We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre

Kents Hill Park | Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room is terrible!old fashioned and extremely basic! Walls are so thin you can hear everything that happens in other rooms and people walking around corridors! Full of teenagers intent on making as much noise as possible on a Tuesday night! Staff are helpful and friendly but can't save this place!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for in life. And I paid for a clean room with ample parking access to an amazing sports facility that is 2 minutes from a Waitrose supermarket, provides school canteen dinners, a bar with sport playing and less than 10 minutes drive to the centre. Ok, so if you're unlucky you will get one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights the heating didn't come on till 4.00, i was offered an extra heater but when it came it was too small for the room and did not give nearly enough heat of, it was -3 out side and the main heating went off in the night and didn't come back on till 6 there was ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank andybate1967
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel on business a number of times through 2014/2015 and can say the hotel never gets any better. Receptionist/staff are always nice and helpful, as for the building well the outsides looks like its for offices and its separated into wings like a prison and rooms are dated + ran down, don't expect to be getting a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron F

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the coldest hotel stay I've ever had the displeasure of enduring. Duvet was thin, over blanket was stained, room was very cold, a separate heater was provided but didn't really help. Room was next to a main pipe or something as at 4.30am it started gurgling and woke me up. Hotel is about to or is having a refit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're 20yrs old and find yourself in Milton Keynes with 20 mates training for an arctic expedition, this may be the option for you! Cheap and cheerful, relatively clean and staff are pleasant. Dining facilities have a 'Pontins' feel about them and food is very basic (you don't want fancy food when trekking across ice anyway). Ending on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank georgesidney
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty, old fashioned, like staying in a student dorm!! Rooms were small, cold and bathrooms were of a grey colour like something from a prison. Bedding felt dirty and the whole place needs renovating immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Ben_M1
Sarah G, Head Of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Well situated for access to motorways and places of local interest. I was on business and needed a good nights sleep, however noisy doors and loud talking ruined the stay. I doubt if I'll use this venue again; however quite a busy hotel but souless.

Helpful?
Thank Pauldorey
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you have a problem with noisy guests, please get in contact with reception and we can send security to speak with those guests. More 

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Kents hil Park is predominantly for business use, it is handy for a place to stay whilst on a course or training of any kind. The classrooms are very good with AV systems in every room, it is a large place with parking all round the buildings so you never have to carry your luggage too far. the bedrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is good to see that you enjoyed you stay. I am pleased to say that the bedrooms are all being refurbished. This includes new televisions which will be able to access Freeview. We are half way through this process and hope to have all rooms completed by the... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

when i saw this place on all the hotel booking sites i presumed it would be like a de vere venues style hotel that held corporate business conferences etc, forget that straightaway, clientele are mainly mid 20,s, the rooms are dire, my bathroom had no heat source and was freezing not even a heated towel rail to take the chill... More 

Helpful?
Thank bumshanky
Sarah G, Head of Sales and Marketing at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn you did not have a good stay with us. We have recently replaced all of our pillows and have a rolling replacement programme in place to replace all of our mattresses. We are halfway through or refurbishment and are currently on track to have all rooms complete by the end of this year. We try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#18 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Milton Keynes East - M1
Days Inn Milton Keynes East - M1
#3 of 4 in Newport Pagnell
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#12 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay