We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Milton Keynes
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    228
    206
    107
    54
See reviews for
107
197
37
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (727)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Booked a Queen suite on the basis that it should be one of the better rooms - it might have been but that would not say a lot for the other rooms. It was very tired and in real need of refurbishment. lots of small things that did not work (e.g. light switch, heated towel rail) - no coffee table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear TrevB56 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that you found our staff and service faultless, however I was concerned to hear that the standards in your room did not quite meet your expectations. We do have an ongoing room improvement programme at the... More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was worried when i first booked this for £70 on New Years Eve, but when me and my girlfriend arrived we were more than happy with the room and the hotel in general, The staff could maybe be a bit more relaxed as they are quite intense. All in all £70 well spent

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Aiden K Thank you for your review and it was a delight to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay and had such a good time. All the staff join me in thanking you for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Ahmet More 

Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

5 star service, spoiled from arrival to departure. Handily placed for Bletchley Park, MK centre & Xscape but far enough away from the hussle & bustle. Very peaceful location. 10 / 10, well done Hilton

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T It was great to hear about your enjoyable stay, and I was pleased that you found our service impeccable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Ahmet More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family arrived at the Hilton in MK on December 21st. They not only made every effort to accommodate us, they helped decorate the room for my daughter & my birthdays with complimentary dessert, confetti and a card! Super nice!! This is the second time I have stayed here and will certainly come again. The rooms are spacious, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mary Manya Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hilton Milton Keynes. How lovely to hear that your daughter's birthday was a great success here at the hotel. It was a pleasure to be part of the celebrations, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely Queen sized bed was really firm and good for my back with really plump pillows. First floor view of the swimming pool so you can see when it isn't busy and enjoy it yourself. Hot tub was excellent as was service at all times. Best point - Breakfast. Let down - TV remote control and selection of channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Robert M It was great to hear about your enjoyable stay at the hotel, and I was pleased that you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed our pool and spa facilities. I have passed your kind comments regarding your breakfast to the Head Chef and his team, and these have been gratefully received. Kind regards Ahmet More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in this hotel for a week during hubby business trip. The front desk staffs were friendly and helpful. We had a parcel which wasn't delivered on our check-out day. The front desk staff was kind enough to extend our check out time so that we could relax in our room while waiting for our parcel. Very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mei17 It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that my team made you feel welcome and at home during your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ahmet More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great welcome by Santa and Elf. Food (the best lamb shank ever) and Service top class.Very attentive staff.Even the chefs came to tables personally to check if all were ok. it was wonderful to watch children excitment when they got presents from Santa. Also there was a Magician with lots of tricks, came to each table and entertained us. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mrilk Thank you for your fantastic review, following your stay at the hotel over Christmas. I was delighted to hear that you all had a great Christmas Day lunch and that the entertainment provided went down well with the family. We all wish you and your family a very Happy New Year 2014 and hope to see you all... More 

Hockliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went to the Hilton for Christmas dinner - the food and service was excellent. I really could not rate this any higher. We were greeted by happy friendly staff, both the hotel manager and the head chef greeted us and made us welcome. There was a Father Christmas to see the children with a present and a photograph opportunity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Orbell 9 Thank you for your very kind review, following your Christmas Day lunch. My staff and I found it a pleasure to see all the families and couples enjoying themselveson that day, and I am delighted that we gave you an event to remember. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the... More 

Warrington, uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

In general I was far happier here than your average Hilton - I usually find Hilton somewhat overrated. The room was comfortable, with a full size bath and all the usual amenities. The only minor complaint was that the third floor was freezing, even for someone who enjoys a cool room this was a shade on the arctic end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear WarringtonWainwright Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am delighted that your stay was a good one and that your business needs matched your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014. Kind regards and Happy New Year Ahmet More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very pleasant stay and I am looking forward to more visits in 2014. For my business stay and ease of work life, the hotel and facilities help one unwind and relax. The use of the sauna and pool are very much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Simon L Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoy your stays here and that you are looking forward to more stays in the future. You can always be assured of a warm and friendly welcome at our hotel. Kind Regards and Happy New Year 2014. Ahmet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay