We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julie B Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    199
    180
    97
    44
See reviews for
96
174
36
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Professional, helpful staff, excellent facilities and high standard of cleanliness. The food was delicious. I would have liked to have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for Friday and Saturday nights, glad were had plans during the day to get out! Food is below average and burger arrived burnt ! One meal was sent back, while staff did their best to rectify the situation, the moment has gone then. Ate at a pub 1 mile away for next meal which was good fresh food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the outset at Reception the staff were friendly and helpful and this level of customer care continued throughout our visit with the waiting staff offering exceptional service. The communal areas were welcoming and although the decor of our room was a little tired it was very clean and comfortable.The bathroom was also a little dated but again clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear 609066Sandra Thank you very much for your excellent review. My team and I were delighted to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction from the comfort of beds, cleanliness, food and facilities. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and I am delighted that you will be visiting us again in the future. Kind regards... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed twice now. On both occasions disturbances in the hotel have caused me to have very little sleep. Upon discussing with the general manager I was made to feel worthless, remember the customer is always right. First time I paid in full, this time after an argument I paid nothing. The hotel itself is dated and maybe two star, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Alistair S I was sorry to hear about your experience, and I can only apologise that the late return and inconsiderate actions of others, resulted in your frustration and lack of sleep on this occasion. It is certainly not a usual occurrence here at the hotel, and I have instructed corrective further training with the Night Team, in order... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just arrived to this hotel to find that the room we booked was in fact nothing like the one that has been advertised. The decor on the first floor and in the room is outdated, dirty and uncomfortable. I spoke to reception who immediately upgraded us to a bigger room which is slightly more modern yet still not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Evb293 I was very disappointed to read your review of the hotel. Our rolling refurbishment programme has seen us recently take delivery of new beds, furniture and updated bathrooms, including new showers, taps and other fitments. We like to see all guests enjoy their time here at the Hilton Milton Keynes, and I was pleased to hear that our... More

Gomersal, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As it is a Hilton you expect a high quality hotel.I am not the type of person that complains ever but when I got to my room i could not believe it. The wallpaper was stuck on with masking tape the whole drop of the piece and the top! beHind the tape was the most enormouse black damp that must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was swift and efficient, and staff were friendly enough. Rooms are a decent size, and the décor is neutral and fairly new, so looks tidy and clean. I was travelling with a number of colleagues who had repeated problems with their room keys, having to return to the Reception desk nearly every evening, although I was lucky enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jaybells 11 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found our staff friendly and efficient. It was also great to hear that you found your room comfortable. All our deluxe rooms come with the bathrobes, slippers etc. therefore please accept my apologies if you were in this room type... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start by saying, how this has the Hilton name above the door is beyond me. On approach the hotel looks like a travelogue from 20 years ago, lots if car parking. Check in was efficient in the way that there were 3 staff members behind the desk at computers, all of which put their heads down when I approached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear cheeksontour I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, and please accept my sincere apologies for the poor WiFi connection you reported. This has been taken up with our internet provider and rectified. I was concerned to hear about your disappointing check-in experience, which I discussed with the team, who join me... More

Midlands, England
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on Open University business for one night and ate in the restaurant along with a colleague. His lamb shank was tough and dry (the manager had warned this might be the case as others had complained about it and the chef had brought out a new batch). It was replaced immediately and a complimentary glass of wine given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear welltravelledkandd It was a pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. My apologies to your colleague regarding the lamb shank, and I was pleased to hear that this was rectified immediately. I have raised the housekeeping issue you reported with my Housekeeping Manager, who has applied corrective action with her team. I was pleased... More

funchal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Hilton Diamond member we stay at many Hiltons we were surprised at the standard of service at this hotel from reception to restaurent the staff have been trained to a high standard and are all very friendly . The restaurent manager Lee s Smith was watching every table and the slightest problem he was on the scene The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear carter190 I was delighted to hear that as a loyal Hilton Honors guest, you find our hotel standards and service excellent. I have passed your very kind comments on to the team, which were gratefully received. I am indeed proud of my team here, and receiving feedback such as yours, makes it all worthwhile, as we like to see... More

Do you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Milton Keynes