We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

4.0 of 5 Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    110
    73
    31
    19
See reviews for
74
142
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here some 6 months ago. New owners have already made some great changes . Reception feels cosy and nice smells as you enter the lobby. Fire being alight makes for a very cosy feel. Restuarant is excellent - Looks smart and clean and food was superb.Nice touches with crockery and cutlery. Saw a sample room which I thought was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harwich
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My colleagues and I just can't help but be impressed by this super little hotel. Beautiful grounds and setting. Cosy but up to date decor inside. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Rooms in coach house small but well equipped. Bar and restaurant staff superb - especially Susie - who served my two colleagues and myself the most fantastic dinner. Nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We got married here in November and everything was perfect from start to finish. In the lead up to the wedding Nicola was always there if we needed advise or questions answered and she was brilliant on the day making sure we were happy with everything. Nicola was there on the day to greet me and dad with a red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really couldn't find anything bad to say about this hotel. We stayed here a few weeks ago for my partners birthday, we paid around £60 for a double room on a Sunday evening. We checked in around 3pm, we asked if we could book a table in the restaurant, it is usually closed on a Sunday but the chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel 30 minutes before arriving after finding it offered the best prices on a comparison website. We only stayed for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the location. The hotel is set in scenic grounds. Unfortunately on arrival we were informed that the room we had reserved was not available and we had to settle for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Yes, indeed the hotel is situated in such a scenic part of Milton Keynes. I am delighted that you liked the coach house it is very quiet. We are very proud of our breakfast, it is delicious. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped one night Saturday 29th November for a friend's 50th birthday party at nearby Milton Keynes village( the original Milton Keynes), considering its' close proximity to Centre MK the setting is far removed from a busy town centre and in an idyllic country setting. Check in was quick,and easy, and reception staff helpful and welcoming. I was advised that although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response on TripAdvisor. Yes, Indeed, the hotel is set in a idyllic country setting but yet, just a stones throw from the Hub of Milton Keynes. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our team, we truly do hand pick them. I hope to welcome you... More 

harlow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely noisy it's currently 23:20 & we are advised hotel is sold out so they can't move & as we booked via booking.com they can't refund us - absurd. Hotel room was filthy walls are dirty and you get one key not a modern swipe system. Excessively loud music and we're told its until 1am - complained and the trdponse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Over the Christmas period at any hotel there are Christmas parties. It is a shame you had not advise us on booking that you wanted a quiet room and we would have accommodated. We are undergoing a refurbishment at the hotel which we are all very excited about. Thank you once... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we needed a stopover in Milton Keynes and unbelievably this hotel gave us the best price. The quality of the hotel was amazing for the price we paid. It's a beautiful building in lovely grounds. Our room was comfortable and homely. It was so quiet there and we had a lovely view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. It is quite unbelievable to have such a beautiful Country hotel with exquisite views only a stones through from hub of Milton Keynes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Many thanks, once again. Kind regards... More 

Peacehaven, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unsure to what the hotel was like as was booked over the internet and always has an air of anticipation!! But on arrival it was a long drive way through a well maintain grounds too a fantastic main house. On arrival the staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. The room was a very comfortable room and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your positive review on TripAdvisor. The drive way and main house is just stunning, it certainly makes a dramatic entrance. I will pass your lovely comments onto the whole of the team, thank you, we truly do hand pick our staff. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 nights ,second time at this hotel ,a lovely place to stay staff all so friendly can't do enough for you. Breakfast excellent will be back July and August . The back of the hotel looks onto the garden and very quiet room 28 . Would recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholas B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always such a pleasure to read such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. I will pass your comments onto the team, we truly do hand pick our staff. As we are surrounded by countryside you do not feel that you are just a few minutes away from the heart of Milton Keynes. Thank you once again Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay