We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    49
    28
    27
See reviews for
5
21
6
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very welcoming staff, comfortable and spacious room. The spa and fitness facility's are great (Livingwell) the a la carte menu was reasonable. I would stay here again as it was very good for the price, the only slight downside was the lack of free wifi in the room although it is free in the reception and bar area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think people are expecting too much of this place. It's not a five star hotel but it's good at what it does. Rooms are functional and clean. Bathrooms nice but it's a bit dated (about to get a refurbishment). Exterior looks a bit institutional. However, on the good side, the food is very good, the staff couldn't be friendlier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Fantastic to hear you had a good stay with us. Our newly refurbished reception is just part of the on going investment plan, we cant wait for our bedrooms to be finished so they match the new look. More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit Bletchley a lot on business & avoid this place , however at short notice this was my only option I was pleasantly surprised ! Food finishes at 9 pm , but my colleague rang to advise of our late arrival & they saved us some , quite palatable Rooms are outdated but actually it was comfortable & no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are always happy to help in whatever way we can. Hopefully we will have some of our new rooms available the next time you come to stay. More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is not my choice to stay here, as part of my work i have to stay in this hotel for training purposes. To start off the rooms are small, scabby and generally uncomfortable. The beds are small uncomfortable and slide around if you prop you back up against the wall. You'd be better off going outside and washing your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of my apprenticeship i have been staying at kents hill now for over a year (almost 2) now. Not much has changed, the food is pretty average, and the internet is shocking... for this day and age. The utilities are alright i guess.. but not one for using them because i'd rather just chill and watch some telly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IMHO this is a place where people get put by big companies and not where people would choose to go and stay. Where to start - Gangs of youths were looking very menacing in the car park in the evening near our acommodation ’block’, so much that we elected to park elsewhere (very narrow parking spaces in the hotel car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not sure what you are referring to regarding the keys and locked doors. You should have received 1 set of keys with a grey fob. As an added security measure, you can only access the accommodation if you have one of these grey fobs. This means that people who are not staying at... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two days and I was very disappointed with the accommodation. The bed was rock hard and had a musty smell, also the tv in the room had minimal channels and was very small ( in fact my phone screen was bigger). The restaurant area was self service which I'm not a big fan of, although I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aiming to have our bed room refurbishment complete by the middle of next year, this will give our rooms a modern contemporary feel. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Just returned from a conference here , stayed fri night , thoroughly enjoyed it , food was ok with plenty of choice and rooms basic but clean , lovely friendly staff , not like traditional hotel but I liked it tbh, conference room was cold but gentleman brought in extra heaters for us , all in all I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear you had a good stay. The team are always really and willing to help. Hopefully we be welcoming you back again soon. More 

Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Expected more, and was disappointed. Booked as a budget couple of nights, and arrived around 8:30 - food only available until 9:00 - it was terrible - tasted like it had been on the hot plate since 6 - it's a canteen not a restaurant. Breakfast OK, and room functional - but too industrial - walking through corridors in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were designed and purpose built to accommodate conferences and training events, which is why we can have a corporate feel. With 330 bedrooms and 70 meeting rooms, we are a large venue and the long corridors are essential to link all parts of our venue. We do have our own laundry facility on site,... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Noisy pipes all night long, doors that slam, tired building in desperate need of improvement and signage. No mobile signal (not their fault, but irritating). A poor excuse for a shower which is a dribble at best with no temperature regulation. £66 for a night here is an absolute joke - there are far better hotels available in MK for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would have been more than happy to get our of our maintenance team to look at your issues or seen if there was another room available if we had been aware you were not happy. The rates in Milton Keynes midweek are generally well over the £100 mark, we try to reflect a fair... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities