We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Milton Keynes
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    239
    223
    115
    57
See reviews for
112
213
39
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (774)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My lover and I stayed over the night as we were unable to get a room in the Doubletree, also in Milton Keynes. This Hilton was considerably cheaper than the Doubletree and the staff were on a different planet. They were efficient, friendly and willing to help. The hotel is a little dated but I suppose that this is reflected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was well located off the M1. Upon arrival we checked into our room but found that we had been over-sold a Queen family room. We expected a queen bed plus a sofa bed (as is usual) but our room had only a queen bed and so was on the small side. Also there were no robes and slippers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ravenstone1 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and pleased that you found the breakfast excellent and staff friendly. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your first room, however pleased to hear that our friendly reception team were able to... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel needs a good clean and refurb. air freshners everywhwere to cover the musty smell of old carpets. Food was OK and the staff were pleasant enough. Room was OK but very tired in that the decor was shabby not chic... try the Double Tree up the road before you settle for this one is my suggestion.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Michael R Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and pleased that you found the food and service good. However, we're sorry you were disappointed with the overall ambience of the hotel. We do have an on going refurbishment programme at the hotel and... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Milton Keynes Hilton is a well presented and friendly hotel with standard services and rooms. The room I was allocated was at the furthest point away from reception, almost 30 rooms and 3 corridors away. Upon entering the room the kettle didnt work and the room was hot with no visible air con. Checkout was superb, very friendly Polish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear spectrafashions Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel well presented with friendly and efficient staff, and you would recommend to other. We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards ADonmez More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on business with several colleagues, one of whom had checked in that morning after an overnight, gone to take a shower to be met with a dribble of water. When he went to the desk they moved his room. So after hearing this I checked my shower was working in the evening when I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Gertie73 Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you had an issue with the shower on this occasion and I am sorry if you were inconvenienced on this occasion. I have asked my Facilities Manager to carry out the appropriate checks, in order that we meet our guest expectations on every visit. It is only... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff very helpful, food Good, service Good, overall the facilities are very Good and the surroundings very pleasant. we would have no hesitation in Recommending this Hotel, we overall enjoyed our stay, very nice surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear gerrygallen Thank you for your review. It is refreshing to hear that you found everything about your visit a great experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Bury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great warm and friendly Hilton. Just right location for the magna Business Park and Motorway access. Nice country style location. The staffare really excellent. All amenities including reasonable gym.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Guy G Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found everything to your complete satisfaction on your visit, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards ADonmez More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from staying here last night after a conference , was not looking forward to it after all the complaints however I did not concur with previous negative reviews , granted the hotel is not as modern as other hilton hotels I have stayed in but the rooms are perfectly fine , beds are great and very comfortable but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Robert M Thank you for your great review. I was delighted to hear that you had fantastic customer service from Thea, she is certainly well respected and liked by our guests both regular and new, and I will ensure she is rewarded for her excellent attention to detail when carrying out her duties. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hilton whilst on planned visit to Bletchley Park museum.The hotel was perfectly positioned for this being a 10 minute drive from the museum. On arrival we paid in advance for a 'bargain' meal but the extra cost of "starred" items meant that there was very little choice without paying extra therefore not really a bargain. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear beattie 7 Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed Bletchley Park and the surrounding area. I was pleased that you felt our hotel is well run and comfortable, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were friendly & courtious. Hotel was clean. Bed was very hard. We were given a double room, when we booked a twin. Bath didn't work properly. Had to wait three quarters of an hour for evening meal, which was frustrating with children & table had been booked in advance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found our staff courteous and friendly. However I was sorry to hear about the wait for your evening meal - this is most unusual, and I have ensured corrective action takes place for future stays, in order that we meet our guests expectations on every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question