this. No breakfast included, wifi included bit did not work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Ramada Encore Milton Keynes. I thank you for taking the time to write your online review. Here at Ramada Encore we take pride in the positive feedback we receive, however we find negative feedback helps us review our products and services. Once again, I apologise... More

S of England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for and this hotel was fine. Parking is extra and I did NOT appreciate the VERY expensive WiFi charge which turned a 4 green circles to 3. Breakfast is basic but again, it's the format the country over now in larger central town box hotels. Don't expect too much your won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip. I would like to thank you for raising your comments regarding the wifi price. I am currently reviewing this with our supplier to reduce these costs. We do also provide complimentary wifi in our public... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for one night on 11/07 as we were going to concert at Milton Keynes bowl. Thought £179 was vey expensive and at this price was expecting much more from a Ramada. Arrived early and booked in ok at around 1.00 and on entering the room were shocked by its sparseness, lack of decor and basic facilities. I then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your online review. Here at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes we take pride in the positive feedback we receive, however we find negative feedback helps us evaluate our products and services. Please accept my apologies that you were unsatisfied with your stay here during your trip to the concert at Milton... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Address: 312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Milton Keynes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Ramada
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes United Kingdom

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:39
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer