We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    140
    86
    36
    25
See reviews for
91
168
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolutely lovely time celebrating our friend's Baby Shower with the afternoon tea at the Parkside Hotel! The staff went above and beyond my expectations to provide gluten free and vegetarian options for members of our party and the service on the afternoon by Julien was second to none! What a beautiful setting as well. We were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We excel in meeting guest needs and I am pleased that all were met. I will pass on your comments to the whole team. We truly pick them for their professionalism and their friendliness. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN on arrival there was no rooms ready so had to come back later on when we did get back and our room was ready we were asked to leave a deposit which in all other hotels is a swipe of your credit card how wrong we were we got told that fifty pound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. Regarding authorization of your card. This is now standard policy at most hotels world wide. This guarantees against any extras at the hotel. We always have a Duty Manager at the hotel 24/7 to deal with any eventualities that might happen and can be contacted at all times.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing hotel set in very calm relaxing environment in Milton Keynes staff were outstanding very friendly and so helpful and Gareth went beyond his duty and Charlie the wedding planner was amazing so a big thank for making our daughter wedding very special day so a very big thank you from all of us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a lovely review you left, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will pass your delightful comments onto the team. It was a complete pleasure to host your daughters wedding. With kindest regards and best wishes Guest Relations Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Mercure Parkside for 1 night as we were going to Bletchley Park the next day. The hotel is ok but could do with a little bit of TLC! On arrival we realised there was a wedding on. We stayed in one of the coach house rooms. The room was small & quirky but quite nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are refurbishing the hotel at the moment so giving back lots of TLC. I will discuss your comments with our house keeping team as this is not the norm at the hotel, thank you for letting us know. I was delighted to read you enjoyed our breakfast. It is... More 

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Kathy for a lovely breakfast experience. Great food, very funny watching those who sneaked back for more. Plenty of it? The hotel is presently refurbishing the original rooms and corridors at the moment and will be installing power showers where there is low pressure, so don't blame the hotel. Blame the village! Beautiful grounds, very nice bedrooms, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. I was delighted to read that you liked the bedrooms and our beds. We do believe that we have the most comfortable beds in the Milton Keynes area along with our sister property Mercure Milton Keynes... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in the mercure 'Encore' a couple of miles away last week,which was horrible, I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Room was spacious and sumptuous and bed was super comfy. What spoiled my experience was the inability to collect the breakfast card from my door handle as I didn't have time to go down for it. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. Indeed the bedrooms are spacious and the beds are super comfy. We do believe we have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes along with our sister property Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill Hotel. Please accept... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is lovely, decor is great, staff overall helpful, but don't blame slow and poor service on wedding parties it makes you look incompetent. Blame laid firmly at managers feet as need to organise staff to maximise efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel lovely, decor great and staff overall helpful. I was surprised to read that the service you received wasn't up to scratch. We always endeavor no matter what is going on at the hotel that the service... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just treated my friend to afternoon tea at the Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House Hotel & we had a fab time. Priced at £15.95 per head it was great value for money. The tea was never ending, & when we thought we'd finished after eating the delicious sandwiches & cakes they bought out warm scones with jam & clotted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was just delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. Indeed our afternoon teas at Parkside House Hotel are quintessentially English with a wide range of fresh tea leaves to choose from. A selection of homemade sandwiches, cakes and warm scones with clotted cream and preserve. It certainly is great value for... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here with 3 other family and friends. Were made very welcome and put in a cosy little area. A nice glass of bubbly and a good selection of tea. The Earl for me! Good selection of sandwiches, scones and cream and several yummy cakes! Tea is refilled as you require it and no pressure to get you out which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MariusParkside, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your day at Mercure Parkside and found our Afternoon Tea te meet your expectations. We do pride ourselves of having the best Traditional Afternoon Tea in Milton Keynes and I am happy to read that you agree with us. My team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay