We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    170
    225
    97
    37
    16
See reviews for
75
171
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typically nice for the big chains but with a gym and pool while being centrally placed. Nothing outstanding compared to other major chains but then again that means the rooms are very nice, clean, with ensuites and with all the amenities including TV and ironing boards. The breakfast buffet is standardly good too. Of course, it is expensive so mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dreadful experience. First time at this hotel and disappointed as this was purely personal this visit. A Saturday at the Hub followed by an evening in the casino, whilst staying at a 4* hotel, we even booked luxury rooms as a treat. £120 room only. On arrival told the room wasnt ready, I was also informed that the hotel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guardo66, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not good check in, despite booking ahead we were told no rooms available and to come back later! Not a great welcome at all. On discovery that we are royal ambassador all of a sudden there was a room, an upgrade. Nice room big spacious comfy but so terribly noisy on the first floor we hardly slept. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear glencroft365, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure... More 

Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted to give this a range from 1 (pretty dreadful) to 5 (really good). The location is ideal for the town centre and about 10-15 minutes leisurely walk from the rail station. The welcome from Reception was fine and although the room was quite small, it was clean and tidy. Views from the window was just to the office block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Hisimp, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a good stay,Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience.... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here using reward points. Hotel in very good shape, pool, steam room DNS gym all very good. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly - Christina - good job! Didn't eat here as on a social visit so ate out. Would stay again. Rooms don't have much of a view as in built up area. Car parking £6 per night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DarthGolf, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Hampshire United kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at holiday in Milton keynes as we were visiting blechley house lovey nights sleep and a good breckfast staff very helpfull a good car park we only stayed on the Friday night will stay longer next time there is a swimming pool and Jym did not use it

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear JustJane12, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Brandon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay seemed to be going well when we first arrived, until we used the swimming pool and my swimsuit cover-up had been stolen. Then we couldn't find any information about local places to eat, we were given a menu to a place that didn't deliver to the hotel. We decided to order food from the hotel, they didn't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear LNND, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel, our room was on the small side but the rest of the hotel was lovely. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant which was superb. The swimming and health club looked lovely but unfortunately didn't have time to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay,thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Wayne Bowring General Manager More 

Chippenham, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the weekend based in Milton Keynes as a based for our visit to Bletchley Park. We had an executive room with a huge bed and lots of freebies. Staff were very polite and helpful, the breakfasts were excellent and, too tired to go out to eat on Saturday, we dined in the hotel restaurant - most enjoyable food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear MisterBee123, Thank you for your review, We appreciate feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Wayne Bowring General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel on business, with my colleague. The Hotel is lovely and clean and the bedrooms have air con. There is a car park charge of £6 per night for residents. The staff are very friendly and the food is top quality and reasonably priced. There is a very large shopping mall on the opposite side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DKAP_12, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay