We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Hilton Milton Keynes

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Hilton Milton Keynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
51%
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
michael w London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (616)
  • Photos (107)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    189
    178
    92
    40
See reviews for
95
167
35
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night last weekend in a junior suite as paid for upgrade. Receptionist was curt and rude but ok maybe it had been a long day! Took what looked like a service lift to our floor and literally all along the corridor to our room (at 4.30in the afternoon) was debris of empty bottles , plates , food etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Shirley P I was most concerned to hear about your disappointing experience, and following your feedback, I have spent considerable time with both my Housekeeping Department and Front Office teams, who will ensure that this does not happen again, as the experience you described is certainly not to our usual high standards. It is only by receiving feedback such... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

probably the best team of staff I've experienced at a hotel. would recommend if you are stating close to Woburn for the safari park, or in Milton Keynes itself. The buffet breakfst was excellent, and wjhen my daughter asked for a bolied egg to be made separately, the chef was more than happy to provide immediately in a very busy... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear michael w Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. I have shared your kind comments with my staff, which were most gratefully received. I was pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your breakfast, and I hope that you will visit Milton Keynes again in the future and pay us another visit, as... More

Noth East
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rough around the edges, no air-conditioning in the guest bedrooms, and the hotel corridor would benefit benefit from a lick of paint in places, bathrooms although clean the ventilation system needs looking at . If the air-con is put into guest rooms I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ollie64 Thank you for your review and you may be interested to hear that we do have an ongoing improvement programme at the hotel, where many areas have already undergone refurbishment and other enhancements. Hilton Hotels across the Select Division in the UK, do not have air conditioning in any of the guest bedrooms, and I can only apologise... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you think this is a 'full service Hilton' then think again. The hotel is very dated, no air con in this level of hotel is unacceptable. The beds are rock hard & very uncomfortable, Reminded me of where Alan Partridge's stayed A Travel Tavern in the 90s. Staff on checkin were helpful, but after that there was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Graham R Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found are Reception, Restaurant and Kitchen staff helpful. However, I was concerned to hear that your room temperature was uncomfortable, during the recent spell of hot weather, and that the use of the fan provided was insufficient on that evening. As with many UK hotels,... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beds were really comfy, décor was a little dated. Slow to check in. Room 102 was close to reception although it was a little noisy. Lots of parking available Watch the speed bumps! Close to Mk city centre and Ikea.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Daniel B Thank you for you review. I was pleased that you had a comfortable night in our hotel, and that you found the parking and facilities convenient. We look forward to seeing you again, next time to you stay in Milton Keynes. Kind regards ADonmez More

Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked this hotel as stayed at others and there normaly ok ,parked up and looked at hotel and straight away thought this looks like a travel lodge as in basic ! checked in at reception , £238 for 2 nights , then walked to small dirty lift and my thoughts changed to , this is not like the other hiltons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear nobbyydig Thank you for your review. I have noted your comments with regard to the furniture in the guest bedroom . You may be interested to hear that we do have a refurbishment programme at the hotel, where many of our rooms have already had new furniture and fitments and this will be ongoing in 2014. However, I was... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to stay at the Hilton whilst visiting family in the area and after a rocky start I don’t regret my decision. Upon arrival I was disappointed with my room especially given the price I paid. The decor needs updating! When checking in the front desk staff were very slow to acknowledge I was there which annoyed me particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear APGI Thank you very much for your review, and I was delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our leisure facilities, and I will ensure that Preet is recognised for exceeding your expectations. It is great that you will be visiting us again, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards ADonmez More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1,834 helpful votes 1,834 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at this hotel earlier in the year i wasnt excited about the prospect at staying again, However the service in the restaurant has been vastly improved however the quality of food was good one night and average the next i think that was due to a change of chef, the rooms however are still quite dated even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear gvalvona Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I was delighted to hear that you have seen an overall improvement on our product, as we are continually looking at ways to improve and delight our guests on every stay. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme at the hotel and I am sure you will... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel looks good but look a little deeper and the age is starting to show. We had booked for two nights and left after one. (Our reason for being in the area had changed but we would have stayed (non-refundable rate) and looked around. HOWEVER, the noise into the room from the speakers... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Steve D I was sorry to hear that due to other circumstances you had to cut short your stay, however I was pleased that my team were able to help with your billing arrangements and that we exceeded your expecations on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for the background music disturbing your in your nearby room, and I... More

UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Learnt a lesson here. Had to book a room quickly for an early morning business meeting. Assumed that 'Hilton' implied certain standards. Wrong! Stayed here on one of the hottest and most humid nights of the year. No air-conditioning in the room. Windows only opened a couple of inches, even above the ground floor. I settled in late and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear mrdeeping Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that your room temperature was uncomfortable, during the recent spell of hot weather, and that the use of the fan provided was insufficient for your comfort. As with many UK hotels, we do not currently have airconditioning as standard in the guest bedrooms. Furthermore hotel window openings are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Milton Keynes with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer