We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Milton Keynes

3.0 of 5 Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novotel Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Milton Keynes
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    250
    130
    44
    55
See reviews for
214
167
55
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (684)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a couple of minutes away from Milton Keynes City centre and hence has a slightly different feel to it as against a typical Business hotel. Stayed here for about 4 nights. Loved the compact, heated swimming pool open until late in the evening and with no extra charge. Good rooms and good breakfast. Did not try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear KunalPac, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one night before heading to Bletchley park for the day. We paid for an executive room which was worth the extra approx. £20, as we got premium wifi, nespresso coffee machine, robes etc. room was spacious and comfortable. We used the pool, gym, steam room etc which was good. Breakfast had a great selection with helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear sarahanddarren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a typical business hotel. Functional and just what you need while away on business. the food in the resturant was ok, though the breakfast was particularly good just what you need. There was a pool which on this occassion i didnt use but have done and is usually good to relax at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mickj1919, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Milton Keynes and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, comfortable with very decent sized rooms and good internet access. My only gripe was dinner. I ordered a 3 egg cheese omelette. What turned up resembled a very small flat pancake. I could see the cheese but couldn't taste it. When the waitress asked if everything was ok, I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the restaurant, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I arrived at about 10 pm at the Novotel to find that they had re-let our room. This was a particularly bad error on their part as I had reserved this hotel because my son and his family were also there for the night as I had explained to them in my reservation when asking for adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear billwatts, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback and are glad you liked our offering. I look forward to welcoming you to Novotel Milton Keynes another time. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on a business trip. Room was great, quite large and plenty of desk space. Extra pillows in the cupboard if needed and the staff were very polite. Breakfast was more than adequate with the traditional bacon, sausages, eggs, pancakes, various pastries, fruits, and yoghurt. They also make quite an exceptional coffee! An enjoyable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Milton Keynes. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here twice with my boyfriend. We used tesco vouchers to part pay for a room as it is a bit expensive. The very frist stay was nice got a big room, the bed was a good size, comfortable but everytime you move is was abit noisy. Unfortunately we had a sofa that had some stains on it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ada T, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding here and rented a load of rooms. Everyone remarked on how polite, helpful and enthusiastic the staff were: they genuinely worked hard to ensure we had a great day. What was weven more remarkable was that they had goven us a voucher for a meal for two at a time of our choosing (as a thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Hulcote 1, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your wedding and return dinner at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

eastbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has everything that you need for a night away on business. I normally use Holiday inn but this was a good alternative. The only negative would be plates were being cleared on our table whilst others were still eating and a bigger choice at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear darrencoe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MK is a BUSY place - I book hotels through an agency and the nature of the City means you are never sure what price you are going to pay from one week to the next. I have scored four, based on the reasonable price paid this time. If I had paid any more, the mark may not be so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear AndyMac1965, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us and felt we offered value for money at Novotel Milton Keynes and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay