We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

was just looking for a bed for the night and got that and more. staff wonderfully helpful. breakfast brilliant and good value. However, bed was cheap and pretty hard, and everything was 'tired' and really could do with a lick of paint. good parking etc. Room service stopped at 10pm which is bloody inconvenient as we hadn't eaten and really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Linda G Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed your breakfast. It was good to hear that you found your overall stay good value too. We do have an on going refurbishment programme with more improvements coming this year. I was concerned to hear that you were disappointed regarding late... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

the hotel is very nice and the rooms are a good standard however the water pressure in the rooms are poor and is you want to get clean in the shower you will be very disappointed. the water pressure is the same throughout the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Stuart R Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was concerned to hear that you suffered some poor water pressure during your visit. We have recently undergone some work to improve the pressure during times of heavy use, and this should rectify the issue you had recently. I was pleased that you found our hotel... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Having had a previously disappointing stay at this hotel I decided to give it another go. I have to say I was very impressed at the improvement from my last stay, the staff were extremely helpful and customer service was 1st class. There was an Indian themed night in the restaurant which was great. Although some of the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spike W
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Spike W Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted that you decided to revisit us in order to take the opportunity of seeing that we can do better and indeed what a great product we have. I was really pleased that you enjoyed the Indian themed evening and that basing this on your recent stay, you... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Well, what to say about this????As is my custom I read the worst two comment categories and was feeling quite nervous about our stay. While I fully understand people can experience similar situations in vastly different ways I really do have to wonder which hotel some of the reviewers were visiting. The location is a little light-industrial and on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmel018
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear pmel018 Thank you for your detailed review. Firstly I was very pleased to hear that you found your overall stay good, and I have passed your kind feedback onto the team, which has been gratefully received. I was disappointed that your bed did not suit your personal comfort. . We only recently replaced all our beds and mattresses, so... More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

So... I am a hilton gold member , who is stupid enough to use the e-check-in. The best room available is room 112, so I take that one. I should have been more savvy. This was the worst room of the hotel. Power outlets don't work, beds are hard and all in the room is out of date. As an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erikjan F
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Erikjan F Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room you selected on our new e-check in system. However I understand that you have been in contact with my Front Office Manager, who has indeed kept her promise of an upgraded room for tonight, and I trust... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have to say without doubt , this is the worst Hilton I've stayed in. Lights kept tripping out, reception quickly changed rooms. Rooms very tired and seem to have had better days twenty years ago possibly.

Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Gareth J Thank you for your review I’m sorry you feel the hotel is tired, but you may be interested to hear that we do have an on going refurbishment project, where many of our bathrooms and rooms have already been updated and improved with more to follow this year. Please accept my sincere apologies for the initial problem... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This hotel seriously needs a make over! It is old and dated for a Hilton hotel.... I do not understand how this hotel could ever keep its franchise going as it is ruining the brand. The room is dated, as stated in the subject header - welcome to the 90s! It is old, worn down and as I normally judge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Globetrotteruk77
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotteruk77 Thank you for your review and kind comments about the staff and service. We pride ourselves on excellent service at Hilton Milton Keynes, and many returning guests stay with us rather than other hotels in the area, because they feel looked after, in a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. I’m sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was recently a speaker here for a daytime conference and hosted their evening awards. The hotel staff were very good. I needed various help for my engagement and this happened before I could ask. I wrote the the hotel manger to express my gratitude. The bedrooms are in need of some attention but everywhere else is tip top. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berkeley H
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Berkeley H Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. I was delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and your stay was completely satisfactory. Thank you too for taking the time out of your busy schedule to personally write to us, expressing your gratitude and kind feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner went last April And have stayed here twice. Rooms are lovely and beds are comfortable. my love of the hotel has to be that they have a swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room so relaxing! Staff are friendly. The buffet breakfast is delicious and fresh. the location is good a 10 min drive from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

More 

whalley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

good hotel.... clean nice room a little dated but good breakfast and staff great the location is good and parking plentiful bar and ammenities good it just need an update but value for money it was good and i would stay there again checkout easy and everyone was trying to make your say there good i would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#12 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#13 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay