We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Pelagius_Redivivus Walsall
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    40
    21
    16
See reviews for
4
19
6
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Walsall
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here while attending a conference at the Open University. It’s fine, so long as you know what you’re getting. The rooms were clean, modern and well maintained, and the food was fine, with a fairly good range of choice for vegetarians like myself. Food is served in buffet/cafeteria style. On the previous occasion when I stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very much a business hotel. This is out of town and is not geared up for families. I have stayed here on numerous occasions on business and the food is the best point. The selection is generally good at each sitting and there is usually a decent veggie option. The bar area can get a little overcrowded but there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An unexpected surprise having read the reviews. I stayed here for 5 days this week, the rooms were very clean and kept that way daily by the maids. TV's were downside but see you have this scheduled to replace. Conference facilities were excellent with attention to detail, coffee and juice available all day, with biscuits , cake and chocolate to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At £115 pound per night we did not expect a shower over the bath, no heating, and an extremely old t.v with a handful of channels. We went out and came back to find the pool and jacuzzi etc closed!!!! Its like a university dormitory and did not appreciate the level of noise!!! We didnt eat there as there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked into this Hotel at short notice before attending an event at nearby Woburn. We had no great expectations when booking Room only. Our first thoughts were that the room was a little on the expensive side. Perhaps it was our perception living in the East Midlands and not being fully aware of prices nearer London! When we came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well. I feel really bad for slating this hotel, being as all the staff were so nice, but it has to be one of the most soulless hideous hotels I have ever stayed in. It's a nightmare to get to, as it's like a rabbit warren of featureless roads with not a lot of directions to find it and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an out of town business training centre and really not suited to families with children, though I am sure they would be welcomed. Receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. I was given a large ground floor room with disability access which was spacious, though very dark in the daytime as shrubbery covered most of the windows, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

More aimed at the business market but was made to feel equally welcome as a couple not using the conference and training facilities. Excellent leisure facilities provided in an adjacent building through Nuffield Health included in the price. A utility room with iron and free washing machines was most helpful. Quiet and set back from the road but near enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and i must say i didnt have much complaints. The only complaint i had was that the walls were so thin you could hear everyone else in their rooms or walking around at night. Apart from that it was a good stay. I found it really cheap to stay and my price also included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stanmore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Someone else booked this place and never again will I trust their judgement!!. Sad,Tired Bedrooms that would not have been out of place in the 60's. I hate to think how many sets of DNA could be found on the carpets and pillows. Large choice of food at Breakfast and lunch but very hit and miss on what was worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate that our decor and some of our television sets needs updating, which is why we are refurbishing them. However we do have very high standards of cleanliness, All our pillow and Duvets have been replaced this year. More

Do you own or manage Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Address: Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Hotel Milton Keynes
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre