We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013
agp1980
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    204
    190
    99
    45
See reviews for
98
177
36
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (661)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not quite what I expect from a hilton. After reading reviews wasnt expecting too much but my room is ok. Could do with updating but not too bad. The bathroom however looks very dated and generally looks a bit of a mess. Nice to stay in a hotel at the weekend and not be kept awake half the night by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear agp1980 Thank you for your review. I have noted your comments with regard to the bathroom, and you will be pleased to hear that we are currently updating our bathrooms with new showers and fitments, and adding extra lighting to the bedrooms. I have passed your kind comments about the lovely breakfast to my Head Chef, and he joins... More

Ashington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good hotel and service in a pleasant location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable although the décor was a little tired. Very expensive breakfast, so I didn't use restaurant at all. Excellent location for people visiting The Open University.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear AllisonW Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I have passed your kind comments on to the team, who were very appreciative. As you said, we are very conveniently placed for the Open University and also Central Milton Keynes is only a 5 minute car or bus ride away. Please visit us again sometime, you will always... More

Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First impressions are that this hotel has been through a refurb. After a long time to check in, the reception desk moved me to different rooms from those allocated. Not sure what I was allocated, but I think I was downgraded. The rooms we had were on the ground floor and had most certainly seen better days and had not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Lime scale buildup, water stains are evident everywhere in the bathroom. Dust are everywhere in the room. Seriously, this just basic house keeping... To be honest I was thoroughly surprised that this is a Hilton property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Club2013 Thank you for bringing some housekeeping issues to my attention via TripAdvisor. I was most concerned to read your feedback, and I am sorry that this was not brought to be attention during the time of your stay, as we would definitely have rectified this immediately. I have immediately shared your comments with my Housekeeping Manager, who joins... More

dereham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not the standard of other Hiltons. Evening meal limited as a party of 12 we wanted to eat in the restaurant together, all was available was an Italian buffet, supposedly various pizza, but all 3 the same, various pasta dishes, which due to the very nature of pasta, anybody knows the sauce thickens and sets if kept warm, hence it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Tercol2013 Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found the time to personally thank the staff for their hard work - it was very much appreciated. I have shared your comments with regard to the themed evening menu, with the Head Chef. As with all comments, we will certainly take your feedback on board, to enable... More

Bognor Regis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our third overnight stay at the hotel on our way to Leicestershire. Although our room and bathroom on the second floor were clean and the bed very comfortable the decor was very dated, shabby and tired - like the rest of the hotel. We were disappointed to be offered only a set three course buffet in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear RandM2 Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and clean, however a little disappointed that you were chilly in our lounge. We do have a lovely fireplace in the lounge area, and our Duty Manager would have been only too pleased to have moved you to... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked a room with breakfast for £47 at the hotel, 3 weeks before I had to attend a conference a the OU. The hotel is situated very close to the Open University and that was ideal location for me. On arrival I was provided with the key card to my room (a queen room) which seemed very decent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Shirinbanoo Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear about the inconvenience of a room move, and your subsequent frustration with an upgraded room being unavailable at the time of your request. Furthermore, I have shared your feedback with regard to the shower in your second room and corrective action has taken place. We... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday night and I must say the hotel is in serious need of investment, the rooms are dated and the hotel doesn't really support the Hilton name the staff on the other hand are this hotels saving grace every member of staff we came in to contact with we're brilliant (although very busy) we ate in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nightstoping I was pleased that you found our staff and food excellent and enjoyed the leisure facility. We pride ourselves on the service we provide our guests, and your feedback has been most appreciated. Our Head Chef joins me in thanking you for your very kind comments, and we do strive to ensure that our guests leave here happy.... More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

First of all I want to make it clear that we chose this hotel due to its locality to the Open University and that we managed to get a room at approximately the same price as the local room only places locally. We were welcomed cheerfully at check in that didnt take much time as other reviews had mentioned however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear LizClipo Thank you for your detailed review. I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are indeed onveniently within walking distance of the Open University, and I was pleased that you made good use of our location for your trip. Kind regards Ahmet More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Generally friendly hotel but catering staff are rushed off their feet. Good sized rooms are clean but tatty and much is hidden by the low lighting levels. If you coincide with group bookings, this may not be a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Charles P I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean. We are currently updating some of our rooms and I am sure when you visit us again, you will see a difference. Kind Regards Ahmet More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay