We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    127
    78
    34
    24
See reviews for
85
154
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Milton Keynes, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from afternoon tea at the Parkside. Myself and 6 friends were served with tea, coffee, finger sandwiches, beautiful cakes and warm scones with jam and clotted cream. The staff were very attentive. I lost count of the number of pots of tea we had - they just kept replacing them. Definitely value for money....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped one night and paid extra for breakfast. So Glad we did. Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice. continental,full English, as well as speciality dishes such as eggs royale. Freshly prepared yoghurt and fruit drink was delicious. Room - Bed was extremely comfortable, Room clean and tidy with superb views. If I wanted to be really picky, would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took my Mother in law and family here for Dinner............ Was excellent. Let's be Honest the UK is not a 'Service Country'...... Never was, Never will be, But this little gem got everything right. We went for the five course meal, Recommended. One of our party had a terrible cough, Javi the excellent waiter bought over some Honey and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We staid as a couple on Easter Saturday. We paid in advance for a "Privilege Room" but on arrival was told none were available, however they wouldn't reimburse the difference. We were put in a standard room which was freezing cold, had no slippers or bathrobes (which are complementary in a "Privilege Room, we requested some but apparently there were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was surprised to here about being allocated a different room that you booked. This has never happened before and I shall investigate. We are going through a refurbishment to enhance the guests stay. We are using odorless paint though. Again I shall look into this. I was however glad to... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night and ate in the restaurant. Three Pigs starter was amazing as was the rest of the meal. Then retired to the lounge and just sat in an armchair and relaxed. Would loved to have stayed a couple of nights to unwind but work waits for no man. Well done staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you eat in our restaurant where our menu is so exciting and seasonal. Indeed the three pig starter is delicious! Many of our guest do enjoy relaxing in our lounge area next to the roaring fire in one of our armchairs. I will pass on... More 

Diss
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If there is a wedding on don't go! If it is your wedding you will find strangers intermingling through no choice; my husband was greeted at the front door by the groom and thanked for coming! Both wedding and non wedding guests book in at a small counter in a narrow corridor through which everyone; wedding and non wedding guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We would have been more than happy to offer you a drink until the wedding party had checked in. We have a duty manager on site 24/7 to deal with every eventuality. Our beds we believe are the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes, we do have portable... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food at the Mercure was good but now it's Michelin quality. The new chef is doing some amazing dishes. Examples are Pigeon breast starter served with small chunks of Stilton and beetroot on a bed of risotto. The Atlantic cod with chowder has to be a favourite of mine and I are it 2 nights running.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Just to let you know we have a new sous Chef but our head chef remains the same. Both Chefs are experimenting with new dishes which are proving to be extremely popular. Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked an afternoon tea for Mother's Day. Very disappointing. When we arrived we were ushered into a plain room in the middle of the room. When we sat down we were right underneath the air conditioning unit that was blowing out freezing cold air. It was so cold that the plates felt like ice. We asked 'Tasha' the waitress if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read about your experience however I was happy to read the the Manager managed to rectify the situation at the time. At the hotel we always have a duty manager for any eventuality. I will talk to the team regarding your comments, thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was too small. I made it clear when booking that I needed a large room in order for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready for my wedding on 14/03/2015. The room I was given was much smaller than the 'Privilege' room shown on the website and too small for us to get ready comfortably. I paid for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was really surprised to read that you were allocated a small room. I will investigate this with the team as this is not the norm. We look after all our guests at the hotel and especially brides as it is such a great honor that... More 

Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 1 night at the hotel after a good night out at Wilton Hall. Hotel is in a lovely location and the grounds and park outside would be nice to walk around in the warmer drier months. Check-In and Check-out were no problems with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was really good with enough choices for most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate this. We are so lucky to have a property in the country yet only a stones throw from the hub of Milton Keynes. I am delighted that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, we hand pick them for that reason.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question