We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Novotel Milton Keynes

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Novotel Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tilledd Wickford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    204
    102
    32
    44
See reviews for
169
144
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Novatel Brand is below substandard, and if a health department, if such a department exist in England, would shut it down. RUDE STAFF. Period. It took 45 minutes to check in with one person in front of us. You can tell a hotel quality by staff turn-over rate and nobody there seemed to have worked for the hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I have stayed here many times. Reviews are always a personal thing but we have always found it to be a great hotel to stay, staff always polite (albeit overworked on a busy formula 1 weekend). I've never experienced smelly drains etc but maybe I've been lucky, and only once have I been awoken by a drunken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was clean, basic but as expected for the grade. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I've had. Bar was a nice pace to relax in and also some nice outside tables in the sunshine. All in all a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not book this hotel. It is dirty, smelly, uncomfortable, It is not like other Novotels. Our toilet was very smelly, bathroon is dirty, carpet had marks and dirt on,..3 nights hell!Requested uppor rooms but put into ground floor.. No wifi can be connected in the room. Poor service with alarm calls, over all. Avoided breaffast and pool after seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am disapointed that your stay did not go well. I know that your stay is not representative of the usual level of service we provide, and if you find the time I would like to hear, more so I can address any issues where needed. My... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was comfortable but the smell of the drains was not good. Also the house keeping staff walked into our room and gave us extra pillows, which we didn't request. Children were running up and down the corridors at 7:30am. Will be complaining to hotel management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and of course I am sorry. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss. My email address is h3272-gm@accor.com. Regards Stuart Cox hotel Manager More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here, my partner on a course but I stayed at the hotel and it was lovely, the swimming pool was great unless there were baby classes on and the young parents could be a little jelouse and unfriendly, but the staff were always caring, kind and knew that I wa on my own during the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the team here were attentive to your needs. I will certainly pass your feedback regarding the food portions to our kitchen team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Regards Stuart Cox Hotel Manager More

Wigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with my family and friends the hotel is well appointed for all locations in the area.The staff are friendly,helpfully and welcoming. The rooms are basic but very clean as is all areas of the hotel. There is a small pool with steam and sauna along with a very small gym. Breakfast is excellent including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I will certainly give your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager regarding our prices at the bar. In comparison to other hotel bar prices we are very competitive but when compared to pubs and clubs I know we are at the higher end of the scale.... More

Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved the staff at this hotel (especially the bartender and restaurant staff). Everyone super friendly!! I loved the hotel itself, the sofa bed was ready for my daughter when we arrived. My one issue with them is that I read it was centrally located for shopping and I found that to NOT be the case. My daughter and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind words, and I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Stuart Cox Hotel Manager More

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic room, service, clean hotel, lovely swimming pool for children. main evening meals In restaurant small and over priced. child friendly hotel, would recommend and stay again. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Regards Stuart Cox Hotel Manager More

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Address: Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.