We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Milton Keynes

3.0 of 5 Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novotel Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Milton Keynes
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    264
    138
    49
    55
See reviews for
227
177
55
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

we had a double executive room. a few nice touches, free water bottles in mini fridge, slippers and robes, coffee machine, and v spacious for 2 . we used the sauna but the pool was full of kids so we didnt bother. small pool and changing facilities but a nice extra for a cheap hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good price as well. £54 on a Friday night. The staff were very pleasant to deal with even when the night porter was being abused by some idiots at about 4am. Room was in need of a bit of an update. Bathroom looked like that you'd find inside a police cell ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Oli B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely modernised hotel. Good was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was nice as it was lit up. Steam room was powerful. A jacuzzi would have been a useful addition. The only downside was that it was not a walkable distance to Milton Keynes Centre or Train Station. Transport really is necessary unless you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear lottie1909, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the location. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Massive rooms for reasonable prices. There was a big fancy sofa in the room separate shower and a desk chair and big bed. This is what should be expected in a hotel plus it was very clean. Highly recommend it if u want a nice room which should be at a least expectation in a hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are fine, the location is good, but the service is poor. Staff seem to have forgotten the basics in place of the chummy over-familiarity and 'being your friend' that hotels love so much these days. This is hard, as many of them have only basic English, and certainly misunderstand any form of colloquialism. I needed some Post-it Notes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Django F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Novotel Milton Keynes, I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and our location and am very surprised to read about the service concerns you had as it is not something we hear very often, feel free to call me on 01908 322... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to attend a funeral in Milton Keynes around lunchtime and as we live in Cumbria, decided to travel down the day before and stay overnight. We opted for the Novotel due to its location plus the fact it had a Restaurant, Bar and Leisure Pool; we were certainly not disappointed. The hotel has a large bright & welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear WilliamCarlisleUK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, hopefully under more joyous circumstances. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really lovely hotel, clean, modern and great breakfast. Bit out of the city so you need to get a taxi but it's only about £3-4. Great pool and helpful friendly staff. Plenty of parking which is a bonus in a big city

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Chattogill, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Milton Keynes and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as a family of 4 in an Executive room. The staff were incredibly helpful from start to finish and it was great to get a check up call just after getting into the room. Given the price we paid, it would be unfair to niggle too much about the little things. But I am aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Emjay3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the new beds, parking and the price and we have noted your comments about the restaurant, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay