We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Milton Keynes
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    243
    228
    116
    59
See reviews for
115
215
40
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (788)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst away on business. Only used the room and restaurant gif dinner & breakfast so cannot comment on other facilities. Food was good. Rooms were a good size but the bathroom could have done with a refresh. Was a bath over shower with a shower curtain that was quite snug. Wifi was chargeable in rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jenc39 Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and that you will return in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Northampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business, and to be honest - cannot complain about the service or comfort here - the room was clean, breakfast was nice, staff were helpful. I could say the same for lots of other places that I have stayed at though, and they are 1/4 of the price... I would suggest that you could have equally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear ProlificMick Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction, and that the team looked after you well. We are in a great location, with free car parking, and you can always find the best available rates on our Hilton Website. I look forward to welcoming you back at some time... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would not recommend this hotel - its over priced, of poor quality generally and the WIFI keeps dropping out, although they charge you for this I didn't raise my concerns at the hotel as I was only there for one night so it wasn't worth the hassle but I would never stay in a Hilton again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Rhys M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy, in particular with the WiFi connection on this particular occasion. It is a pity that we were not given the opportunity to address your concerns at the... More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a great experience from being ignored at check in (repeated when I checked out, so some consistency at least) and an environment that just need a little more effort all round. Should not being paying for Wi-Fi in a Hilton Hotel and my room service meal was edible but hardly enjoyable. This hotel needs a refurbishment and just more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear lanson1970 Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that a member of our team did not provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience, and like to see our guests leave here happy. We do... More 

Bordeaux, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first stayed here 17 years ago and this is the first time I've been back, not much has changed and while the hotel is looking somewhat dated now and certainly the rooms are in need of a refresh, the welcome from the staff was 10/10 and as the room rate included breakfast I cannot fault the value. Would I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear John S Thanks for your great review of the hotel. I was pleased that you have revisited us and found everything to your satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Dorset UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet location about 3 miles from shopping centre, Xscape and Bletchley Park. Gym, pool and sauna and steam room. Fabulous inclusive breakfast. Staff seem keen to impress, and were helpful. Will happily use again. Drinks at the bar expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Angela W Thanks for your great review of the hotel. I was pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reading other visitors comments I challenge the manager to sleep in room 127. Such a dreadful mattress that was not comfortable and made such squeaking, grinding noises that we were afraid to move for fear of waking our neighbours in adjoining rooms as the noises were so loud. As a consequence my wife did not sleep for 2 nights. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Peter C I was sorry to hear from your review that you were not completely happy with your stay. In particular I understand that the mattress in your room did not meet your personal comfort. However, we do regularly replace the mattresses in our hotel, and I will certainly ensure that this one is checked for future stays. Please... More 

Pudsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lovely stay here. Room comfortable, quiet and suited our needs. Plenty of choice for breakfast and staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear eleanors609 Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards ADonmez More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a stop over on a weekend away and fulfilled the usual expectations of the hilton. Service fantastic; rooms spacious and modern. Breakfast exceptional (big fan of the hot apple and cinnamon muffins) and pool facilities very nice! All very happy with our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Narvaez2709 Thank you for your great review. I was delighted to hear that everything met your satisfaction as always, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards ADonmez More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As already explained in my feedback. All requests were not adhered to. The rooms were basic. The breakfast was poor due to the staff failing to refill. Staff left empty plate on tables for ages after finishing meal. Beds were horrendous. We all ended up with bad backs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Julie B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. Unfortunately, the two room types you booked are on different floors in the hotel and I understand that this was explained to you on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question