We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    37
    56
    33
    33
See reviews for
5
25
7
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A family of daddy long legs in my room. 2 weeks in a row. Toilet smelt - when I got there. Stain on shower mat. Wifi may have been dial up. More interruptions than when your mum used to use the house phone half way through. Student noise, grandmas decor. Why didn't I complain? Tried to about the television. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was like student accommodation. Small, mostly clean. The duvet smelled of sweat and the 80's décor is very tired. Not the best place for me, I am afraid. It really should not be taking paying guests. It is in desperate need of a full overhaul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times now on business, but it doesn't get any better. The whole place reminds me of a 70's style university campus with equipment in the rooms to match. I have dumped better tv's than what is in the rooms with only a couple of channels to choose from plus some static fish to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the terrible reviews I was interested to see if this was as bad as reported. I asked for one of the re-furbished rooms. Room was small, but not as tiny as you might expect from other reviews. Room is clean with desk, small wardrobe and double bed which was comfortable. Bathroom also ok. Furniture all fairly functional, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 days, reception was friendly and the booking in and out processes were straightforward. On the positive side the accommodation has its own sports centre and pool, the rooms are clean and a reasonable size with a locked drawer to secure your laptop or Ipad, a decent size desk to work on, good wi-fi connection and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks ok from the outside , but the inside is like a prison , and the rooms are really tired , and need redecorating . The TV , was a CRT and really small , the bed was really hard and pillows to match. I thought I would have a nice shower , it was an old fashioned dual purpose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wherever you choose to stay over this weekend you will end up paying a massively inflated price. That's just the way it is. My wife and I found ourselves in a very small room with a standard sized double bed. Quite cramped in or out of bed! Breakfast is quite expensive (£10 full English; £7.50 continental) and was average in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the middle of updating all of the rooms. We will not be able to make them any larger, however they a modern and fresh 'face lift' which will include rainfall showers and flat screen televisions. More 

Plaxtol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place so we could attend a friends birthday party locally, unfortunately on the same day as the British Gran prix at Silverstone and this was literally the last place available. We weren't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The property was easy to find with lots of free parking on site. The reception was well manned with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you had a good stay. We hope you had a fantastic time at your friends party. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the F1 weekend for 2 nights and were cautious after the reviews we had read. We had a lovely stay. All staff very helpful and the room was quiet and comfortable. Nice gesture of a free F1 goodie bag in the room on arrival. Food was fresh and of good quality. Rooms were warm but due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We hope you had a brilliant time at the F1 GP, a real mixed bag of weather, but at least that made for a good race. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here with work. Wouldn't really want to return if I had a choice to stay elsewhere. Rooms very small. very very cold (stayed in December and had to ask for a heater and extra blankets) but clean enough. Food not bad...decent choice and big portions, restaurant was more like a canteen though. Staff very nice. Don't think its as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi sallievp, Apologies, your review seems to have got stuck in a time warp as you stayed in December and I did not get it till July. The internet is a funny thing at times. In the winter (and it seems a little odd writing this in the middle of a heat wave with the air con turned up full),... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#20 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes
#24 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay