We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £66
Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Hilton Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
  • Reviews (586)
  • Photos (102)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    183
    169
    87
    38
See reviews for
89
159
33
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having recently stayed here I felt compelled to write a review - not to get a ‘gesture of goodwill’ - so please excuse the vagueness of the details of our stay. More than anything I would really like my points to be noted and improvements made. Firstly, the restaurant is not open as advertised. It closes at 9pm not 10pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am here for work every week and try as often as possible to stay in the Hilton. It is my favourite hotel in the area, the staff are extremely welcoming and always willing to help - even with some last minute requests! The breakfast is excellent and the beds are very comfy. As I am here for work, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Robert N I was delighted to hear that as a regular and loyal guest, we are your first choice of hotel in Milton Keynes, and I have passed your kind comments on to my team, which have been gratefully received. It is always my pleasure to welcome you to the hotel, and it is good to hear that you... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in I wandered 100m down the corridor to room 134. Was greeted by a room with two plug sockets, one at the desk, one behind the door (so effectively pointless) the solitary useful plug is used for the clock, kettle and any of your own things. God forbid you want to iron a shirt whilst your laptop and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear StephenC1980 I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you were offered a room move on reporting some shortcomings during your stay. I can confirm that we do have five sockets in the bedroom, and can only apologise if these were not visible on entering the room. They are conveniently situated under... More

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel with very good rooms. The bed, en-suite, TV, shower all good. The bar, gym and restaurant are also very good. The staff are also friendly - maybe overly (floating meter and greeters) so in an American way which is a little off putting for us Brits maybe So far so good. £15 a day for wi-fi in your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DavidHarvey95 Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I was pleased that you found our facilities good and staff friendly. We do have large bottles of water available to purchase in the guest bedrooms, along with other Hilton Brands, and this is a standard across our chain. We also have smaller bottles of water to purchase on... More

United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, modern, good breakfasts, pleasant staff, but expensive. Don't sign the £50 per day charge on your credit card and don't believe what you are told when yoour room key fails repeatedly unless you are in the habit of keeping it next to your mobile/laptop.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Michael G Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found our facilities good and staff pleasant. As with all hotels, there is a standard pre-authorisation of credit/debit facilities on check-in for essentials/incidentals charged to your room. This is held and released by your bank according to the bank's procedures. I was concerned to hear... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room comfortable and quiet. Very cramped working area. Nice friendly staff. Gloomy lighting, with curtains that guarantee you up with the sunrise. They didn't service my room on Monday. Seriously let down for working by rip-off WiFi pricing. Saying that it would be free if I had a Gold/Diamond card holders does not cut it. It is still an outrageous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Richard H Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with the decor in your room. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme where many of our rooms have seen redecoration and other enhancements, and I am sorry that the room you were allocated did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Along with... More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a double room for an amazing £47 online, excluding breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way, you need to drive to go anywhere. But it is a fine modern 4 star, and it's quiet. The staff were pleasant. My only gripe is that wifi in your room is an extra £15, which seems ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Lewis B Thank you for sharing experience of your stay with others on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you found a good rate and that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff pleasant. Along with other hotels in the Hilton Brand, we do offer free WiFi in the rooms to our Gold and Diamond Hilton... More

milton keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was my second biz trip to same place, uk. i stayed hilton milton keynes 13 nights half year ago and 12 nights for this trip. staff of this hotel were really kind and always tried makes me comfortable. i got 2 free bottle water for hhonors club benefit when i checked in. cleaning service was also good. breakfast...was.. perfect.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sulki Y I was delighted to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and decided to revisit the Hilton Milton Keynes. My team join me in thanking you for your very kind comments, and it is great news to hear that you will be visiting us again in the future. You will be made most welcome!!... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as part of a package deal to visit Bletchley park so was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. Firstly I would like to say the hotel staff were the friendliest I have ever met. Every member of staff we met from the leisure team to housekeeping, reception and restaurant was polite, attentive and helpful. It made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear vickyspike I was pleased to read your comments with regard to your stayover in Milton Keynes. My team were delighted to hear that you found them friendly, attentive, and helpful and it was our pleasure to have welcomed you to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Ahmet More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from it's remoteness from anything like a town centre this hotel is very nice. Our room 132 was very clean, well equiped and has a cracking big TV for the England game! We were on the ground floor but far enough from the reception & bar so it was nice and quiet. Nice comfy bed so a good nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Fetlar13 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities clean and welcoming. We enjoyed have you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Ahmet More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer