We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #10 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    161
    70
    25
    11
See reviews for
52
113
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying I the hotel with my husband and two children age 3&7. From when we arrived @3 in the afternoon we where greeted with fantastic welcome with help your self to cream eggs which the children loved. Got upgraded room with king bed and bed Settee already made up for the children, a big plus as with family rooms you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite ugly from outside but nice inside with really nice rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I got a meal voucher for a meal and 2 drinks for £15 which was amazing value and the food was very good. Breakfast was also vey good. The downsides were having to pay for parking and having a side room which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went for the weekend, hotel was very clean, cannot complain, amazing value for money.From the reservation manager Lee, to front desk the staff were better than any 5 star hotel. Extremely helpful and would go out of their way for you. Location was perfect, so close to the shopping malls and the entertainment facilities. I would recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a number of times in the last few years and the daytime/ evening staff throughout the hotel are excellent. However at my recent stay I was witness to something that completely shocked me and that was the arrogance of the night staff. I will safely say that after all my travels over the years, I've seen the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Restaurant is ok. But there are better places to eat within easy walking distance. Certainly with more atmosphere . Breakfast is ok. Though try getting a second cup of coffee as part of the buffet. The rooms are reasonably appointed but cheaper rooms generally are poor in size. Suites are nice if you can get the free upgrade. Room rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. On reading your comments I am concerned that you felt the hotel did not meet your requirements. As you can see from the many previous reviews we have had some great feedback on the hotel and especially our team so it is disappointing that you did not... More

Epworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't really know what to expect, but was generally pleased. Room perfectly adequate, staff good, reasonably priced parking at the front door and well-placed for restaurants, shops, bars etc. Didn't have £15 breakfast myself, but overheard positive comments from other guests. Also close to the railway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear AndyMarr I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I am delighted we met all your expectations. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in... More

kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel inside is not what you think a holiday in would look like it's really nicely decorated, the staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but we were only there for one night. The only issue we found was the heat it was very hot and the air con made no difference. Bed wise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear dawn w Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience.. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to... More

Bolton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on a National Holidays Weekend to Bletchley Park.Good fast checkin.The room was very clean sheets ,towels,were lovely and white and plenty of hot water.Room was warm.We had a buffet evening meal,the food was very good a choice of fish,beef chicken, with veg,plenty choice of salad the tuna was good.The soup was good a shame it was luke warm!The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear boltondotty, Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed your event you attended. I will pass all your comments onto the team at the hotel who will be delighted to hear them. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd never stayed in a Holiday Inn before but we did on Saturday 29th March this year in Milton Keynes, and I was pleasantly surprised. It was well presented and very clean. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was all luke warm, but saying that I ate it! Comfortable bed, good shower, good towels, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Busybadger, Thank you for your comments, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience and I will feed your comments back to our Head... More

kent u.k
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really nice hotel, situated just in the right place as close to the shopping centre and also close to the bars and restauraunts. The hotel is clean and the rooms are really nice too. Always got a great price check hotels combined for best deals. If you want to check in earlier or later then they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear haras5, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include, The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guest s and member s, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1 s junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.