We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Milton Keynes
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    270
    248
    122
    69
See reviews for
126
247
41
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (866)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Milton Keynes Hilton for one night earlier this week and it wasn't up to the standard we have enjoyed at other Hilton hotels. There was no air conditioning in the bedroom and the in-the-bath shower was not very effective and care had to be taken not to slip when climbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Brian H Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you found our staff friendly and efficient and I have passed your kind comments on to them. With regards to air conditioning, along with many other regional Hilton hotels in the UK, we do not have this facility in the bedrooms, and I am sorry if the use... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can make this simple. The hotel is way past due a refurbishment. The furniture is all old and tatty, the chairs are falling apart. It is completely unacceptable for a hotel that costs £150 a night. It is in shocking condition. Cracked ceiling tiles, bathroom tiles and holes where old fittings were in place but never filled litter the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear greggbb Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was most concerned to read your comments. We do have an on-going improvement programme at the hotel, where many of our rooms have already been updated, with more to follow, as we continually work to improve our guest experience and expectations. You may be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hilton advertise a luxury experience which they can not deliver. Very expensive for what they offer. A big let down! Room maintenance was poor, out of date furnishings, smoke smell in the room & more!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Emma B Thank you for your review. We do not allow smoking in our hotel bedrooms and have investigated the room cleaning standards prior to your arrival. I understand that my Deputy Manager has already been in touch with you regarding the feedback we received from you via our guest satisfaction survey, and I trust that his personal gesture... More 

ware, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

enjoyed our stay very much, meals very good and reasonably priced. staff very friendly and helpful. only complaint was that the mattress was a little bit soft, but that could be down to our preference. would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Allen H Thank you very much for your great review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your meals and found our staff friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as part of my Silverstone Classic weekend. It's half an hour drive from the circuit so fitted wonderfully as a place to lay me weary head, freshen up & refuel! From my initial contact at Reception - Natalie, right through to my departure and every interaction in between, I must say all the staff were extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Chris S What a delight it was to read your great feedback on our hotel. I was very pleased that everything met your satisfaction. We have a good team here at the hotel, and it was refreshing to hear that this reflected in your excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious, with shower over bath en suite. Tea/Coffee, iron with board and hairdryer in room. Room was warm as there was no air con, although a fan was provided. There was a good choice of food at the evening menu and again which was well presented and tasty, again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Steve16588 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction, and the team thank you for your kind compliments. I hope that you visit us again in the future, you will be made most welcome! Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager More 

England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked on the day, which for some hotels might have meant a rush round with missing elements, but the Hilton got everything spot on. We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast which was lovely. Some reviews have said a limited menu, but go to most pubs these days and it isn't a 4 page menu. They have all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear kay_kay_uk Thank you very much for your great review. I was pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction, and I hope that you will drop by and visit us again next time you are in Milton Keynes with the family, we'd love to welcome you back! Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use this hotel all the time for business trips. The staff set this hotel aside from all the others, all very friendly and helpful. Not sure what some people expect from hotel rooms, but they are spacious, functional and always cleaned to a high standard. Parking is plentiful and safe. Quiet location, and relaxed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you find our location convenient for your trips and always quiet and peaceful. Also I was pleased that you find our large free car park a bonus when visiting Milton Keynes. My team join me in thanking you for your very kind... More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite advertising climate controlled rooms, this hotel does NOT have air conditioning in the rooms or screens on the windows. Welcome to the outdoors... Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good variety, and lengthy times. I would not recommend the hotel during the summer...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah H Thank you for your review and I was pleased that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. Regarding climate controlled rooms, I am wondering which website you visited. If you visit the official Hilton Milton Keynes website, along with many other UK regional Hilton's, you will not see air conditioning advertised in... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was rather concerned having read previous reviews and were prepared for the worst. However we found the hotel to be bright and modern and the staff attentive. The king size bed was comfortable and it is a pleasure to find a lightweight duvet and soft pillows! Quite a rarity - hotel pillows are usually made of firm foam and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Booksearch Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at Hilton Milton Keynes and I very much look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#6 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay