We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    47
    26
    19
See reviews for
4
20
6
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed last night and had a horrible experience. Maybe the title is a tad on the harsh side of things. However there aren't a lot of positives about the hotel. A lot of the people mentioning the food as a highlight, this was a particular low light for me. It was more of a staff canteen to a restaurant. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've just had to spend a week here and it's more of a hostel (I mean NO disrespect to Youth Hostel Association properties which are way better than this place!) . The food was pretty good but that didn't make up for the fact that the room was so cold I contemplated getting into a bath with clothes on! Add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I know the Kents Hill is going through a room refurbishment at the moment - and WOW, it can't happen fast enough. I stayed there for one night with work and it was awful. The room was narrow with really high ceilings, it made it feel like a cell. The furniture was really worn, the bathroom was grotty and stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The team would have been more than happy to move you to a different room if you had let us know you were not happy. All the points you raised will be addressed by the refurbishment, bar the size of the rooms, they will rain the same. However we do still have a full maintenance... More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This is an excellent training venue with accommodation set at a basic level, it is cold in the corridors and the rooms are acceptable (this is not a hotel) food excellent, training rooms excellent, car parking excellent. Price acceptable. The overall impression is similar to a school, well I suppose thats what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it when people tell us when we are getting it right as well as where we need to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Having previously attended Kents Hill for a training course, it is very well set up for training and the catering requirements that go with that. However, I experienced a very different side to the place when I had to stay here for a week. Having previously read the reviews, it wouldn't have been my choice to stay here, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept our apologies that the boiler broke whilst you were staying with us. Be assured we did everything we could to get it back up and running as quickly as possible. We had portable heaters available as a back up, apologies again that there was a queue in reception when... More 

Edinburgh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Great training and delegate facilities for training and conferencing events. Refreshments and service great. Love staying in same location as my training, so convenient. Lunch and dinner was really good with decent choice (didn't do brekkie) Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Don't trust the official room photos otherwise you will be disappointed - they are even more pokey and basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you had a successful training event and enjoyed our food. I would like to assure you that the photographs on our website were all taken on site, Can we also apologies that you were disturbed by other guests, as soon as we are aware there... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I went to stay at the centre last weekend - 29th November 2014 - and with a great deal of trepidation after reading the reviews. I must inhabit a different planet as from the start, staff were incredibly welcoming, the night security guy was exceptional, going out of his way to guide me, and to local restaurants as the on-site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will certainly make sure your kind comments are passed onto our security team. As tempting as it would be to rush through the refurbishment plan, we would rather take the time to make sure that everything is completed to a high standard. With 330 bedrooms and work planned around... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to attend training nearby. After reading the reviews and from what I had heard from colleagues who have stayed before I was not looking forward to it. I understand that the rooms are undergoing a refurbishment but this has been going on for some time and very few rooms are refurbished to date to my knowledge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear when we are doing a good job. As part of our refurbishment plans we are looking to soften the feel of the bar area, however during the day it is used a lot as break out space for our conferences, so we will need... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Here because it's close to the client I have to visit tomorrow. Next time I will travel the extra mile or two. It's huge and completely without personality. It's cold and faceless in more ways than one. The restaurant is a canteen, the rooms are tiny and poor in quality. Wifi is poor, which is a shame as cellular coverage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a training and conference centre, our focus is on creating the perfect training environment. Which means our facilities and rooms can have a different feel from a hotel, whose focus is the leisure and transient market. However we do sometimes have spare rooms that we sell at below market place rates to reflect the... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Have been staying here for a training course lasting 6 weeks. Been here 4 weeks so far but pleased to say, I have a 4 star hotel arranged in central Milton Keynes for the next 2 weeks. Where do I start? The rooms are freezing, radiator is on full but hardly any heat from it, there is drafts also. Kettle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regret that you did not bring any of this to our attention whilst you were with us as we could have resolved most of your issues. Please be assured that we clean to a very high standard. Our rooms do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Address: Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Hotel Milton Keynes
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay