We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Hilton Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $102/night
    Next weekend 12/05/2014
    $124/night
    Best deal 12/30/2014
    $59/night
Save
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013
19_Hels_55 Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    209
    195
    102
    49
See reviews for
101
181
36
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (681)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Poor value for money. Overworked staff .Expected a restaurant menu but there was only a buffet available on the evening we stayed as there seemed to be a wedding reception that day. Stayed here for the last 3yrs and each time the service we received seems to have gone down. It would seem that it's run on a shoe string... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear 19_Hels_55 Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that you feel our service let you down on this occasion. As newly appointed Hotel Manager, I will ensure that all areas are reviewed and corrective action takes places, in order that the high level of service our guests are used to, continues. I... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Admittedly, we chose this hotel for the close proximity to a friends place - so we just checked in after a train from London, went round to their place, had quite a few drinks & then came back just to sleep & then left early the next morning. It's a low-rise business/convention looking hotel & our room was perfectly fine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear BrettP I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel convenient for your needs. We do provide complimentary WiFi in the lobby area for all our guests, and it is available in the room on a daily charge, for your convenience. I was also pleased to hear that your check-in experience went smoothly, and I have passed your... More

Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very tired out hotel just really catering for sales reps and business conferences.There are better and cheaper hotels doing the same thing. Was very disappointed at £140 a night for my daughter and myself with breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Louise P Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I was most concerned to hear of your disappointment, which I have shared with the team. We welcome all guests whether they are conference delegates, or families here for a nice weekend break and wish to enjoy the facilities of our swimming pool, spa... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is living on it's name. Not worth paying rate, I'm afraid. The place needs updating. The staff, in general, were helpful. Even the lady behind the bar who had to go through 7 glasses to find a clean one! Handy for where we needed to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Annie H Thank you for your feedback via Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay on this occasion. You may be interested to hear that we do have an ongoing refurbishment programme where many of our areas are being updated. I am pleased that we are in a convenient location for you, and... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

There was nothing excpetional about this hotel, but it was a good rate and it was clean. So no real complaints but it was just bland! Rooms were quite dated and well worn (just scuffs here and there) Hotel restaurant was nice and we were served very quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member I was pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and service good. Thank you for your kind review. Regards Ahmet More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the hilton milton keynes. We were a family of 3. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. We had a lovely evening meal with a fabulous breakfast. The bar area was nice and the pool and spa was great. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear karen j j Thank you for your kind feedback, following your recent visit. I was delighted that you found our staff pleasant and surroundings clean. We pride ourselves on the Hilton breakfast, and it was good to hear that you enjoyed. It was nice to hear that you found our spa facilities good, and that you had time to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I always expect high standards from a Hilton but this one certainly lacked in the property department. Tired rooms and bathrooms were only part of the problem. The swimming pool was not in use for the 3 days I was there. Even if it was working I have been to hotels with bigger baths. The food was acceptable though not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear premier1970 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the hotel. I noted your disappointment with the bathrooms, and you will be pleased to hear that as part of our ongoing improvement plans, we will be getting new taps, fitments and other enhancements in these areas in the... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Convenient location for a business trip and a good last minute price. Didn't have the luxurious feel of a Hilton and I agree with another reviewer who said it was practically a Travelodge. The first thing we noticed was the array of cups, bottles and glasses placed in the corridor which hadn't been cleared away and we checked in after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Genuine_Review Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep and enjoyed your breakfast. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor housekeeping standards you noticed. Following this, I have spent considerable time with my Housekeeping Manager, and please be assured that the points you raised have been addressed. Please visit... More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would only stay here again if I heard fantastic reviews even then I may question it. Friendly staff but Not enough staff in certain areas, poor quality for the name / reputation, the food (when finally cooked) was very nice but I have to be honest and say I am very unhappy with my experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Stuart M Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I believe that you have had a personal response from me following your stay, with regard to the shortcomings you mentioned. We at the Hilton Milton Keynes, strive to see all our guests leave here happy, and do our utmost to resolve any issues... More

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great stay with the family. They gave us 2 interconnecting rooms, which was great and the staff where really helpful. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the reception, bar, restaurant etc are well fitted and modern. However the rooms we had - furniture, fittings, TVs, bathrooms etc - are just looking a bit old and in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mark J Thanks for your great review. I am so pleased that you and the family had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. Please be assured that our rooms are undergoing an improvement plan, which will extend into 2014, in order that we meet our guests expectations on every stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay