We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
drjohn030151 Stockport
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    188
    87
    27
    13
See reviews for
60
137
31
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Stockport
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel with National Holidays on an Oxford and Cambridge trip and although the check in was a bit inefficient compared to what we are used to it wasn't too bad. The room was modern and spacious with a large flat screen TV with 32 channels and there was plenty of wardrobe space.The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night to attend a weekend function nearby. Hotel is clean and modern. Were given a room on 3rd floor at back of hotel over looking a small square. It was pleasantly quiet which is what we had requested. Room was pretty standard with tea/coffee making facilities and iron/board (but no fridge). There was also complimentary water and Mars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently for a business strip, and must say it was a great experience. The hotel is of a very high standard and well worth the money. The gym and pool facilities were brilliant, as was the restaurant at which I ate at for two evenings. The best bit was my room, which was an executive suite. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel for a visit to the theatre in MK, easy to find and with plenty of secure parking. 15 minute walk to the theatre so ideal, close to the shops too. Had a family room on 4th floor which was fine although no upgrade for IHG platinum. On the plus side they did give us two drinks vouchers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knebworth Herts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used this Hotel to stay overnight whilst Christmas Shopping in the MK Centre. Having reached an age where we can't do it all in one day we decided to make a nice overnight stay of it and shop for two days for our fairly large family. It is quite close to the MK Centre - just across the dual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for five days on business. The hotel is in a good location within Milton Keynes. Room was fine though the bath tub was literally that, a tub! You couldn't have a good soak all over. The room was clean enough but I am a bit of a clean freak whilst I'm away. The room needed a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Teend4, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that your found the team at the hotel friendly and I have shared these comments with them today. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel in few times. It is a very quite, clean and nice Hotel. The location is the best in the city is just in front of MK Mall and XScape is near. The room (suite) size is good and the bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is clean with enough size (perhaps it was good idea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Raul M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to start by saying that we had a very good price through Late Rooms but I am judging by the standards that the hotel supposedly sets itself. Checking in was painless and the room, although small, was very clean, as was the bathroom. Why the hospitality tray is put where it is I don't know. I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Methuselah987, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is unfortunate that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects especially with your experience in our restaurant being a problem. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we can... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with a friend to go to theatre. Ideal walking distance to theatre and shops. Great service, friendly staff, spacious and spotless rooms, clean. Value for money included breakfast. Would definitely would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Emma_imp, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly,and I have shared these comments with them today. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel quite a few times but this was the first occasion of being allocated an inside room. It was very nice and comfortable until it came to bedtime, the hotel is built on a square with the lounge and bar in the centre, sooooo the noise travels upwards. The reception wasn't surprised to be asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DOTM72, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction due to some noise. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes United Kingdom

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay