We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
#21 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
116 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    38
    21
    16
See reviews for
4
18
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well. I feel really bad for slating this hotel, being as all the staff were so nice, but it has to be one of the most soulless hideous hotels I have ever stayed in. It's a nightmare to get to, as it's like a rabbit warren of featureless roads with not a lot of directions to find it and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an out of town business training centre and really not suited to families with children, though I am sure they would be welcomed. Receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. I was given a large ground floor room with disability access which was spacious, though very dark in the daytime as shrubbery covered most of the windows, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More aimed at the business market but was made to feel equally welcome as a couple not using the conference and training facilities. Excellent leisure facilities provided in an adjacent building through Nuffield Health included in the price. A utility room with iron and free washing machines was most helpful. Quiet and set back from the road but near enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel and i must say i didnt have much complaints. The only complaint i had was that the walls were so thin you could hear everyone else in their rooms or walking around at night. Apart from that it was a good stay. I found it really cheap to stay and my price also included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stanmore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Someone else booked this place and never again will I trust their judgement!!. Sad,Tired Bedrooms that would not have been out of place in the 60's. I hate to think how many sets of DNA could be found on the carpets and pillows. Large choice of food at Breakfast and lunch but very hit and miss on what was worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate that our decor and some of our television sets needs updating, which is why we are refurbishing them. However we do have very high standards of cleanliness, All our pillow and Duvets have been replaced this year. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here on the weekend for a festival in the Milton Keynes Bowl. Considering every hotel in Milton Keynes was fully booked for it, This being one they where fully equipped for the amount of guests turning up that day. When we arrived around 11.30 am the room was not yet ready but we where allowed to leave our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would have been more than happy to provide you with extra pillows. We apologise that the guests (who were mainly all attending the same dance event as yourselves) were noisy through the night. Unfortunately when people book a room we have no way of knowing how they will behave. We had security out to... More

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the pearl jam concert. Reception dealt with the high volume of guests checking in well and seemed well prepared for the big rush. We were given a map and information about the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. The bar area was good and prices were decent. Would have loved to have taken advantage of the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Kents Hill Park Sam M. It sounds as if you had a great time at the Pearl Jam concert. We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay with us too. Your hair dryer would indeed have been in one of the draws. I will pass your comments onto the... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Can't complain about the room apart from the fact you can hear the rooms beside you quite easily as we did early hours In the morning. We only went for breakfast as it just seemed easy and convinent. Wrong! Was 16 pound for the two of us and we left basically all of It so over priced and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Kents Hill Park. We are glad to hear you liked your room. However we are very sorry to hear the food was not to your liking at breakfast. We try to provide a wide selection of both traditional and continental dishes. Please accept our apologies that it was not what you were... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel we found it practically impossible to discern which one of the near identical buildings houses the reception. The sign posting around the complex is small and when you do find the right building there is nothing outside to indicate you are in the right place. The man on reception managed to say hello to me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sure you will have seen the display boards around the site showing details of our refurbishment plans. We apologies that we did not give our usual friendly greeting, however we were trying to get large numbers of guests checked in as quickly as possible, so we did not eat into your weekend any... More

preston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Arrived ok, large reception, good dining and bar area. Bedroom far to small with a TV that had come out of the 80's and not all the channels worked, Bed not very comfy and pillows non existant The cost of £115.00 for room only was way over the top for the standard of room, would not stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear you did not feel we are value for money. As we are a training and conference venue, not a hotel, we position our rates under the rates in the local market to reflect the slightly different product we offer. However even though you are paying... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Address: Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Hotel Milton Keynes
Kents Hill Park Training And Conference Centre Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Milton Keynes with
any amenities

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kents Hill Park is a purpose built facility which specialises in residential conferencing. We do often have additional availbility around our conference business enabling us to offer mid range hotel accommodation at significantly better value than the market place. We are just 20 mins away from Silverstone racing circuit and minutes from Central Milton Keynes & Xscape. We are very accessible from the M1 and Milton Keynes Central mainline station. and have in excess of 800 CCTV covered free car parking spaces. We boast a modern feel and we provide a very high quality of service and facilities, making it the perfect choice for both the business and leisure guest. All bedrooms comfortable and stylish, complete with direct dial telephones,Wi-Fi colour TV and hairdryers and of course are en suite. Our residential guests (age restrictions apply*) can also benefit from the fantastic range of leisure facilities which include a 17m pool, spa, sauna, steam, squash courts and a fully equipped cardio vascular gym.* We regret that guests under the age of 16 are not permitted to use the sports and leisure facilities ... more   less 
Number of rooms
330

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer